We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Club Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 419: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Club Resort
 Click to rate
Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Positives Great views, in fact stunning. Great location for Queenstown 15 minute walk by the road, a couple of steep parts but ok. Also great for a longer walk on the Frankton Track along the lake around 20-30 minutes Fantastic apartment, great size and fully equipped. Helpful friendly staff at reception. Constructive: Awful pillows as hard as rock and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citypog
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel with massive rooms and most beautiful scenic lake view of queenstown lake. Value for money! Well arranged kitchenette with dishwasher. Good heating arrangements. Amazing living room and massive plasma tv. However wifi speed is really bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srivastavaz
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Srivastavaz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Club. We're very pleased you enjoyed your spacious and well-appointed modern contemporary apartment with spectacular views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables mountain range. Our free Wi-Fi internet is bit slow however we are awaiting fibre optic service to be installed for comprehensive service. We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Oakes "resort" is definitely a bit run down and does not seem to be Resort or a hotel or even a serviced apartment . Please note that my experience was on the waster long weekend. The room was excellent but the hotel is not up to standard. We are very familiar with the Oaks group as i have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPT_Philip
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear CPT_Philip, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Oaks Club. I'm glad that you enjoyed the spacious two bedroom apartment overlooking spectacular views on level 5, however it was disappointing that you had odd experience with us. All our travel agents are aware of our operational hours and having no restaurant on-site. However town is only 1 km...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in the oaks club resort during a trip to New Zealand. We were delighted to be upgraded from a standard room to a very spacious, modern, one bedroom apartment with a huge balcony and amazing lake views. It offered us the best views during our entire stay in NZ! The apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanya F, Thank you for providing your highly-valued feedback. We're pleased you found your apartment to be beautiful and spacious set amongst peaceful surroundings. It is totally unacceptable that housekeeping was inconsistent and your apartment walls weren't cleaned. Please accept my sincerest apologies, I have addressed this to our housekeeping manager and this is actioned immediately. I appreciate your...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, bus from airport stops right infront of the hotel. Check-in easy though couldn't get access to the room early. Nice easy 20 minute walk to the town centre along the lake track. Also a shuttle service in the evening. Room was lovely with a big balcony and lake view. I stayed for 3 nights, only negative was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helles517
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helles517, Thank you reviewing your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday in your contemporary and spacious apartment with its many amenities. Our housekeeping daily servicing doesn't include cleaning of dishes however on request we are more than happy to put them in the dishwasher for you. Rubbish should have been cleared...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have to give 5 stars as I was upgraded to a Lakeview room with a stunning view (have uploaded a photo). Other than that, I was happy with the room - comfortable, clean, good facilities and fairly modern. Staff were all friendly and helpful. It's about 15 - 20 mins walk from the main Queenstown area with a scenic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for your highly-valued feedback and rating us 5 star. We're thrilled to read that you found your apartment to be clean and well-equipped with its picturesque views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables mountain range. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our friendly team of staff. We hope to see you return to Oaks Club...

Oxford
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Town, Great Location and Great Hotel. Great Views across the lake and if you want to get up in the early hours a beautiful night sky. In fact we considered never leaving. A bit out of town but no problem for us with a bus stopping immediately outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OxfordCrew
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear OxfordCrew, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Oaks Club. "Great Town, Great Location & Great Hotel" it is an absolute pleasure to read your review as how much you have enjoyed your stay that you considered never leaving your apartment. We are slightly away from town centre which make it perfect location overlooking panoramic views of Lake...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure what qualifies this to have 4 plus stars. Our room had a tiny glimpse of Lake Wakatipu between a cliff face and edge of the room in front of us. Was disappointed there was no restaurant or bar or any resort activities. Room had a number of items that needed some maintenance such as the continually running toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelwyn O
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelwyn O, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are self-contained 4 star plus apartment style hotel with additional hotel rooms and it is disappointing to read that you weren't happy with room and hotel features. As all our apartments are overlooking lake and mountain range I learn from your post that you booked a hotel...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel/apartments overlooking the lake. Fantastic views on many levels and an open balcony courtyard. Easy access to the car park, although very steep! Once you know where to park it's easy. Lift access to reception and the courtyard was very good. A good guest laundry available although a little small considering the number of rooms, they could consider adding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzb2016
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kazzb2016, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us in your well-appointed apartment with its fantastic views of Lake Wakatipu and the surrounding mountain ranges. I'm also pleased to read you were able to take full advantage of the free shuttle ride into town. I see your booking was...

Kozhikode, India
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Greetings , Queens town is one of the most beautiful place That you have to go if you travel newzland The resort is near to airport and near to town It in the middle . If you get down to riverside you can walk to town . Resort rooms are ok But view is really nice Front office staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DITSVK2016
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ditsvk2016, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Oaks Club. Queenstown is beautiful and must visit place if you are in New Zealand and I'm glad you were able to enjoy Queenstown's picturesque views from your room. We are about 5 kms away from the Queenstown airport but very close to town centre about 15 mins (1.2kms) walk...

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 km away
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
#41 of 57 in Queenstown
754 reviews
0.4 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,356 reviews
3.1 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
1.3 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,022 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breathtaking views of Lake Wakatipu are just part of the appeal of accommodation at Oaks Club Resort. A luxuriously appointed apartment-style Queenstown hotel, it is conveniently located on Frankton Road, the main road into picturesque and popular Queenstown. The hotel comprises Hotel Rooms, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments in chic, contemporary styling, underfloor heating and in some rooms, full kitchen and laundry facilities and gas fire places. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Club Resort

Address: 171 - 179 Frankton Road | Frankton, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 8,097 - ₹ 21,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Club Hotel Queenstown
Oaks Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#33 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Club Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one that does not have rooms with door facing main road and not one with an adjoining bedroom.”
citypog, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Both rooms we had were excellent”
OxfordCrew, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room without an adjoining door to the next room”
Vegetarianfoodcritic, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance directly to get best rates and also compare rates with Hotel.com type of sites”
426mukeshg, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lower is quieter as by main road at top”
ExStuntman, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5