We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Shores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 702: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Shores
 Click to rate
essex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at oakshores for a week, on arrival was told thirty minutes internet free after that 85 dollars a week, but after two hrs no more internet as only 3 gb. The room smelt funny on arrival and tops were smeared, fridge door had jam in the inside and oven racks and bottom needed cleaning, toaster hadn't been emptied. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaholmes47
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Oaks Shores. I am disappointed to hear that you had so many issues regarding the cleanliness of the apartment on your arrival. This certainly not something that is standard within the Oaks Group. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed the magnificent views of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay when in Queenstown the reception staff were great friendly and very helpful who took time to explain everything from traffic to sightseeing hot spots to everything you needed to know great start to the stay The room was clean and I loved the bathroom with heated tile floor felt great in the cold and and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogers_kumar
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Roger Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Oaks Shores. I’m extremely pleased that you enjoyed for spacious apartment with its extensive array of amenities. I will be sure to pass on your kind feedback regarding our helpful and friendly team of staff which I’m certain they will appreciate. Our location provides a great balance between accessibility to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom Lakeview apartment for five nights. Really nice view with fireplace in the living area. Overall very happy about my stay here. Two minor downside - one is the hotel only gives 30 mins free wifi per day so we end up paying extra for using the wifi. The other thing is some areas probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia C
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's an absolute pleasure to read that you enjoyed your spectacular well-equipped lake view apartment. Thank you for your constructive feedback on wifi and the minor maintenance issues I will discuss it with my team. I look forward to having you stay with us again in future....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in three different rooms at this hotel. The furnitures are still in good conditions. However, each room has some things not working properly and there was even some broken chairs in the balcony. Nevertheless, staff are always pleasant and willing to help. If you like a large balcony, then stay in A type room. We stayed at 10th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HT1997
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

DearHT1997 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you felt your apartment to be beautiful throughout your stay. I truly apologise for the maintenance issues you experienced and am thrilled that staff was able to assist in resolving them promptly. I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Shores in future....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here in Feb 2017 for a holiday in a 1 bedroom lake view apartment! The rooms are really really nice and the view is to die for. The only thing we didn't like is that you have to pay for the internet and it's not cheap, when everywhere else we had stayed in NZ offered free wifi. Think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryCrossed
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Harry Thank you for your positive feedback, every customer feedback is taken seriously and we try to improvise on it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the view from your room our 1&2 bedroom apartments give a spectacular view. I do appreciate your concerns in regards to wifi and we are currently in process...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well what can I say the food was fantastic, the room big, the view beautiful however - I feel the staff deserve better training. They work hard but the training they have all been given and the systems to which they work are terrible! A trainee girl working alone on bar and restaurant with no supervision while she dropped things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Rachel Thank you for your positive feedback for restaurant food we do have some mouth watering items in the menu which caters for every ones taste. I am glad that your enjoyed the view from your room our apartment rooms have a great panoramic view of lake Wakatipu and make it an ideal place to be for your holiday....

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to be insulted this is the hotel for you. If you want to meet the epitome of jobsworth this is the hotel for you. On a very busy main road with a somewhat skewed view of the lake, this hotel's access is down a very steep slope which is unsuitable for anyone with difficulty in movement. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriskO2031ZJ
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your experience at Oaks Shores was not pleasant In regards to the access to hotel reception, we do have different access points for our customers who has difficulty in the movement if you notify us prior to your arrival that could have been arranged by the team. My apologies for making you feel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Huge apartment....but my excitement was quickly downgraded when the shower didn't work...water poured from the handle on the wall!! Then the phone didn't work....and then I found out the free wifi was only free for 30mins ALL wifi should be free now...it's very 2010 to try charging for it. Due to the shower problem they did change my room...as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at Oaks Shores. I'm pleased you found your apartment to be extremely spacious but I was disappointed to learn of the maintenance issues encountered within your initial room. I am glad we were able to quickly relocate you however please accept my sincerest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying in Oaks shores for four nights, booked ourselves lake view apartment and the views are spectacular. Also the apartment is spacious enough for 4 adults. It's only 2.4kms away from the heart of Queenstown but with the free shuttle that's taken care of. Only a few things particularly 2 I noticed in my apartment need to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JainYash
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear JainYash, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the views from your spacious and well-equipped apartment and also took the opportunity to take advantage of our excellent complimentary shuttle service. I'm extremely concerned by maintenance issue present in your room and will ensure this is rectified immediately. Please accept my sincerest apologies and do not hesitate to contact...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked as part of our last night in New Zealand. We took the two bedroom apartment on the ninth level. The room is classic, clean and bright. The view is the most amazing part as it over looks the lake and views to snow capped mountains. You feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane190373
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Shane190373, It's fantastic to read that you enjoyed your experience in your clean and contemporary two bedroom apartment with its spectacular panoramic views of the lake and mountain ranges. I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Shores in the near future.

893 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (81)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Deluxe (85)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Loft (100)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Hotel Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 km away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#36 of 57 in Queenstown
425 reviews
3.8 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,293 reviews
1.1 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
1.9 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,977 reviews
3.6 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the very scenic Lake Wakatipu, Oaks Shores is a luxuriously appointed Queenstown apartment-style hotel in the most popular New Zealand’s ski resort town, Queenstown. Each spacious apartment is impeccably appointed with chic, contemporary furnishings and balconies, most with stunning views over the lake and mountain ranges (Hotel Rooms do not have views). This perfectly located Queenstown accommodation includes 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments, all with under floor heating, double glazed windows and superb kitchens or kitchenettes and ensuite bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Shores

Address: 327 - 343 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 10,189 - ₹ 26,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Shores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Shores Queenstown
Oaks Shores Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#28 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#38 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Shores staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 305a had a great view but they all have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles rogers_kumar, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms worth the extra couple of dollars”
 of 5 bubbles tonetonetone, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best to go with the lake view”
 of 5 bubbles Shaweesh, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are larger and have better views. Be careful what you choose.Alternatively, go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 986karenl, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms facing the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 551hareeshr, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5