We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pinewood Lodge

    48 Hamilton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 43US$ 55
    View Deal
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good33%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “bike hire” (7 reviews)
    “ensuite room” (7 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Pinewood Lodge
    Deals (8)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 2xBed in Mixed Dormitory Room
      US$ 55US$ 43
      View Deal
    • 2xBed in Mixed Dormitory Room
      US$ 55US$ 43
      View Deal
    • Backpacker Twin
      US$ 51
      View Deal
    All 8 deals for this property
    • 2xBed in Mixed Dormitory Room
      US$ 43
      View Deal
    • 2xBed in Mixed Dormitory Room
      US$ 43
      View Deal
    • Backpacker Twin
      US$ 51
      View Deal
    • Economy Room
      US$ 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$ 66
      View Deal
    • Standard Room(Private Bathroom)
      US$ 99
      View Deal
    • Room One Bedroom
      US$ 124
      View Deal
    • Apartment Two Bedrooms(tree)
      US$ 256
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 8
    The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
    2,033 reviews
    #10 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Crowne Plaza Queenstown
    1,454 reviews
    #18 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Mercure Resort Queenstown
    1,410 reviews
    #27 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Bella Vista Queenstown
    534 reviews
    #9 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (490)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 450 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stay in a 6 bedroom dorm room with bunk beds, you can't sit on the bottom bunk and im a small person, there no way to get up on to the top bunk i resorted to using the windowsill. The room is clean and warm,...More

    1  Thank Sammy404
    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    Stayed in a family house - 5 of us (adults+kids). Very basic set up but staff were friendly and helpful and it was clean with all the necessities you need to self-cater. There are very few options left for families in Q'town that even approach...More

    Thank Clare M
    Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

    I'm on a tight budget and this place did the job. We stayed in a small house that was converted into 3 private rooms so there was never a wait over the shower or kitchen. The staff cleaned communal areas every day which is great...More

    Thank anna k
    Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

    This place had just the basics. Table and chairs, stove and mini fridge but barely any cooking equipment or utensils, and a shower that had two speeds: full and off. There wasn't anywhere to store bags, hang wet gear or spread out. But the beds...More

    Thank MuskokaGirlDownUnder
    Reviewed 11 June 2017

    We were a group of 10 and booked one of the houses which worked out perfectly, great if you are travelling on a budget! Nothing fancy but was clean and comfortable, very close to town and to the skyline gondola. Only wish we had stayed...More

    Thank Conrad O
    The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
    2,033 reviews
    #10 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Crowne Plaza Queenstown
    1,454 reviews
    #18 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Mercure Resort Queenstown
    1,410 reviews
    #27 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Bella Vista Queenstown
    534 reviews
    #9 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 42 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Queenstown
    • Also Known As
    • Pinewood Hotel Queenstown
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
    2,033 reviews
    2.43 km away
     
    Bella Vista Queenstown
    534 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Queenstown
    1,454 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Mercure Resort Queenstown
    1,410 reviews
    2.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown
    744 reviews
    .41 km away
    Bespoke Kitchen
    580 reviews
    .46 km away
    Jervois Steak House Queenstown
    821 reviews
    .60 km away
    Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown
    811 reviews
    .59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ben Lomond Track
    498 reviews
    .34 km away
    Kiwi Birdlife Park
    1,984 reviews
    .23 km away
    Queenstown Cemetery
    99 reviews
    .52 km away
    Ultimate Hikes
    705 reviews
    .55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    zoepeterToronto
    I saw this reply by the general manager below: "PinewoodRocks, General Manager at Pinewood Lodge, responded to this review, 1 week ago Hi Olivia H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can understand that the house you were felt like a backpackers as you booked a 'Backpacker double' and is priced accordingly. Yes, the backpacker units are not brand new but our standard is to have everything to be in good repair, working order and clean. To save on disappointment i would book one of our ensuite rooms or our 1 bedroom houses - these also have wifi receptors in every room to increase the strength of the service. Understandably these do cost a bit more." I booked a Standard Double Room (This heated room offers a wardrobe and access to a shared facilities: a bathroom, full kitchen and lounge). -Room Size: 172 ft² Room Facilities: Carpeted Garden view Heating Linens Mountain view Shared bathroom Shared toilet Towels Wardrobe/Closet Is my room a "backpacker room" as mentioned by the general manager? Thanks so much.
    9 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Handsome S | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry for reply you so late. Sorry, I lived in a dorm room so I have no idea about the room you mentioned. But I kindly suggest you that no matter which kind of room you book, the service is same. Very bad service... More
    0
    Votes
    Siobhan P
    30 October 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Lennoxboi | Reviewed this property |
    Hello Siobhan. Yes, Pinewood does have free parking and depending on which unit you have there may even be parking right at that unit, however, be aware that parking can sometimes be busy but there is also on street parking... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room with no bunk beds"
    Read review
    "The "N" apartments have off-street parking, separate bedroom, private bathroom, and kitchen..."
    Read review
    "The new 1 bedroom self contained cabins are very comfortable"
    Read review
    "Just don't!!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing