We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tower Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tower Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tower Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2013

There's a reason why this motel is No 1 in Invercargill on trip adviser. Comfy, clean room which looked newly renovated. Very friendly and helpful owners, who recommended a great restaurant close by, The Saucy Chef. Restaurant and CBD within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank penbon
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We love dining at the Saucy Chef to and it is nice and close to our property. Thankyou for taking the time to place feedback. We do appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have stayed here a number of times for work trips to Invercargill and have never been disappointed. The rooms are updated, warm, spacious and always clean. The hosts are very friendly and helpful as well. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna H
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Anna for your lovely feedback. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are nice and modern and quite well appointed. I stayed in a one bedroom unit and it was very spacious (but still warm!). The owners were so helpful and friendly on check-in, offering lots of local advice on things to see and do etc. would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XtraXray
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We agree, it is always nice to have some space in your accommodation when you are travelling. There is plenty to see and do in our city and we like our guests to be well informed. Thankyou for placing feedback on your visit. We certainly appreciate your time taken to do this.

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Tower Lodge Motel. Staff were friendly and helpful but the besty thing for me was the clean, roomy fresh unit. Bed was above average. This was my second visit and I will certainly be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue l
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Sue for your feedback. We are glad you found our beds comfortable as we aim to provide good quality facilities to make all our guests stay a pleasant experience. We look forward to having you stay again.

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We really enjoyed our night here. The units were very nicely appointed and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Not far from the centre of town and the lovely gardens. Would love to stay here again and highly recommend this Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

The residents of our city are very fortunate to have such beautiful gardens in the centre of town and we realise how lucky we are to be so close to them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again. Thankyou very much for placing feedback.

Wellington
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have just stayed at the Tower Lodge Motel for two nights, having stayed there several times previously and never been disappointed. The rooms have been recently refurbished. They look great, but more importantly the unit was warm and had everything we wanted. There was a king size bed, a tv in both the lounge and the bedroom, table and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda F
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

It is surprising how quiet our units are, especially the fact that we are reasonably close to a busy street. We aim to make our units a home away from home so that guests have a memorable and comfortable stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and keep returning. Thank for placing feedback, it is appreciated.

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had a great time at the Tower Lodge. The units are modern and very clean. We were traveling with our one year old son and the owners looked after the three of us very well - friendly and helpful. We would heartily recommend the Tower Lodge to all!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aubo_P
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Invercargill. Thankyou for staying with us and placing feedback. We do appreciate our guests feedback and the time people take to place their comments.

Papakura, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this well serviced & maintained motel inside and out. Rooms very comfortable, it is nice to have lounge type chairs to relax in. Decor is top class and unit cleanliness excellent Ray & Dawn are great proprietors, very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended (We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fraser M
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

It was great having you back to stay with us. We always enjoy having guests return and appreciate you taking the time to place feedback on your visit. Hope you have a good season and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Dawn and Ray are so helpfull and very considerate, they are full of good ideas and they know where the good restaurants are in town. The rooms are very clean and I would not pass up staying there again. Thanks heaps

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is an excellent motel ! Great value for money, wonderfully friendly proprietors, central location, comfortable rooms with LOTS of extras not found in most motels. For example, a complete kitchenette corner where you can prepare a meal, or heat up a take-away. Would recommend most highly !!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank joybl
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We aim to provide our guests with a home away from home and are pleased to see that you found our units well equipped. Thankyou for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to place feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
2.6 km away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
306 reviews
1.0 km away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#13 of 33 in Invercargill
151 reviews
0.8 km away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
#3 of 33 in Invercargill
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 33 in Invercargill
84 reviews
1.3 km away
Victoria Railway Hotel
Victoria Railway Hotel
#1 of 15 in Invercargill
180 reviews
0.8 km away
Queens Park Motels
Queens Park Motels
#8 of 33 in Invercargill
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your hosts Dawn & Ray Clark offer true Southern Hospitality in comfortable surroundings at the Tower Lodge Motel, Invercargill. Centrally located and just a few minutes walk from everywhere, including the city centre, Queens Gardens, golf courses, swimming pool, sports facilities and the home of Southland rugby - Homestead Stadium. Honeymoon Suite, units with private courtyard, spa bath units and wheelchair access. Studio units (sleep 2), 1-bedroom units (sleep 4), 2-bedroom units (sleep 5). Cots and highchairs available. DVD & flat-screen TV in most units. Courtesy vehicle by arrangement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower Lodge Motel

Address: 119 Queens Drive | Richmond, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Price Range: ₹ 6,403 - ₹ 7,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tower Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tower Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Invercargill
#1 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
#1 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#1 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#2 Best Value Hotel in Invercargill
#2 Business Hotel in Invercargill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tower Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good, easily accessible and plenty of parking.”
 of 5 bubbles arbruse, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles Stocoroco, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“recommend a stay on a main road but quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Pesty88, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be good, this is a quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles SMTas, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful modern rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles chivo37, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay