We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,180: English reviews
Winslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The classic view of a building site is not what you expect to get from this type of property. It needs to come with a health warning. Add the fact that the hotel is open to conventions at weekends and large groups of package tourists and you end in a queue waiting for a breakfast table. We reported that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do you have a wide range of gas staying with us from all walks of life. Many people to come to enjoy Queenstown individually as groups or sometimes in meetings. With trailer sales in hosting all of these guests in our iconic town. We hope to have the opportunity to host you... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016

From the time I arrive the staff were very accomodating and helpful. The hotel is large with varying facilities for food. The room offer a fireplace and separate lounge and balcony. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom huge. Would recommend a car to get around however the run a water taxi into the township which takes about 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacksonsrd
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. We hope to see you back soon More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in a Lakeview room. The room was lovely with a huge bathroom. The service each day was average with no glasses replenished. There is no turn down offered here as at Hilton Taupo whicj was disappointing for the price paid. The pool and spa area were fantastic as was the steam room. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank naths1
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us during your holiday. I am so pleased you had a good stay with us. I hope you were made aware of the alternative ways into town such as the Connecta,a free shuttle as well as the water taxi. We hope to see you back soon More 

Level Contributor
286 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

First the good. Beautiful property. Lovely staff. Great Lake views. Excellent restaurants. Comfortable beds. Now the bad. Badly delayed check in. No upgrade for a Hilton diamond. Beautiful shower without a soap dish-think floor. Not enough bath towels. Great Lake balcony views but chairs that have to be turned sideways and can't accommodate two people. A hotel configuration which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickybob
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendations. We are working on a number of them at the moment. The subtree has been an ongoing issue in the rooms and we have now recently purchased some heavy duty units that will not break. I do apologise as a value time in member we are unable to update you on this occasion... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Located 10-15 minutes away from all the noise of Queenstown. The hotel offers a shuttle by bus for free or a $10 water taxis to town. The hotel is located on a beautiful lake and has a handful of restaurants and coffee shops on the property. The people that work at this hotel are some the most professional and kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin C
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the review. I'll be sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to see you back soon. More 

Pascagoula
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Hilton properties are usually slam dunk good, but this was the exception, unfortunately. What a beautiful area, but the hotel felt squeezed into a small piece of waterfront property at the base of a steep hill. Construction on the uphill side of the property didn't add much to the hotel entry, but that is understandable and won't last forever. However,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PascagoulaRon
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I'll be sure to share your comments with the team. To clarify we do not do currency exchange at the hotel however we do provide paid out facilities. Please do advise if this is not the case if I need to investigate further More 

St. Louis
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel has gorgeous views of the lake. Most of hotel employees are really lovely (except front desk staff). Food at restaurants is excellent. It's about a 20 min car ride or 12 min water taxi ride from hotel to Queenstown. Other than walking or bike riding around hotel, there isn't much to do here in immediate area. Need to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank AimeeT5
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to let me know when additional extras you feel we should consider going forward. Look forward to hearing from you More 

Dannevirke, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This has got to be the best located hotel in town, by a long long way. As well as the location of course is the service from the very finest staff you can find in the South Island. Staff from the local Tertiary education which trains amazing young adults. Just an amazing place to visit even if its for lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewZealander101
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the praise for our team! I will be sure everyone gets the feedback of your experience Thank you again More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016

One of the most amazing hotels I have ever been to, because of the views and athmosphere of nature it has. I felt very confortable and the service is as expected from a hotel of this category. I went to the spa after bungy jumping and a long trip of two weeks before. It relaxed me and it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank anavictoria2016
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Great to read you had a fantastic time Thank you for the review More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My husband, son (age 26) and I had fabulous stay at the Hilton-Queenstown Resort & Spa. The room was lovely, the lake view was spectacular and the amenities were plentiful (restaurants, bars, stores, pool, travel/activity reservation center, concierge, etc.). The hotel is perfectly located on Lake Wakapitu (sp?) with a walking trail next to the lake for a lovely power... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank karentG8611ZB
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ! More 

1,463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (945)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (356)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Deluxe Lakeview Plus (61)
Viewed
King Guest Room (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Residence (54)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Relaxation Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Residence (76)
Viewed
Wakatipu Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.2 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
6.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.2 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,242 reviews
5.5 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you set foot inside the Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, you'll discover a place that not only celebrates the world-renowned beauty of this region, but immerses you completely in that beauty. Welcome to a new way to experience Queenstown. Welcome to Hilton. This is an exhilarating setting, and one without compromise. The only hotel positioned directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa faces north, delivering full afternoon sun and showcasing panoramic views over an unspoilt terrain famed the world over. Watch the deep blue hues of the lake shimmer and glisten and savour this most intensely beautiful destination. In the heart of vibrant Kawarau Village and just 15 minutes via lake or land from Queenstown, you'll enjoy effortless access to all the excitement on offer in the region - and the closest accommodation to The Remarkables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: 79 Peninsula Road | Kwarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 12,783 - ₹ 41,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a lake view!”
  • View of the hotel form the water taxi
 of 5 bubbles Y1465RLjohnb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake View rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 187shaner, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are worth it”
  • View from ur room
 of 5 bubbles zzrbell, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If HH Gold or higher, don't buy an upgrade in advance; you may be offered a free upgrade, depending on occupancy.”
  • View from room over balcony
 of 5 bubbles bikerjff, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“a room with a view and it is amazing... This is it”
 of 5 bubbles wadiak, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay