We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Queenstown

Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (17)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(79 reviews)
“yogurt”(14 reviews)
“new zealand”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Private Balcony
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
196
54
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
54
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtnew zealandgreat hostsbreakfast was excellentmilford soundcooked breakfastrooms are smallspent two nightsminute walk from the centrebed and breakfastfirst morningboutique hotelshared balconysmall fridgecomfortable bedste anau
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Such an amazing hotel. Comfy rooms, friendly owners, and a fantastic view. What a great breakfast as well! I'd love to stay longer and enjoy this top class accommodation. Give this place a go and you won't regret it.

Thank CatAbbot
Response from IshaNarad, Manager at Chalet QueenstownResponded 25 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Chalet Queenstown is just gorgeous. The room was absolutely beautiful, with the most comfortable bed in the known universe, and stunning views of the mountains. Breakfast is to die for, and the managers Alex and John were warm, welcoming and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate t...More

Thank MichelleC42
Response from Nomad57, Manager at Chalet QueenstownResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks so much for taking time to review Chalet Queenstown. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks also for recommending our wee place. All the best, Alex McMillan

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We had Room 6 on the first floor, with a small balcony. We could just about see the lake in the distance, but the weather was cold and wet so could not see the mountains because of low cloud. Our double room was cosy (as...More

1  Thank abnil
Response from AlexMcMillan, Manager at Chalet QueenstownResponded 5 July 2017

Thanks for your review and all the tips you gave potential visitors not only to Queenstown but also the Queenstown area. I am sure people will find them most useful. It was a delight to meet you and we hope the rest of your trip...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

I would highly recommended staying at the Chalet Queenstown. Our hosts were kind, accomodating, and made our stay one of the best we have had on our trip. The breakfasts were amazing and they even had our breakfast ready for us early on two days...More

1  Thank Kallangur garden
Response from AlexMcMillan, Manager at Chalet QueenstownResponded 20 May 2017

A delight to read your review of Chalet Queenstown - thanks so much for taking time to do the review. It was a delight to meet you and to have you stay. Thanks for recommending us to others. Hope the rest of your travels went...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

My wife and I stayed 5 nights from mid April 2017. Friendly owners; large, comfortable bed and generous, tasty breakfasts. Breakfasts and wi-fi (strong signal) are included in the daily tariff - no extra costs. Good room size and not too far from city centre....More

1  Thank philandlis
Response from AlexMcMillan, Manager at Chalet QueenstownResponded 3 May 2017

Thanks so much for your review and suggestion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all Chalet Queenstown has to offer in terms of bed, breakfast and locality. All the best and kind regards

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$ 157 - US$ 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 157 - US$ 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie S
7 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from IshaDang | Property representative |
There are times during the day when traffic noise may occur, ususally before work and after work, but other than that it is quite quiet.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I believe there is only 1 room on the 1st floor, otherwise, there are stairs involved."
Read review
"Ask for a mountain/ Lake view"
Read review
"Ask for an upstairs room"
Read review
"Avoid room 7 unless you require handicapped access or don't mind staying in a fishbowl"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing