We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,634: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Very happy to have a room with a view looking out to the lake and I think our experience would have been very different if we had have got a road facing room. Nice to have a washing machine and kitchen facilities - would be a great spot for a ski break. Staff were all really excellent - from check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonWilbur
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your comprehensive and insightful review. Your endorsement and recommendations shared are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for your ski break. In gratitude Lynne

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel to stay whether business or leisure 😍 Close to city centre and all the best bars and restaurants. City is alive 7 days a week with loads of Adventure to be experienced. Hotel staff fantastic along with breakfast and bar area overlooking one of the most magnificent views of the lake and mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Browndog_11
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review. I am thrilled you enjoyed our spectacular vistas from Lombardi restaurant and bar. Regards Lynne

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2015

If I could, this is how if choose to live every day. Comfortable rooms, stunning views, sumptuous breakfasts and beautiful surrounds. All this whilst being attended to by some of the most genuine, polite and happy staff I have ever met. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank soniadukes
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Your reference to my team as being 'the most genuine, polite and happy staff you have ever met' has made me smile. Thank you for sharing such positive sentiments - they are greatly appreciated and will be shared. With thanks Lynne

Brisbane
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBrisbane
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Florida, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 February 2015

This was a great hotel for views, food, service, however, if you need AC you're in for a surprise. There were fans in the room; we did have a slight breeze off the sound but when one is accostomed to AC you really want it. But with that being said everything else about this hotel was fabulous! Our bartender, Frans...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1julia2013
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Julia Greatly appreciate your positive review. I will certainly share you commendations with the team, particularly Francois and Alvar. I was disappointed to read that your expectations were not met in regards to air conditioning. Our temperature and air control systems, whilst not air conditioning, do provide suitable air control for our normal weather conditions in the mountains -...

Highland
Reviewed 6 February 2015

My room was on Floor 3 and had a lovely viewed of the lake and a small balcony. The room was spacious and comfortable with two easy chairs. My only complaint was that the air conditioning was not very effective. Good breakfast and good food in the restaurant in the evening with friendly staff. The restaurant was on the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighlandEwell
HotelStMoritz, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I am glad you enjoyed our among views and the comfort of your room. The staff in our Lombardi Restaurant were delighted to read your comments. Whilst not air conditioning, our temperature control system should provide suitable air control for our normal weather conditions in the mountains. It is acknowledged however that the atypical warmer days can present...

Keswick, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2015

My husband and I stayed at the St. Moritz in mid-January 2015 for a romantic getaway. We booked the One Bedroom Alpine Suite for $350 NZ and thought why not, it's for us. The photo on the website is gorgeous, with a big open door and lots of light with a stunning view of the Remarkables range. I was really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly F
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kelly I was saddened to read of your disappointment following your stay with us - I appreciate it was a special time for you and your husband. The architecture and design of the hotel does include some loft styled rooms without balcony, and as you have indicated we do try and highlight this at time of booking. I sincerely...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 February 2015

This is a very nice hotel, but some little improvements would make it better. A previous reviewer noted the lack of TV channels. I wholeheartedly agree. They have great Sony flat screens in the rooms, but don't take advantage of the technology. Shows are not in HD and there are very few channels from which to choose. For this caliber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satxgrillguy
HotelStMoritz, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good evening, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our spectacular views. Your feedback in regards to our TV channels are most welcome. We are currently working with our supplier in order to improve the quality and channel options. There is an alternative “way home” which although not as scenic as our access via Brunswick Street, can be easier...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

A big THANKYOU to the staff of the St Moritz, our first 5 nights of our honeymoon spent here and the service was faultless. From housekeeping, breakfast, booking tours with concierge and in house dining, we felt like the only people staying all week. The only thing that soured our visit on checking out was the unexpected $15/day parking charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouAshdown
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful honeymoon staying with us at Hotel St Moritz - congratulations again on your recent wedding. Our valet service whilst referenced on our guest registration card should have also been highlighted by the team on check in, so you were not met...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The St. Moritz is one of the hotels. For example, far superior to the Auckland Sofitel of the same chain. From the service to the size of the rooms, to the amenities and the spectacular view of the lake and the Remarkables the hotel delights. From reception, concierge to cleaning staff, everyone displays excellent customer service and is pleasant. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Green4Good
HotelStMoritz, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that our beautiful lake views and service made for such a memorable stay. I can assure you your feedback has been well received, and are included in future capital plans. I truly appreciate your recommendation. Warmest Regards Lynne

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (555)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.8 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
6.0 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 9,458 - ₹ 23,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on level four which was ideal with great views”
 of 5 bubbles annm497, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake-view room on as high a floor as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 322shaunat, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view pretty but get something on 5th floor or above to be comfortable (especially if you travel in summer and like a/c)”
 of 5 bubbles rkb1956, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Obviously those with lake view are preferable. We did not have that but still enjoyed the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles NorcalGSP, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles MIKEndSUE, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5