We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

At The Beach B & B Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
At The Beach B & B Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of At The Beach B & B Motel
 Click to rate
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place near the beach just a 200 mtr walk. Nice light room, great bed en hugh showerplace The use of the jaccuzi is a nice extra Safe parking on the private parkinglot. The breakfast buffet is compleet with thee, coffee, milk, yoghurt. 4 types of bread al sorts of jams and marite.

Thank erikdefotograaf
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 1 night only. Pros: friendly welcome by Lady owner. Clean room with large comfortable bed and quality linen. Free parking & WiFi. Few minutes walk to the beach. Spacious shower room. Cons: Breakfast was basic - toast, croissants, boxed cereals; all self service. No offer of cooked foods as other reviewers had mentioned...in fact no sign of owners. Room...

Thank Glyn F
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for four nights, and this accommodation felt like it added to our vacation! It was not simply a place to stay during the night. Mel was extremely nice and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Even when our phone charger stopped working Craig have us a personal phone charger to use...

Thank Brooke N
Havelock, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Very clean, comfortable and spacious room with friendly hosts who were accommodating of last minute changes to our booking. Pleasant breakfast room with good fresh continental breakfast. Thank you very much.

Thank kadbwilliams57
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Modern motel with nice rooms. In summer, there is a café attached. Long beach just 2 minutes walk and play park. Need car to get to nearby restaurants. Good breakfast in shared table with other guests.

Thank lyndac00per
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Although not actually on the beach, this B&B is as close as one can get.Just a short stroll and the beautiful beach is all yours. We visited in August and the waves were awesome. The rooms at the B&B are immaculate, very comfortable and have everything you may need, Breakfast is at your leisure. Craig cooked for us and if...

Thank aliwat2016
Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Great rooms: peaceful, modern, comfortable and spacious. The shower is large and very clean, as is the whole area under the roof. Breakfast is abundant with a hot meal on demand. Craig is a super host and will go heads over heals to make your stay a pleasant one. The location is a bit decentralized, but the short walk to...

Thank Renzo I
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Only about 1 minute walk to the beach. Very modern room. We were upstairs. The only thing I didn't like was when you went onto the balcony it was shared by the room next door which meant wasn't completely private.

Thank Lyn K
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We booked this room based on reviews, so was extremely surprised to find out it was nothing like the website or reviews. *Our complimentary toiletries, which are expected anywhere not the least somewhere advertised as luxurious, was wall mounted pump soap/shampoo. Just like public toilets. *Slippers were old, used and dirty. I also found hair in them. See pics. **There...

Thank 1StarrTraveler
Shelley S, Owner at At The Beach B & B Motel, responded to this review

We are very sad you did not enjoy your stay but are very comforted by the many top reviews that we have received. We are very trusting. honest, genuine people and have been invited to stay at many guests places over the world. We take pride in our reviews. We know that when you arrive you were very angry and...

Reviewed 1 December 2015

This is the third time we've stayed in this luxurious B&B almost on the beach at New Brighton, Christchurch. In a two-storey modern building, it is all quiet elegance and privacy. There is also a great breakfast room downstairs, with all types of cereals, fruit salad, meusli, yoghurts, toast, and hot food if required, as well as coffee and several...

1Thank GlynnF

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Room/Suite (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
14.4 km away
Featherstone B&B
Featherstone B&B
#35 of 136 in Christchurch
23 reviews
9.5 km away
Le Petit Hotel Sumner
Le Petit Hotel Sumner
#15 of 136 in Christchurch
109 reviews
9.5 km away
Magnolia Rose Bed & Breakfast
Magnolia Rose Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 136 in Christchurch
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Designer Cottage
Designer Cottage
#5 of 136 in Christchurch
256 reviews
5.4 km away
Finlay Banks Boutique Bed & Breakfast
13.1 km away
St James Bed & Breakfast
St James Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 136 in Christchurch
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Join us for a luxurious relaxing break away. Imagine strolling along a wide, expansive beach hearing waves crashing and the smell of the sea air. After a day's shopping or 18 holes of golf, it's the perfect conclusion to the day. A residential seaside suburb 10 minutes drive from City Centre and 20 minutes from Christchurch International Airport. Bordered by a golf course, forest and ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about At The Beach B & B Motel

Address: 16 Beach Road | Waimairi Beach, Christchurch 8083, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: ₹ 7,211 - ₹ 8,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At The Beach B & B Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from At The Beach B & B Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from At The Beach B & B Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 1, you could step out into the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles erikdefotograaf, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs had a nice view from the balcony.”
  • Very comfortable king size bed
 of 5 bubbles LynK199, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Could not rate above -Service,Location,Cleanliness as it would only let me mark them 'Average' when in fact, they were all excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Masons88, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“i think all rooms are equally good”
 of 5 bubbles peacex, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“We were in an upstairs room which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles DarielF, 15 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5