We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park

Expedia.comUS$ 71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great new clean facilities, however very small sites and they really do "pack'em in". Has a courtesy bus that drives you into, and back from town - this service is a great idea but you have to book one of the very limited seats, and if you arrive late, you won't really be in for a chance... as these fill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocoSuperTraveller
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are located 6km from the town centre and yes we provide a free shuttle bus in and out of town. We do also have set fairs with the Green Cab's taxi company that ensures our guests a $25 taxi fair one way. Our female bathrooms have been recently renovated, we are in the process...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Some of the rudest staff i have ever encountered. When enquiring about bathroom facilities with a child, i was dismissed without receiving an answer and received a filthy look from the staff member next to Terrance who was less than helpful. Only the location makes this place work. Sack the reception staff and employ people who enjoy what they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read you had a bad experience during your stay but I must inform you that it was not us that you stayed with. We are the Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park located in Arthur's Point, 6km from the center of Queenstown. I believe you stayed in a different holiday park closer to the Gondola, in Queenstown. We...

Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in several Top 10 Holiday and Kiwi Parks on our month long trip around the south island and this one unfortunately, was one of our least favorites. The women in the front office, however, were friendly, efficient, and helpful, and answered all of our questions. The park is located on a knob outside of town about 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovesadventures
JennyQTOP10, Office Admin at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are located in Arthur's Point, 6km from the centre of Queenstown and a quick 7 minute drive. We do also have a free shuttle bus our guests can use to be driven in and out of town without having to worry about finding a car park. We have gravel around our holiday park because...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first choice is always for TOP 10 Holiday Park's motels/chalets except we have to made the payment upon booking and goes with limited wifi usage. Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park is no exception. Stayed here last year and enjoyed the comfort and conducive environment in this place, away from the busyness of the city centre. Clean, spacious and full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorothyCheong
JennyQTOP10, Office Admin at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us just as much as your first stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third stay next year.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Steve, who owns this and other TOP 10's really goes out of his way to please his customers and his staff. Facilities are currently being upgraded and what is already completed is top notch. His staff are great and has high respect for their boss. He really knows that his staff are his best advertisement. Nothing was too much trouble....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dynsarey
JennyQTOP10, Office Admin at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass on your high praises to Steve and the staff. We would love to welcome you back again one day.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for an overnight stay or perhaps for a couple of nights, you can't go far wrong for value. it is situated out of the town but they have a free shuttle bus in and out, very handy if you want a nice meal and a drink and don't need to drive. Different variety of cabins but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1811027Scott
JennyQTOP10, Office Admin at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you found us to be an ideal accommodation provider for your stopover in Queenstown. Our free shuttle bus in and out of town is a huge benefit as you've mentioned and I'm happy you've enjoyed your time with us.

Schweiz
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is an ok holiday park but nothing special. During our stay they were renovation the toliets, and the remaining toilets were not enough for all the guests, and sometime there was quite a bit of waiting time. Not very good if it is pouring with rain and we had to wait outside. In the camp kitchen, we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussi33
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are currently renovating our male bathrooms and expect them to be finished in about 5 weeks. We have an additional 5 bathrooms around our holiday park which we have made specifically 'male only' to accommodate the men staying with us while this renovation is carried out. Our free shuttle bus is an excellent way...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a powered site. There are approx. 12 similar sites all on the flat. Our site was close to the reception, and we wanted one a little further away, so they agreed to move us. The site is about 15 min drive from Queenstown centre. They provide a free shuttle bus every hour. There is a large kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris-and-Soo
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are located in the scenic Arthur's Point, only 6km or 7 short minutes drive from the centre of Queenstown. Though with the free shuttle service we offer, we ensure the distance is of little impact as possible to our guests. I'm pleased you enjoyed using all our clean, spacious facilities and that our staff...

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the double cabins. Surrounded by beauty and a short drive to town - we also used the shuttle to avoid parking hassles - a great service! What blew us away was when our car battery failed and we had an activity appointment to make; the staff tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L R
JennyQTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are always happy to assist our guests especially when the unexpected occurs and I'm pleased to see our staff went above and beyond to ensure you didn't miss your activity just because your car battery was flat.

Helensvale, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

In this day and age internet access is a given. Although it was available via brochure and password info we were only able to connect and it was very sporadic. We stood outside the cabin for a while. However the cabin itself was lovely and clean. We looked around the park and could see great amenities available. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DondeaB
JennyQTOP10, Office Adminsitrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read you liked your lovely clean cabin and the great facilities we offer around our holiday park. We are proactively working to keep our WiFi easily accessible to guests and currently are able to offer 250mb per device which renews every 24 hours.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
6.8 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,355 reviews
6.3 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
5.5 km away
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
5.5 km away
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Absoloot Value Accommodation
#6 of 90 in Queenstown
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kai Ora and welcome. At the Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, we offer a wide range of accommodation options to suit most travel budgets & requirements, including 1 & 2 bedroom motels, self contained units and cabins, ensuite rooms and lodge accommodation for small to medium groups. And our facilities are anything but budget! Whether you're a travelling couple, small or large family, travelling with the grandparents, a group of friends, a sports team or a church group you'll find what you need in our boutique style holiday park. Located just seven minutes' drive from the centre of Queenstown in picturesque Arthurs Point, Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park enjoys a stunning alpine setting and is within walking distance to a number of popular Queenstown activities. The serene, park-like location and wonderful mountain views create a sense of space and quiet during your stay in Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 70 Arthurs Point Rd | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand (Formerly Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 3,297 - ₹ 5,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins on ground level”
1811027Scott, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Try a room closer to the reception area there maybe a stronger wifi connection”
DondeaB, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only evaluated RV PARK”
carlosrI6245ZF, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a motor home park.”
900howards, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get there early to get the good spots!”
chadc175, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 71* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 73
Hotwire.comUS$ 71
TravelocityUS$ 71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates