We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belmont Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belmont Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Belmont Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Gorokan, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Belmont for two days at the start of our South island getaway, and then another night before we flew home. The rooms are a great size, and very clean. Each had a well equipped kitchenette, which was useful to save eating out all the time. Our hosts were very helpful, and I would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teena2503
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was welcomed by the hosts that genuinely cared that I have a good stay for 3 nights in Christchurch. Accommodations were clean and updated. The spacious upstairs room had a couch, high ceilings, a small kitchen, and patio to sit on. It is setback from the busy street, so surprisingly quiet. It is easy to walk to the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LO222
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, only a short walk from Christchurch centre. Clean room, quiet location and convenient parking right in front. The small kitchenette had everything we needed for our short stay. Friendly owners. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkf75
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The most comfortable place we’ve ever vistied. Rodger and Annie were absolute legends in terms of helping us settling in. We had a great rest before flying back to Brissy. We needed an extra room unexpectedly and they were completely helpful in sorting that out for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khoa T
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Khoa. Thank you so much for your generous words! It is always satisfying to read that we have provided our guests with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We were glad to read that you thought we were legends - made our day!! Annie (owner)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Really cool accommodation, both clean and comfortable. Nice to have some extra living space in the lounge area. Just 5mins walk from the centre. The owners were very welcoming and just lovely. They even ran us back to the airport as a favour, can't ask for more than that!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danieldmoss
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Daniel. We're glad that you enjoyed the generous living space that our rooms provide and that your stay was comfortable. We are happy to help out with transport when we are able - thank you for appreciating that and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Annie (owner)

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Extremely clean and comfortable no noise for accomodation that's on a busy road.walking distance to town centre.hosts Roger and Annie very accomodating their service for us was outstanding very generous and taxi service which was greatly appreciated by us all.We felt like we had known them forever.Will return there again when in chch.julie,Wayne,Sara&Cooper Southland N.Z.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynejuliedawson
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dawson family. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We enjoyed having you to stay and watch you make the most of your time in Christchurch, including the Margaret Mahy playground! Glad we were able to reciprocate some of the excellent Southland hospitality that we have enjoyed over the years. Annie (owner)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

very clean rooms, even though motor lodge is on main road, you don't even hear the traffic, great customer service. Ended up at this hotel because the booking we made at another hotel, they couldn't find the booking for us. WIFI excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loren72
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Loren. We loved reading that you found the location quiet - the double glazing makes a big difference. It was also good to see that you enjoyed our customer service, so thank you for those comments and thank you for taking the time to write your review. Annie (owner)

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable :) changing new towel with cleaning every day for3days. WiFi has changed unlimited~ For booking, it is cheaper direct booking by AA than booking.com You should bring scissors and fryfan if you need it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 윤경소
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Belmont. We were happy to read that everything suited your purpose and that you enjoyed the unlimited Wifi. Annie (owner)

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Found this place on booking.com in Christchurch . We booked 2 rooms. Ou check in was awesome and our hosts were very accommodating as we needed to change the rooms around and add some more people . Nothing was a problem. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed as well as very spacious. Easy access to most areas in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Annie. What a great endorsement for our motel! Thank you so much for your generous comments. We are very fortunate to be so close to the CBD and it was great to read that you made the most of that. We're glad that you felt well looked after. Annie (owner)

MELBOURNE
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Managers excellent and we were offered a double upgrade ina double glazed room right next to the road but we opted for an upgrade mid way along the property on ground floor. Room was great, bed really comfortable with good quality linen. Good location -about 1.2km to city centre. Easy flat walk. The negatives - noisy people upstairs, noisy people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELDEANS
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there. We are disappointed to read that your stay was disturbed by noisy neighboring guests, and by the traffic noise. Please be assured that both situations are a rarity. We are used to guests saying how quiet it is here, despite being on a main road. We are sorry this was not the case during your stay and apologize....

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.0 km away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#62 of 146 in Christchurch
61 reviews
2.4 km away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#31 of 146 in Christchurch
217 reviews
1.3 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#29 of 146 in Christchurch
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#26 of 146 in Christchurch
260 reviews
0.1 km away
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments
0.5 km away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#24 of 146 in Christchurch
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Belmont Motor Inn

Address: 172 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: ₹ 6,627 - ₹ 10,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Belmont Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Christchurch
Christchurch Best Western
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#36 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belmont Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Belmont Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs and back from the road will be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LO222, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles MELDEANS, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with parking outside if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles Fiandalholmes, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request room on the ground floor if traveling with a lot of things, especially heavy bags”
 of 5 bubbles drifter911, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was next to the road so there was a bit of road noise. Ask for one further from the road if this would bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles vickis198, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5