We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Motel

Hotels.comUS$ 83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 85*
US$ 83*
Great Deal
US$ 85*
US$ 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I have stayed at the Bella Vista on two occasions in the past two weeks and found it to be one of the most professionally-run and friendly places I have ever stayed in, in all my years of travelling around the world. Warwick, Trish and Sarah could not have been more welcoming and helpful, and no request was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whizzkid50
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we hope you make it back to stay with us again and we are pleased to be able to make your stay so enjoyable :-)

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We had a great stay at the Bella Vista Hotel. We were greeted with a smile by Sarah. She was super friendly and gave us one of the best welcomes we have had a hotel. She got us checked in and showed us to our room. She also gave us some good tips on places to eat and things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennrr
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks SO MUCH for your lovely review!! Please come and stay with us again when you come back to see Doubtful Sound :-)

Victoria
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We were really happy with our stay here - Trish welcomed us at the office, gave us great advice re: places to eat, things to do, etc. The room was lovely, clean and just a block or two from stores and restaurants, and the lake. A great place to stay when visiting Milford Sound, too; a two hour bus ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joannie450
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review Joannie, we hope you can come and stay with us again! :-)

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Very comfortable accommodation, huge bed, modern facilities and well supplied with towels, toiletries etc. Kitchen area was compact but had everything we needed. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful and suggested lots to do in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32Allison
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review - we are pleased you appreciate the work that goes into making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our team work very hard to go the extra mile :-)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Arrived early in the afternoon during the winter when the roads were in bad condition and was one of the only guests in the motel. Was received extremely well and the reception was good and helpful. Rooms were okay in size, clean so good enough for a short stay. Upon settling in I passed by to check for trips and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paniek
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - we try to help our guests as much as possible with local activities and information and always try to accommodate the various arrival times as much as possible.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Disappointing due to limited overall space; limited cooking facilities - only a microwave; no kitchen sink; no table or bench where for 2 people could sit to eat – unless one of the outside tables was used; no lounge seats. Read the fine print to understand what is not available and perhaps ask questions to ensure your needs are met....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 579DavidP49
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Sometimes it seems unfair that we don't get to review our guests!! :-) We offer a great range of rooms, the cheapest being a Compact Studio Room (which you booked) through to a very roomy 1 Bedroom Apartment which has full cooking facilities - you get what you pay for. We do state in the Room Description that the Compact...

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and were made really welcome by Sarah the receptionist, who deserves another bonus! Very comfortable, very quiet. Large room, large comfortable bed. Everything you need for a short stay. Close to the town centre and we took the recommendations offered to eat at the Ranch and visit the cinema. Excellent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glynthered2015
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your lovely review Glyn - we hope you make it back to stay with us again and good luck with avoiding parking tickets in the future!! :-D

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Short walk to the centre of Te Anau. Well appointed, clean and comfortable. Excellent servicing on each day of my stay - only time in the whole of a months stay in New Zealand. Very helpful hosts who have plenty of suggestions on where to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel M
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your lovely review - we are pleased you appreciated our service and facilities. We work hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and it is great to have that recognised :-)

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Had an enjoyable single night stay here to break the journey to Milford Sound and found it to be very nice indeed. Very comfy bed, and shower had great pressure. Room was well appointed, clean and tidy. Made use of the properties BBQ where we met fellow travellers and enjoyed a drink in the afternoon. Host Trish was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auzie99
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your lovely review. We have recently refurbished our rooms and it is nice to see they are appreciated. Also great advice about Milford in the morning - we try to advise our guests about this too so thanks :-)

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The room was nice and spacious. The shampoo and conditioner were good quality. The location was handy and most of all the staff was very friendly. I liked staying there and definately would recommend this palce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary F
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review - please come and stay with us again!!

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 km away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.2 km away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
363 reviews
0.1 km away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.1 km away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#7 of 23 in Te Anau
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at a quiet location, adjacent to a park and the closest motel to the town centre, just minutes stroll from the lakefront. Bella Vista Te Anau Motel accommodation offers 18 superior quality units with kitchenettes and shower ensuites (3 with shower over spa bath).Te Anau is a beautiful picturesque township nestled on the shores of Lake Te Anau, which is the largest lake in the South Island, and the second largest lake in New Zealand. It is a great place to base yourself when exploring Fiordland National Park, Milford Sound and Doubtful Sound. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 9 Mokoroa Street, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Price Range: ₹ 5,009 - ₹ 8,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Te Anau
Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Te Anau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#11 Family Hotel in Te Anau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the end, which had an extra bedroom but we didn't need it.”
NorcalGSP, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appeared OK! We had an upstairs room!”
Parkdale-Beach, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upstairs was nice”
np111, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are quieter. A couple of the ground floor rooms are very handy for the guest laundry.”
gf760, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs, if available; no elevator.”
bradh554, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 85
Expedia.comUS$ 85
PricelineUS$ 85
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates