We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,191: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Booked two garden rooms on the 3rd/4th January and was pleased with the ~$220p/n price given the time of year and the fact that I'd stayed at some really nice Mercure hotels before. Unfortunately this hotel was not up to the standard I have come to expect from the Mercure brand. The lobby/lounge appears to have been recently refurbished and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel V
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our hotel didn’t meet you expectations and disappointed you on your recent stay. We are however pleased you enjoyed the service from our team and the views afforded by our location. We do hope you return to us in the future once our refurbishment has been completed. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Mercure late Dec '14. Hotel was very average to say the least and I was a bit confused as the reviews read fairly well? Here is the catch : seems the hotel has 1 level or some rooms that are renovated, so out of season they can accommodate people in these renovated rooms, this = good reviews!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vern77
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased Dean and Kimberly addressed your concerns with your room promptly and quickly. We hope to commence an accommodation room refurbishment mid- year. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Really disappointed with the room. Stayed in a few different hotels in the Queenstown area on this trip, and your room was the worst room we had, and the most expensive. Old, scratched and shabby furniture, crap view and bathroom like a cheap old motel. Disgraceful to charge $279 and call it "superior".

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fentonella
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do understand some of our hotel rooms are in need of an upgrading and modernization, we are hoping to commence with this midyear. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I stayed here 3 times in late 2014. Twice with my wife and child and once on business alone. All 3 stays were great. This hotel would have to take the prize for best views in Queenstown, every room had a spectacular mountain lake view. The rooms were well maintained and clean. I personally liked the staff from check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kent M
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful positive review. We are happy you have enjoyed our unique location on a few stays and found consistent service and facilities. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Sydney
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icy D
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I did a last minute booking for one night in this hotel and paid premium price for it. But were we disappointed. It was like walking into a 2 star motel. The cupboards and furniture was so tacky. It resembled the broken furniture from government department. Not a four star hotel as marketed. I will never return to Mercure. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravinder s
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are expecting to commence an accommodation rooms refurbishment this year and this will update our accommodation rooms significantly. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a short Christmas Break. The staff were the biggest asset this place has - both front desk and bar/restaurant. Very helpful and went out of their way several times to assist with enquirers. Another plus is the exceptional view of the lake and surrounding mountains. I would have rated this above average if the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise profusely that your room was not cleaned to the usual high standard. We are pleased you enjoyed our restaurant and facilities and do hope you return to us in the near future , Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We are not usually resort/hotel but we found a good deal through wotif for two nights. Room was quite satisfactory but the deal with wifi was unbelievably poor for such a high class resort. It can only be accessed in the foyer and then only for 30 minutes/day with a small download limit. This was very disappointing as we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindMark22
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise your bill was incorrectly charged, but happy this was rectified quickly by our team. We hope to see you return in the future. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johnstones
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Everything at this place was clean and well kept. We had a lake view room so the views were amazing... You get really nice views from the cafe and restaurant too. It was a 5 min drive to town so convenient but a very hilly area so would have to be fit enough to tackle walking into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitzy0585
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do encourage guests to walk down the hill to enjoy the exceptional scenery along the lakefront and then take the Connectabus comes back up to the Mercure which leaves every 30 minutes from the centre of town. We do hope you return to us once again in the future, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
2,994 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.1 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#15 of 57 in Queenstown
1,333 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,471 reviews
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 5,115 - ₹ 15,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Waikerie, Australia
3 months ago
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Sacramento, California
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a lake view room you won't regret it!”
  • view from our room.
 of 5 bubbles michaea09, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from lift that dings on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles williamrV1270KQ, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lake view the best”
 of 5 bubbles robertbL8416XK, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AHibby, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go with the lake view rooms. We had one on floor 0 and 1 and both were great.”
  • Hidden in the clouds are the Remarkables. Scenery always changing!
 of 5 bubbles farminventor, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5