We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on a powered site in our camp van for a couple of days as we wanted to book a trip to Milford Sound. The camp was very close to the lake and the town centre and was very pleasant. The shower facilities were excellent and there is free wifi for a short period of time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveS1970
Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is super. Very near to town centre. Big compound , nice play ground for kids. Very calm and quiet. Rooms were clean. Friendly staffs. We stayed 4 days there and enjoyed our stay in family room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bidyutnandy262
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in our caravan on a powered site. Handy to walk over the road to the town center & the local bar/ restaurant. Facilities are of a really high standard - the shower had the best water pressure! Brad & his team were really helpful & friendly. I'd recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basic shower facilities and cooking area, only 1 oven though. $5 to hire massive box of utensils. My parents paid online and were told when they arrived they'd only paid 1 night and we had to pay another, the same happened to the couple in front of us, I understand this is your policy but you should email and say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover438
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This park is situated in the centre of town (walking distance to everywhere), had great common rooms and amazing showers. The room itself was basic but clean and the staff helpful. The most annoying thing was the wifi could only be accessed from the common areas and when lots of people were on (evenings) it was too slow to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
MolloyAA, Manager at Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately the free wifi does become slow with so many users on it. We do have a paid option of $5 for 24 hours, 2 devices and 10GB, this can also be used right around the park and not just in the communal areas like the free wifi. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 5 January 2017

There's nothing really wrong with this place, but there's not much to recommend it. We stayed in one of the motel units with a double bed and bunk beds, and it was a bit tight for my family of 4. Older place, but clean. Their new wifi, available only in the lounge, wasn't fast enough for "normal" usage. Good convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed in ensuite cabin for 3 nights at this place. I called them three time over the phone and every time they responded to my concerns sincerely and politely. This does help people travelling from overseas with small child. They have good common kitchen facilities. We really enjoyed cooking food with people from all around the world. Location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indrajeet R
MolloyAA, Manager at Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We do a light service for guests staying in Motel and Ensuite units, this includes clean towels if requested, rubbish empties and refill of tea, coffee etc. We are working on the renovations and are currently doing up 5 units every year. I...

Tel Aviv
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Worst campsite we have been too in New Zealand. Showers were never clean, sites are small and crowded and we had really noisy and inconsiderate neighbors who partied until 2 in the morning on new year's. The reception couldn't help despite a "no noise past 11 pm" promise. We decided to leave a day early and got 90% refund for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurit77
MolloyAA, Manager at Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi thanks for taking the time to write a review. Please check to see if you have reviewed the correct park as there are 2 Kiwi Holiday Parks in Te Anau. We did not have any noise complaints on new years eve as we were on call, our noise policy kicks in at 9.00pm.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 December 2016

10 person dorm that was more expensive than 6 bed in Queenstown. Have to buy wifi. The free amount is very small. Have to pay to use the cutlery. Staff didn't have much knowledge about local facilities (walks) and they weren't helpful. Only positive is a good common room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJM982
Corlette, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed 2 nights here in a motel type room. Although small it was clean and comfortable. This is a multi stay business with motel rooms, cabins and camping and camper facilities so gets pretty busy. Free Wi-Fi was available but could only access this in the reception area and had limited data before you had to pay for more. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
1.3 km away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.5 km away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.6 km away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 24 in Te Anau
471 reviews
0.8 km away
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With great proximity to town, we’re a great base for exploring the Fiordlands and Milford Sound. We have campervan and caravan sites, tent sites, standard and deluxe cabins, ensuite units and studio motels. Enjoy the TV lounge with log fire and flat screen TV. Laundry facilities are available. An adventure playground is available for children. New shower and toilets with heating. Boat and car parking. Tramper storage. Free information and tour booking office. Winter rates apply. We look forward to seeing you at our Fiordland Holiday Park! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park

Address: 15 Luxmore Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand (Formerly Te Anau Great Lakes Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Price Range: ₹ 3,713 - ₹ 9,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park Fiordland National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the dorm. Too big and noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PJM982, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room closer to the toilet if you go there more often.”
 of 5 bubbles RannyRoi, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with Ensuite bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaG320, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Some RV pitches have a tap for water”
 of 5 bubbles A7267RRjamesb, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Great views of Lake Te Anau and the surrounding mountains from most campervan sites.”
 of 5 bubbles 490helenj, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5