We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Arrived early in the afternoon during the winter when the roads were in bad condition and was one of the only guests in the motel. Was received extremely well and the reception was good and helpful. Rooms were okay in size, clean so good enough for a short stay. Upon settling in I passed by to check for trips and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paniek
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - we try to help our guests as much as possible with local activities and information and always try to accommodate the various arrival times as much as possible.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Disappointing due to limited overall space; limited cooking facilities - only a microwave; no kitchen sink; no table or bench where for 2 people could sit to eat – unless one of the outside tables was used; no lounge seats. Read the fine print to understand what is not available and perhaps ask questions to ensure your needs are met....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 579DavidP49
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Sometimes it seems unfair that we don't get to review our guests!! :-) We offer a great range of rooms, the cheapest being a Compact Studio Room (which you booked) through to a very roomy 1 Bedroom Apartment which has full cooking facilities - you get what you pay for. We do state in the Room Description that the Compact...

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and were made really welcome by Sarah the receptionist, who deserves another bonus! Very comfortable, very quiet. Large room, large comfortable bed. Everything you need for a short stay. Close to the town centre and we took the recommendations offered to eat at the Ranch and visit the cinema. Excellent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glynthered2015
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your lovely review Glyn - we hope you make it back to stay with us again and good luck with avoiding parking tickets in the future!! :-D

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Short walk to the centre of Te Anau. Well appointed, clean and comfortable. Excellent servicing on each day of my stay - only time in the whole of a months stay in New Zealand. Very helpful hosts who have plenty of suggestions on where to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel M
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your lovely review - we are pleased you appreciated our service and facilities. We work hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and it is great to have that recognised :-)

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Had an enjoyable single night stay here to break the journey to Milford Sound and found it to be very nice indeed. Very comfy bed, and shower had great pressure. Room was well appointed, clean and tidy. Made use of the properties BBQ where we met fellow travellers and enjoyed a drink in the afternoon. Host Trish was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auzie99
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your lovely review. We have recently refurbished our rooms and it is nice to see they are appreciated. Also great advice about Milford in the morning - we try to advise our guests about this too so thanks :-)

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The room was nice and spacious. The shampoo and conditioner were good quality. The location was handy and most of all the staff was very friendly. I liked staying there and definately would recommend this palce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary F
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review - please come and stay with us again!!

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Fantastic place friendly staff, close to all amenities. Very comfortable clean fresh unit. Very enjoyable. Close to all restaurants and shopping precinct. Beautiful scenery. We were able to visit Milton Sound for the day and a boat trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming to stay with us and for your lovely review - we would love you to come and stay with us again and share our lovely motel with all of your friends!!!

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

An excellent motel to use as a base for visits to Milford & Doubtful Sounds. The facilities were very good and very clean. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. Would highly recommend Bella Vista to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badgerts
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review - please come and stay with us again!! :-)

HK
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and leave very early next day. The hotel is located near the lake and city center (8 min walk). The check in and out was easy. The staff is so informative and super friendly. The room is clean with 2 beds. The bed is comfortable. The shower was nice and strong. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmartTravellerHK
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your great feedback, and for staying with us - we hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. We offer a large variety of room types, from an economical Compact Studio room - to a very spacious 1 bedroom apartment. All of the room sizes are stated on the booking websites. Obviously the size of the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Great location and friendly helpful staff. Easy to find and good parking, even allowed us to leave our bags while we went tramping. Clean and tidy rooms with all convenient things needed for a relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John27052016
Warwick H, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks so much for the great review - please come and stay with us again on your next hiking mission! :-)

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 km away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.2 km away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 24 in Te Anau
344 reviews
0.3 km away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.1 km away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.2 km away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 24 in Te Anau
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at a quiet location, adjacent to a park and the closest motel to the town centre, just minutes stroll from the lakefront. Bella Vista Te Anau Motel accommodation offers 18 superior quality units with kitchenettes and shower ensuites (3 with shower over spa bath).Te Anau is a beautiful picturesque township nestled on the shores of Lake Te Anau, which is the largest lake in the South Island, and the second largest lake in New Zealand. It is a great place to base yourself when exploring Fiordland National Park, Milford Sound and Doubtful Sound. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 9 Mokoroa Street, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Price Range: ₹ 5,619 - ₹ 10,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Te Anau
Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#2 Green Hotel in Te Anau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#11 Family Hotel in Te Anau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the end, which had an extra bedroom but we didn't need it.”
 of 5 bubbles NorcalGSP, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appeared OK! We had an upstairs room!”
 of 5 bubbles Parkdale-Beach, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upstairs was nice”
 of 5 bubbles np111, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are quieter. A couple of the ground floor rooms are very handy for the guest laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles gf760, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs, if available; no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bradh554, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5