We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Orbitz.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 445: English reviews
Start your review of Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
 Click to rate
malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

About 10minutes walk to the lake and not far from the Ferg's. Free wifi is only available for limited amount of time and only at the lobby. Paid wifi is available only for single device for each amount you pay, not a very friendly way to have wifi. I stayed in the tourist flat with sufficient space for 6 adults....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genesis89
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased that in the main you enjoyed our facilities and services. We offer complimentary WiFi in reception and or Park wide if you book activities via the Park s activity center , alternatively we offer 100GB FOR 24 HOURS for a nominal fee of $5.00. We look forward to being your hosts in...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Too expensive - do not replace towels unless u ask them - have worst quality of towels (got 2 diff colour towels stacked up on the sofa during our visit) - does not clean apartments/units everyday, ie once a week and that too if u ask them or staying with them for 7 days - doesn't even have a hook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kapater420
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are pleased to offer some of the most competitively priced accommodation in central Queenstown, which is supported by a full range of excellent facilities in a park setting. As outlined in the property information we offer a daily basic service which includes towel replacement and we ask guests to...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well run campground (we were in our caravan). Bathroom and kitchen were user-friendly and clean. Just a short stroll to town so very convenient for enjoying Queenstown. It was a bit inconvenient having a pin for the bathrooms as young children need help with it. Despite the campground being very busy, it didn't feel too cramped and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldhoppernz
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review .We are indeed pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services and the great effort our team make in keeping the property spick and span. We do provide pin pads primarily to ensure the safety of our guests including the little ones. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to being...

Taihape, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have a self contained motorhome and have stayed in many parks around NZ. This park was far too expensive for a couple in a self contained motorhome. As we arrived late in the day we had no choice but to stop there. There was nothing special about this camp to justify the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taihape2014
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We noted your comments about price , our charges are relevant to those incurred by business like ourselfs who operate in the Queenstown area. However you would have found if you were did a price comparison in the area we are in fact the cheapest Holiday Park in the Queenstown Central area.

Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an apartment. Clean comfy and basic. Parking onsite. Easy stroll into town to visit restaurants, bars, shops and go on adventures. Lovely to walk around the lake. It's a busy place and reservations are needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle B
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services and of course our great Location adjacent to the town center and many of the areas iconic attractions,We look forward to being your hosts again in the future.

Newcastle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We read the recent reviews and were a bit hesitant and nearly booked elsewhere even though we have stayed there before and never had an issue. Glad we didn't change it was excellent , spotless facilities, good reception staff, decent size kitchen and powered site size similar to other sites. Yes it's busy, but it's Queenstown tourist capital of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleHolidaygirl
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and being a return guest. We are pleased you noted the many positive aspects of the Park for your fellow travelers and that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to being your hosts again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The grounds are big and well maintained. the showers and kitchen areas were spotless. Be aware that there are extra charges for hot water in showers in high season and Wi-Fi is only free in the reception area. Easy walk to the centre of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisrizzolo
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are indeed pleased your enjoyed the care we take of our facilities and of course our great location adjacent to the center of Queenstown and many of its iconic attractions. We do charge a nominal fee of $2.00 during the busiest two weeks of the year in January only , this is to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This holiday park is situated a short walk to town which is probably the highlight. Service friendly. Showers are inconsistent - my partner had lovely hot showers however I did not. Clean bathrooms. Laundry on site. If you want to use their kitchen you either need to rent their equipment and utensils or use your own if you have them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meikadalton
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and comments. We are of course delighted that in the main you enjoyed our facilities and services. You can be assured we will follow up on your shower comments. Please be assured that our units offer some of the most competitively priced accommodation within the Queenstown area. Safe Journeys.

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average accommodation with average room, the lights and the color in the room gives it a tired look. The room certainly was spacious if you are travelling with kids as mine had 4 bunker beds. Bed linen, towels had a tired look and looked as if it has not been replaced for a while, has been washed for several times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajas P
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

hank you for your review. We can certainly recall your stay with us . We can assure you that our bed linen is replaced during our full service or upon a guests departure. That we are constantly mointering the standard of room items and replacing when necessary.That all units receive soap sachets and if requested shampoo and conditioners which you...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a unpowered site for two nites. Very big grounds all well looked after. Facilities were all like new and very clean. Close walk to the skyline gondola , and close walk to centre of queenstown as well. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max M
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Park its facilities and service and of course our great location adjacent to the center of Queenstown and many of the areas iconic attractions .We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Team Members. Safe Journeys

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 km away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#37 of 57 in Queenstown
588 reviews
5.5 km away
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.7 km away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pinewood Lodge
Pinewood Lodge
#75 of 90 in Queenstown
478 reviews
0.3 km away
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Absoloot Value Accommodation
#7 of 90 in Queenstown
347 reviews
0.2 km away
Lomond Lodge
Lomond Lodge
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 2001, the Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park is only a 500-metre walk from the shores of the Lake Wakatipu and only 100 meters from the town center , The Park offers accommodation suited to all budgets and includes spacious tourist flats, leisure lodges, en-suite studio units. The expansive camping areas offer both powered and unpowered camping sites that are serviced by modern amenities. Stay with us and you are only minutes away from various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots that Queenstown is renowned for. Our efficient and well-informed Guest Services Team are looking forward to assist you plan and book the varied activities you can enjoy within Queenstown and the neighboring areas. Our Team takes great pride in what we have to offer visitors to our exciting area of New Zealand, and will make every effort to ensure your stay in Queenstown is a comfortable, relaxing and a memorable experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: 4 Cemetery Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 6,421 - ₹ 11,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tauranga, New Zealand
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walking distance to the Gondola and the water front.”
  • View of the holiday park from hill top restaurant.
RajasP, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do book earlier especially during long weekends and school holidays.”
, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We didn't used any room as we've traveled in a camping van”
Rilotf, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
DeniseB510, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find an alternative”
bernardp599, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 103
Booking.comUS$ 106
PricelineUS$ 103
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates