We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,153: English reviews
Skirlaugh near Hull
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed for 6 nights at the Mercure, having originally booked it in the UK through Booking.com. On arrival we were disappointed to find that Booking.com had arranged a price which was more than 25% above Mercure's rate. We were forced to pay the higher rate for the first night because of the booking rules, but cancelled the remainder and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skirlaughtravellers
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Hotel room was clean and tidy. The jug in our room didnt work - we didnt bother saying anything to reception as we just bought a coffee while out. The biggest disappointment was the sheets on the bed. Our bed was a queen but the sheets used were a...

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlyh26
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and compliments on our wonderful team. We sincerely apologise for the substandard bed making you experienced on your stay. We have highlighted the importance of improving this to our Housekeeping team. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Timaru
Reviewed 26 January 2015

we stayed only one night here and wished we had been able to stay longer. Its a lovely quiet location with beautiful lake views. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a full lake view from our room and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethT45
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you return to us on your next stay. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2015

The view from the hotel rooms facing the lake was breath-taking. Breakfast over-looking the lake was superb. Their restaurant food was very nice. Most of all, this hotel provides the best service; everyone from the front desk, to restaurant, to room service were absolutely top notch. The Branch Manager would regularly come and greet us when he is in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daisy W
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We apologise your room did not meet your expectations. We look forward to you returning to us on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I bought a deal online for a king-size lake-view room. Our "king-size" bed was two regular beds pushed together - seriously? And while the views of the lake were really great, they put us on the first floor room that had tons of bushes planted in front of it. So we didn't really get the greatest view. Maybe higher-up floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexisDorn
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise your room did not meet your expectations. We have begun a “trimming” of the shrubbery partially obstructing views from some rooms. We do believe we have exceptional views from our hotel and offer great value in our Restaurant with many options for dining in the Vista or Lounge Bar, both of which feature...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 24 January 2015

The resort is approximately 2 kms from the city centre, if you have your own car ,the distance is not an issue. Rooms are little dated the hotel needs renovation. The property is value for money. Break fast is average. The rooms are spacious and has nice lake view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBharti
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recommendation of our hotel for good value for money. We do hope you return to us on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 24 January 2015

The hotel is at good location if you have a car. Only 2 minutes drive you can reach town center. Great hotel with all facilities (Wifi, laundry, etc) and wonderful lake views. It was the best four nights of our 10 day trip in New Zealand. Will recommend to anyone who goes to Queestown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer X
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely, positive review and outstanding recommendation. We do hope you return to us soon. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Spacious and clean, no complaints about our stay, except that is far from the center so you have to take the bus (NZD 3.50 one way) to the town center. I consider myself a picky traveler, so the hotel must be clean, smoke free, spacious, and good service, and the Mercure had it all. Staff very helpful, and their recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvrivera
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely, positive review. Our views are sensational and if you do choose a Garden View room you will see the amazing scenic views from every other part of the hotel. We are very happy you found our staff and services excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind...

Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Had a lovely time in Queenstown, we stayed here 3 nights, the rooms were a little tired and needed a spruce up, some paint would help. But the view was amazing, sitting on the bed and wow I didn't want to leave. The restaurants had stunning views, and the food beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photochicknz
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed the food and service in Vista and the incredible views afforded to us in our unique location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

sydney
Reviewed 16 January 2015

lovely staff..lovely pool ... no aircon ..agree its needs new furniture..great place to stay though..out of the busy part of queenstown but get ready to walk all the way up the hill or pay $4.50 for a 2 minute drive on a bus ...check your bill at the checkout as we were charged for 3 breakfasts on one day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christne2015
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay however very disappointed your were incorrectly charged. I would be very happy to arrange for this to be rectified with a refund for you. Could you contact me directly on michelle.dent@accor.com to arrange. We do hope you do return to us on your next trip. Kind regards, Michelle...

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,928 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,286 reviews
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,074 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 5,942 - ₹ 17,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Waikerie, Australia
1 month ago
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Sacramento, California
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles echidna72, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You've got to ask or a lake view room - stunning views!”
 of 5 bubbles DanieWigzell, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on level one were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles NowMoreWellTravelled, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with lake view”
  • King Bed
 of 5 bubbles RCtraveler1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get lake facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles GandhiFamily, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay