We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,752: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were great, the service was superb because we got locked out of our room and they complimented us with 3 free drinks while we were waiting for the door to get fixed. The staff are really nice and I'm sure if you go there you will have an awesome time. My family and I had a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefan h
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great stay and the staff were really helpful. It's in the perfect location, right on the lake and in the middle of everything. You could tell the interior is in need of a renovation and the walls were pretty thin (you can hear the next room).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Tim R Thanks for your review - the Hotel was hoping to be refurbished in 2016 however our owners ended up selling the Hotel and we have been having discussions with the new owners about their plans. We are certain that they will invest further in due course and our aim as Managers is to present the Hotel as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived at this hotel we felt very welcomed, the staff were young, energetic, friendly and made you feel as if you were the only one at the hotel. We stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reservation staff were also very friendly when I made my initial booking. The hotel is very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsam
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Amsam Thanks for the very full review and all of your comments - good to hear that you were well looked after and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back to see us again some time regards Jim Moore General Manager

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed for 3 nights & loved it! nice food. friendly & attentive staff. great central location, a quick hop & a step to the best bars in town. very comfortable beds. would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danniellesmith
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Danielle Thanks for your feedback - good to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon Jim Moore General Manager

Edgewood, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were booked into Novotel Lakeside for three nights as part of a tour group. This hotel is perfectly situated in Queenstown and is just a short walk from everything. The staff we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the first floor at the back of the hotel. It was quiet for the most part,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnotherNiteOnTheRoad
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear anotherniteontheroad Thanks for your comments - we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We acknowledge your comments about Queenstown being busy at the moment and agree that it has been rather busy for a while now but in general maintains its charm most of the time. We apologise that breakfast was so busy - this can happen...

Northern Brisbane
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our second stay in Queenstown with Novotel Lakeside. We had one night together (3 adults and 1 child) and was manageable but other 2 nights in 2 rooms which was far more comfortable. We chose a Lakeside view this time (booked ahead so quite expensive) but last time we had a mountain view. We loved both. We loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank accomodationreview
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear accomodationreview Thanks for the feedback and for staying with us. Your recommendations for others are appreciated and it was good to hear that all of the staff were excellent and that you found the location of the Hotel to work so well for you. We hope to see you again soon Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights, the hotel is really comfortable. The room we had was a good size and we couldn't fault it. Wifi was available through out the hotel. The staff on reception were extremely polite and helpful as you would expect. We did not dine here so cannot comment about the restaurant, but it looked very pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa The Hotel's location is often mentioned as a key benefit of staying and we are very lucky with this - we do try to be a whole lot more than this though. With great staff and good food and beverage choices we hope that our guests will enjoy their Queenstown experience and will return often to see us....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as a family of four, and loved the location on the lake and in the actual township of Queenstown so we had everything within easy walk. The room was a bit on the small side for the four of us, but really good for the price and it was spotless and comfy. We had to pay extra to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aus-Greg205
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review

Dera Aus-Greg205 Always nice to hear that our guests would like to return to stay again - Queenstown is great at any time of the year so it is well worth doing just that. We appreciate your feedback - thanks for staying Jim Moore General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a Mountain View room for an extra fee, but the room looked at other guest rooms. Could only see view from balcony (which you could do on almost any room in this hotel). Think of looking out your window from bed and seeing other guest rooms with guests getting dressed, lying in bed, etc. Definitely not an upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTUSA-MN
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Btusa-MN Thanks for your comments and apologies that you felt mislead in any way - it is not in our interests to do this to our guests. The Alpine View rooms have a small upgrade fee of $20 more than the standard rooms - with the standard rooms looking out to the park, the carpark on on the ground...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

beds ok, Internet w-ifi connection poor with frequent blocks. , access to the upstairs dining and breakfast area is poor for those with disabilities, perhaps you could consider installing an hydraulic lift. Papers were not delivered to the room door. There were no room service breakfast order forms in the room

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timandjudithm
GMNovotelQT, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear timandjudith Thanks for your feedback and for staying. We apologise if you had issues with the free WIFI service that we offer our guests - there should not be any blocks in the system and it should offer an UFB service that enhances our guests stay - if it offered less than this there may have been a delivery...

719 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (641)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (270)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 57 in Queenstown
1,272 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,353 reviews
0.9 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,291 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Elements Restaurant
Elements Restaurant
Cuisines: New Zealand, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the most picturesque settings in the world, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside combines a stunning lakefront and in-town position with attentive professional service. Just 30 seconds from the cosmopolitan town centre and Queenstown's iconic activities, Novotel Queenstown Lakeside is the perfect hotel to start your Queenstown experience.The fresh, modern hotel offers 273 accommodation rooms with spectacular alpine, garden and lake views. Each contemporary styled room features LCD TV, mini bar, 24 hour room service, broadband internet and private balconies. Conveniently located on the mezzanine level, Elements Restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast and an innovative New Zealand influenced a la carte dinner menu featuring an eclectic mix of modern dishes using the best of New Zealand produce. Guests can also choose to relax and re-energise in our ground floor Elements Cafe & Bar which features comfortable lounge furniture and a double sided schist stone fireplace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Address: Corner Earl Street and Marine Parade, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 8,531 - ₹ 20,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Queenstown Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Queenstown Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel Queenstown
Novotel Gardens Queenstown
Queenstown Novotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain View, 3-4 level are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 483stefanh, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A lake front or mountain view room on a high floor”
  • Lake front room view
  • lake front room view toward gardens
 of 5 bubbles amsam, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles danniellesmith, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need quiet choose room away from road . Lakeview are lovely but so are mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles accomodationreview, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Street meter parking is actually free between 9pm to 9am, so find a parking spot early.”
 of 5 bubbles 415lawrencec, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay