We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coronet View

Save
Share
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steep walk”(8 reviews)
“types of cereal”(2 reviews)
“fabulous spot”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
75
39
12
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
39
12
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep walktypes of cerealfabulous spotwood firespacious bedroom apartmentcontinental breakfastlong dayshot tubup hillnew zealandwashing facilitiesfresh fruitthe kitchenb and btea and coffeeenjoyed our stayamazing views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one bedroom apartment for the two of us and our 2 year old. It was the perfect size and had everything we needed - great kitchen, nice big fridge, comfortable chairs and couches. The place was really warm and was only a...More

Thank joannesZ581AH
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent 5 nights here in July and very comfortable recommending it. We booked the upstairs 5 bedroom apartment , which has been impressive views both to the city and also the mountains of coronet. All the rooms come with their own individual key which...More

Thank Jt2323
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We overall enjoyed our stay here for three nights. Glenn was very hospitable and helpful, helped us with our bags when we arrived. The room was clean and warm, with two heaters and daily service. The internet had a bit of an issue when we...More

Thank Zoe H
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Our family of six adults and two children stayed for seven nights - having four bedrooms each with ensuite, and TV - was perfect. The kitchen was well stocked which made eating in great, and the living area was all open plan so excellent. Relaxing...More

Thank prettylloydjill
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Sarah is very organized and give our group wonderful experience, we stayed for 5 nights and really do not want to leave. fully supplied with all cooking equipment and everyone enjoy cooking by themselves. tidy room and wonderful views, it was lovely that when we...More

Thank lovesky520
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shelleymartin1401
8 February 2017|
Answer
Response from CoronetView | Property representative |
Hi Shelley, Thank you for your questions. We are up a bit of a hill so walking into town is easy but the walk back up is quite tiring. We have a shortcut that we show our guests which takes about 10 mins to get in but it is... More
0
Votes
lilyllc
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CoronetView | Property representative |
Hi Lily, I'm sorry you didn't get a response on Facebook. Unfortunately we don't always get told there are messages on there, next time you have any questions please email us through our website. To answer your questions... More
0
Votes
tienda_86
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from CoronetView | Property representative |
Hi, Our standard room has a private bathroom across the hallway from the room which will include a shower and a toilet. This room does not include breakfast or kitchen facilities. Kind Regards, Laura
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upstairs rooms might be less noisy."
Read review
"Go the Apartment"
Read review
"Have a read of all the room choices as they can be quite different"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view of The Remarkables."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing