We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Towers on the Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Towers on the Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Towers on the Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We just shot through this place overnight, so didn't get a long look at it. But everything was clean, friendly staff, good value, good location, very convenient and wouldn't hesitate to swing through again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwieric
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Dear kiwieric, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments relating to our clean rooms, friendly staff, value and convenient location. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 21 December 2014

stayed Dec '14 ---positives--- near good restaurants (recommend Dux Dine) and lovely park with botanical gardens ---negatives--- weird glass doors/windows on front of rooms, ===================================

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IDR_UK
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Dear IDR_UK, Thank you for your posting your feedback and your positive comments relating to our great location with nearby attractions. We however we don't fully understand your criticism regarding our doors and windows but we will seek further feedback regarding this. Thank you once again.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

We booked a room in the tower which had a separate lounge as we wanted to interview prospective employees. Receptionist was welcoming and very helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. We were very happy with the room. Only negative thing was the road noise but we were up reasonably early given we were working. Good location. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russdi
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Russdi, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments relating to our friendly staff, clean and spacious room and location. Our location is inner city so some noise is unpreventable but we do receive regular feedback on how quiet we are for...

Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

Was an ok over night stay. Fine for the price. Well used facilities. Was clean which is the main thing. Semi comfortable. I would stay again if needed to. Great location and easy to get to. Service was quick and easy. Nothing really bad but nothing really great either but that's just being picky.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wessa666
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Wessa666, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments relating to our clean rooms, convenient location and quick and easy service. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Christchurch.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

We landed very early in the morning and when we arrived at the hotel the reception was closed. We used the bell and a member of staff eventually answered (we had woken her up!) and said that she would come down. We were told that we could pay to check in early which i suppose is fair (I'm just used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nathanbbr
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Dear nathanbbr, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and take on board your comments in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. The Towers on the Park is a motel and we do not have a manned 24 hour reception but as experienced we have a staff member on...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrived late and the hotel said a note and key would be out for us as the reception was closed. This was easy to find and stress free. Trying to find our room in the dark and rain was harder and I went up to the second floor looking for it. Coming down I missed the last three steps...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shellynel
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First of all thank you for your comments regarding our comfortable rooms, friendly staff and our peaceful, convenient location. We apologize you found it difficult to find your room and we have now changed our letter for all late arrivals with clearer instructions to find any room. We are also currently replacing all of our...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our room was clean, and modern, and the electric blankets were much appreciated. Great location; 24 hour 4 square around the corner. Staff could not have been more helpful. Comfortable beds, not huge room but certainly very adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazza314
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words relating our clean, modern rooms and convenient location. We wish you a warm welcome to stay with us again on your next visit to Christchurch.

Timaru
Reviewed 27 July 2014

stayed here one night. clean room. a bit dated and needs a revamp. bed was shocking. so uncomfortable and soft and couldnt sleep a wink. think they need to get refurbished and new mattresses. sound proofing of rooms very poor. could hear upstairs occupants in toilet. wont be going back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynne L
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service for our guests and are disappointed to see your stay with us warranted a terrible rating. We have recently completed a full renovation to all our rooms however we do understand that we can not appeal to everyone...

Tauranga
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights and had no complaints. The location was very peaceful for an inner city motel. Road noise was not an issue during the stay. Very clean rooms and the fitout was nice and modern. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Explorercarl
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Friendly staff, hotel is average--nothing special but adequate. Small rooms. Kitchenette was ok--we made do, but again, pretty small. Bathroom/shower needed a good clean in all the small nooks and crannies. We were below the stairs and could hear people come and go and also hear noises in the room above. Centrally located and near Riccarton for all the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NZ_travelSTAR
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Towers on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take on board your comments as we strive to provide the best possible service for our guests. We have spoken to our housekeeping team regarding your concerns raised and have implemented new procedures to eradicate and future occurrences. Once again thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best on your...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 km away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#31 of 145 in Christchurch
214 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkview on Hagley
Parkview on Hagley
#58 of 145 in Christchurch
128 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
Ramada Suites Christchurch City
#37 of 145 in Christchurch
114 reviews
0.5 km away
The Ashley Hotel
The Ashley Hotel
#127 of 145 in Christchurch
163 reviews
3.3 km away
Designer Cottage
Designer Cottage
#4 of 136 in Christchurch
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Towers on the Park

Address: Cnr Deans Ave & Kilmarnock St, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 8,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Towers on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Towers on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Towers on the Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Towers on the Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the bottom floor if you don't like stairs”
 of 5 bubbles deedee843, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor easier access.”
 of 5 bubbles welltravelled019, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles D2074VPmeganb, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“get a turret room more space”
 of 5 bubbles GuyM923, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are either on the ground floor or the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Mahesh_Ayyagari, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay