We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspen Hotel Queenstown

PricelineUS$ 96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 140*
US$ 96*
Great Deal
US$ 103*
US$ 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspen Hotel Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Aspen Hotel Queenstown
 Click to rate
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is an ok hotel, 2 or 3 kilometers far from from downtown. Some rooms have nice view of the lake. The breakfest was really good. Wifi works well. Small bathroom with bad shower. The staff was friendly. Theres free parking in front of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFCFelipe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the beds were fine, we had a few issues with the room being a bit too warm. This was apparently due to the room below but not a show stopper. Overall the place was OK, fairly good location just a bit dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis H
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Nice view of the lake (especially when you get lake view balcony). Our room included breakfast every morning. This was a little upsetting. There was not much to choose from. Only toast and cereal. For what we paid I think it could have been better. The rooms are outdated especially the carpet. The room has some funny smell. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leianne P
Richard0912, General Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Leianne P Thank you for your review. We do state that the Continental Breakfast is included in the room rates, which consists of danishes, cold meats, yogurt, cheese as well as the cereals and toast as you mention. We are about to commence a significant refurbishment program, starting with all of the 33 Lake View and Superior rooms on...

Reviewed 10 April 2017

The general experience was quite good, we did enjoy our stay. We had breakfast included with our room rate, but it was only a continental breakfast (my wife loved this, I was disappointed). The staff when seating us at our table didn't ask if we had been there before or inform us of what was available. They just checked our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Richard0912, General Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Adam M Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I have spoken to the Restaurant team to ensure they are more forthcoming with both their welcome and information. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Richard Crouch General Manager

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Warm room with great views but room needs to be made more welcoming. Facilities getting tired but work ok so no complaints. Room rate is probably at best for what you get. Disappointing staff had not noticed ironning board was broken so late at night trying to iron clothes for next day was a mission. Only one person on reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nohjtraveller
Richard0912, General Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Nohjtraveller Thank you for your review. We would usually have at least 2 on Front Desk during busy check in and check out times - I am sorry that you had to wait on this occasion. I have reminded housekeeping to keep note of in room amenities so that any old or broken facilities are replaced accordingly. We are...

Kidwelly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I stayed here recently as part of my 'Contiki' tour and absolutely loved the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfy, with plenty of room to spread yourself out. You had all the amenities you needed, such as tea, coffee, a hairdryer and even a TV. They also had washing facilities which were good and you could buy detergent from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
Richard0912, General Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Megan H Thank you for your lovely review. We are certainly blessed with some amazing views up here! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Queenstown. Warm regards, Richard Crouch General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The hotel is located on Fern Hills, at a short distance of app 3 kms from the city centre. The view of the Lake Wakatipu from hotel is just picture perfect. From lake facing room or the breakfast area one can see the beautiful lake Wakatipu. We booked a Mountain View facing room, which was spacious with one double and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritica
Richard0912, General Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Good Day Ritica Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back one day. Warm regards Richard Crouch General Manager

Москва
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

From the restaurant and from some rooms you can enjoy beautiful panoramic views of lake Wakatipu! That's really great. Rooms and territory are very clear. I can recommend this comfortable place for families and friends and for everybody who want to relax. Very friendly atmosphere. I dream to come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _Elena108_108
Richard0912, General Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Elena108_108 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Warm regards Richard Crouch General Manager

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Unpleasant and unhappy breakfast staff! You could tell they wanted to be anywhere else. Be aware we go charged $15 for wifi we never asked for! The money we paid for the room I expected more then 1GB of internet and when we challenged reception staff on leaving, she responded in a cocky, sarcastic, unpleasant/ unprofessional manner. I left feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethhy C
Richard0912, General Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Bethhy C I am sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. The staff member you dealt with (regarding the Wi-Fi) bought this up with me directly prior to me being notified of your review. She and I apologise that you felt she was being rude to you, which she assures me she wasn't. It does come as...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely room with mountain view and balcony. Breakfast was good and the terrace had a lovely view of the lake and mountains. Shower wash and shampoo was provided with fresh towels every day. The flowers in the drive were beautiful! Rooms were clean. Staff on reception seemed unengaged and weren't keen to go out of their way to help. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
Richard0912, General Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Sally C I am pleased you enjoyed most elements of your stay with us. It is disappointing to read your comments about the service however. It is our intention to deliver warm, friendly and attentive service every time and I have passed on your comments to all staff members with a reminder to go above and beyond. We look...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,354 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road
8.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
603 reviews
2.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#36 of 58 in Queenstown
601 reviews
3.0 km away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ASPEN HOTEL QUEENSTOWN,: Hotel with Altitude, with spectacular views overlooking Queenstown, Lake Wakatipu and the surrounding mountains we are the highest situated Hotel in Queenstown. Our Panorama Restuarant is open from 6.30am daily until 9.30am and then reopens from 6pm. Bar opens at 4pm with a large Screen showing all the main sporting fixtures.Weekend meal specials available every weekend. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspen Hotel Queenstown

Address: 139 Fernhill Road | PO Box 260, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 6,033 - ₹ 12,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Hotel Queenstown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aspen Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen On Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Aspen On Hotel
Aspen Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspen Hotel Queenstown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wallacetown
Sydney, Australia
Chicago, Illinois
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aspen Hotel Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake side view is worth it - try to get a higher floor, as people walk past the window in the gardens of the ground floor.”
, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Both mountain and lake view rooms are good”
Ritica, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view rooms are amazing, first floor for a bit more security”
Budlea2003, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake View rooms are close to common areas”
DarwinWanderlust, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“expensive hotel, no breakfast”
719cd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 103
Hotels.comUS$ 103
CancelonUS$ 140
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates