We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

CancelonUS$ 108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 193*
US$ 108*
Great Deal
US$ 116*
US$ 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,235: English reviews
Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Had a lovely time in Queenstown, we stayed here 3 nights, the rooms were a little tired and needed a spruce up, some paint would help. But the view was amazing, sitting on the bed and wow I didn't want to leave. The restaurants had stunning views, and the food beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photochicknz
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed the food and service in Vista and the incredible views afforded to us in our unique location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

sydney
Reviewed 16 January 2015

lovely staff..lovely pool ... no aircon ..agree its needs new furniture..great place to stay though..out of the busy part of queenstown but get ready to walk all the way up the hill or pay $4.50 for a 2 minute drive on a bus ...check your bill at the checkout as we were charged for 3 breakfasts on one day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christne2015
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay however very disappointed your were incorrectly charged. I would be very happy to arrange for this to be rectified with a refund for you. Could you contact me directly on michelle.dent@accor.com to arrange. We do hope you do return to us on your next trip. Kind regards, Michelle...

Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelapolden
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Canberra
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff upon arrival. The room we stayed in was great, spacious and comfortable. The views from the room are breathtaking. It is close to town, but not walking distance though, you havee to either drive or catch a bus, which s easy with a bus stop at the hotel doors. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thaiscorby
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful, positive review!. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and do hope you return to us on your next visit to Queenstown, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 14 January 2015

On check in we were offered a cheaper breakfast option for ordering now which we did. Get to the room and it's a maize getting there! Walk in, it was dark and a Really!?! moment. Look at my reservation and photos on the website, it was meant to be a garden view. It was a view of a flax against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ongeliqu
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This has certainly been a series of errors and highlights a gap in our training of our teams. We are very sorry this has caused you significant inconvenience on your stay. Unfortunately the authorizations we must take as hotel policy can only be taken from a credit card and the VISA debit cards do not...

melbourne
Reviewed 14 January 2015

As with Mercure in Auckland, this property also seems to have been forgotten over the years. Rooms are reasonably sized, however they are quiet dated especially the bathrooms. The bath tub was also not cleaned properly. We had breakfast at the restaurant which was ok. nothing flash. Car parking is free which is good as is WIFI. A little out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightygeelongcats
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the incidents in our restaurant disappointed you and deterred you from returning to Vista. We do like to note we offer several healthy choices along with the Nuggets and chips on our children’s menu. We are pleased you enjoyed the Free carparking and the limited FREE Wifi offering. Kind regards, Michelle Dent,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2015

A very modern and nice hotel with fantastic service! Many people who work here are students (on some kind of work visa) from Europe and South America who were very courteous and happy to take care of our needs. When we needed some help the front desk guy almost spent 45 minutes advising us on attractions, food etc. and booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelpro1918
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your concise and accurate review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found a convenient way to address the WIFI offering in NZ. For our future guests please note the Connectabus operates to and from our hotel every 30 minutes for $7.00 return. We do however encourage guests to walk down the hill as...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel with a very nice view, close to the city centre, but not walking distance. You have to take a bus - NZD 7,00 (round-trip ticket). Room was large and clean, but old. There is no air conditioning and no free wi-fi (NZD10 for 2 hours or NZD15 for 24 hours). The mini bar was also empty, as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christiane Z
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do hope you return to us for our wonderful views and location in the future on your next visit to NZ. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Our holiday at the Mercure was so wonderful the experience leaves you hassle and stress free. The booking in and out very easy no problems what so ever. Our room was awesome, Great views nice clean and the staff very helpfull and are always at your request . Location was not a problem with public transport or even the walk...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A&T W
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The hotel is beautiful located on the hills about 5 minutes drive from the city-hub and allows some amazing views from the various decks next to its restaurant. We had stayed for 2 nights prior to this at St James Apartment at about the same price. This was a better value for money an I wish we had stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj_Poddar
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do like to advise if you book a Garden view room we cannot upgrade to lake View if no Lake View room is available. As you mentioned we have wonderful views and even if one does not have a car the convenient...

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.9 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,072 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.1 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
1,516 reviews
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,370 reviews
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 4,599 - ₹ 12,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view on the 3rd floor”
EmmaL827, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“A room with a view of Lake Wakatipu!”
FelicityJohannesburg, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request an upper floor, room 402 was great”
  • 402
jakebrake54, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the water; sign up for loyalty program for free wifi.”
732adim, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake facing if you can book early and it is expensive”
Drsabharwal, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 116
MercureUS$ 115
AMOMAUS$ 193
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates