We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Peaks Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Blue Peaks Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Peaks Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was disappointed with the customer service at reception upon arrival. I had no help with our bags as we were early for our room and needed to put them somewhere. When I arrived back to check into my room which was quite a walk across the road and the next block down - I again was offered no help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kylie O
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

Unfortunately we do not have a porter or concierge but we are always happy to help carry luggage to your apartment if you ask our staff.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Had a fabulous time in a lovely room overlooking the mountains and water from the top - the room was perfect and self contained so we had everything we needed in it - space was fabulous and it was a walk to the central happening areas of Queenstown. Mind you now housekeeping as part of offering but we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep M
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Queenstown.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

my family of 5 stayed at the 2 bedroom apartments for a week while on a skiing holiday the apartment was EXCEPTIONALLY clean and accommodated the 5 of us easily they have a main bathroom and ensuite which suited us perfectly. apartment was very spacious and modern with all the comforts of home, plenty of cooking utensils etc as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaci294
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear you had an exceptional stay in our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We come into Queenstown every other month for days at a time and love Blue Peaks. The location is perfert, close to town, but away from the noise, the views of town and the lake are amazing. The apartments are cosy with 2 bedrooms large lounge, dinning, kitchen and balcony. Master bedroom with ensuite big queen size bed and tv....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 652serahb
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a great review. We have a lovely staff and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We booked in and were given a floor on the ground floor. The apartment itself was spacious but very dark so I asked to be moved. We were then moved upstairs and it was fantastic. Very spacious, light filled and well appointed. The beds were great and the location very handy to the town. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellajami
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to accommodate requests from our guests. Hope to see you again soon.

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Three of us were visiting Queenstown and enjoyed our stay at the Blue Peaks. The complex is right on the highway, close to town center, but was quiet at night. Our unit had one bedroom with a large bed and a small bed in the big room that included the kitchenette, dining area and sofa. Things were clean and neat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the apartments. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Great location, in perfect walking distance to the main Queenstown attractions. Unfortunately heating didn't work in the main bedroom - although the bed sheeting was good enough. Accessing the apartment was a bit of a challenge, but due to the hilly nature of Queenstown it is understandable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidM-Aus
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our on-site management is happy to help with maintenance issues if you communicate them with our staff.

northamptonshire
Reviewed 9 April 2016

A very comfortable and clean studio. It had all the facilities we needed, free wi fi. Plentiful supply of teas and coffee. Nice fluffy towels and mini toiletries. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. It is close to the town centre but quite a steep walk back up to the motel. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleokat
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and glad you had a great stay with us in Queenstown.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Our studio room was compact but had a great view out to the mountains and lake. It was nice to have a plunger coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. The location was handy to the shops and waterfront.I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois G
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon.

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed for 3 days in Blue Peak Apartment during our family vacation in New Zealand. This facility is in very convient location and close to center of the town and it has its own parking space in the lower level partking garage beneath the unit. The facility is very comfortable and clean. Everything was in good condition and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
bluepeaksapartments, Manager at Blue Peaks Apartments, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Queenstown. Thank you for your nice review.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#16 of 57 in Queenstown
377 reviews
0.1 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
824 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#34 of 57 in Queenstown
290 reviews
0.2 km away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
0.7 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#14 of 88 in Queenstown
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 2 & 3 bedroom serviced apartments in central Queenstown - full designer kitchen, spacious, open-plan living/dining areas and fabulous views across Queenstown Bay. Apartments have private patios and balconies that overlook landscaped gardens. Luxury fittings and furnishings throughout, all apartments feature a separate bathroom plus an ensuite off the master bedroom. Free Wifi internet & prepaid options available. SKY TV & DVD player. There is ample on-site parking for all apartments. Ideal for holidaymakers, skiers, families and business travellers. Minimum stay 2 nights. Weekly rates available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Peaks Apartments

Address: 8 Coronation Drive, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 15,878 - ₹ 18,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Peaks Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Blue Peaks Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Peaks Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Peaks Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view over Queenstown if you are booking an apartment. It's amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 113review, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“apartments are off the main road so are very quiet - room 633 was great”
 of 5 bubbles jaci294, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs are lighter”
 of 5 bubbles Bellajami, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It really has three levels - we had no noise from upstairs.”
  • Zoom view from room 10
  • View from room 10
  • Toaster, espresso cups in cabinet... and scissors!
  • Plunger pot coffee!
  • The sink - extra towels below.
  • Another view of the refrigerator and television.
  • The main room with bed, dining area and sofa.
  • The separate bedroom. Liked the luggage shelves!
 of 5 bubbles A419RDandyw, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have a view”
 of 5 bubbles LoisG702, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay