We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Agoda.comUS$ 191*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 366*
US$ 191*
Great Deal
US$ 193*
US$ 193*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,448: English reviews
Karaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 June 2016

After a day of skiing the perfect place to unwind. Great views. Great facilities. Pull up to undercover valet parking at a reasonable rate per night. Will definitely be back. A long drive back from Cardrona but well worth it. Dinner at the grill was fantastic as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melfreepod
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

More snow on the way! Hope to see you again this season

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This hotel was a perfect spot for our first stop on our honeymoon. The views were fantastic from our personal hot tub. The resort food is amazing but watch the price tag. Make sure you catch the shuttle or water taxi into town as a cab can run you $50. Overall great experience and I would love to go back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations again! Hope to see you back before the anniversary !

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We had one of the suites in the first row with a jacuzzi on the terrace. The room was huge and tastefully decorated and the jacuzzi was just such a treat! Was great to just walk out the front door and walk down to the lake. At the same time, it didn't have a very private feel as anyone could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thereallife
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Relaxation rooms are great!

Auckland
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Wow guys this place is definitely worth the money! It is expensive but honestly so accomodating! Go for breakfast included you will not regret it! Honestly every day I was excited to wake up and run down to get breakfast because it's so good! And I am not a morning person! But honestly one of the best weekends of my...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6467OIjessicac
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you! Hope to see you back soon

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 June 2016

some good service and some rude,unprofessional service, short staffed, noisy air con, noisy doors, sauna not working, very slow check out, check in was ok -jst slow as I was 4th in line.staff seemed new , and lack of support. Have not stayed at property for couple of years(18 months) and it was much better last time. One hour wait...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks again for your feedback which you provided directly. Hope to see you back again soon

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I hosted a business trip here and we were all impressed by the professionalism of the staff, quality of the food, cleanliness of the rooms and the picturesque views. Yes they are building more apartments behind the hotel but we were not bothered by noise or the worksite during our stay. All the staff were very accommodating to any request/need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportytraveller1
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hope to see you back for vacation time !

Auckland
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Hotel quests continually smashing doors every morning from 9am. Bend told the price we paid $275 per night includes parking and turns out there is no parking for us after a long day trip back to hotel at 9pm zero degrees outside and got sick. Staff tell us to pay additional $15 per night for them to park for us....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thorl756
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review ! Glad you had a good time in Queenstown!

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Loved the fireplace and stand alone bath. A beautiful location and easy to get into Queenstown. Wonderful facilities and very good service. I would definitely recommend for a winter or summer holiday.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treens R
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Glad you had a chance to unwind

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We had stayed in Hilton Taupo which was great with no complaints in May-2015. We booked this Hilton Hotel Queenstown for 3 nights and paid $900 includes breakfast for the King Deluxe Room with Lake Views. After 1st night stay, we found the middle of our mattress was sinking a lot and we requested for a replacement of the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KylieLittle
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I do apologise for the issues faced with Tor mattress. You are correct that Hilton does have a global standard for the mattress. At times guests find the mattress to soft. In such cases we do put in a 'bedboard' between the mattress and boxspring. Again I am sorry for the misunderstanding and...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a relaxing place to stay in Queenstown because of its cozy ambience. From the lobby entrace there was a mellow feeling as there was a few lounge to sit by with fireplace, the lightning and the art paintings on the walls adds up. The room we're in was on the lakeside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jandale29
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hope to see you back for the skiing !

1,578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1043)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
View from Room (124)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (418)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Deluxe Lakeview Plus (61)
Viewed
King Guest Room (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Residence (54)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Relaxation Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Residence (76)
Viewed
Wakatipu Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.1 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
5.9 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.2 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
4.3 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,370 reviews
7.1 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you set foot inside the Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, you'll discover a place that not only celebrates the world-renowned beauty of this region, but immerses you completely in that beauty. Welcome to a new way to experience Queenstown. Welcome to Hilton. This is an exhilarating setting, and one without compromise. The only hotel positioned directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa faces north, delivering full afternoon sun and showcasing panoramic views over an unspoilt terrain famed the world over. Watch the deep blue hues of the lake shimmer and glisten and savour this most intensely beautiful destination. In the heart of vibrant Kawarau Village and just 15 minutes via lake or land from Queenstown, you'll enjoy effortless access to all the excitement on offer in the region - and the closest accommodation to The Remarkables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: 79 Peninsula Road | Kwarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 7,650 - ₹ 20,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King Deluxe Lakeview rooms are beautiful or the lakeview one or two bedrooms are also spectacular”
Sarnw, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe lakeview rooms are not un-obstructed! get the deluxe PLUS lakeview room if you want a proper view.”
Mani_Prav, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for the lake views where possible”
IslandBoy777, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Get an upper floor room in the annex facing the water.”
KeithC461, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor on waterside”
pacemsi, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 191* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 193
TripAdvisorUS$ 193
AMOMAUS$ 366
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates