We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pavilions Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 138*
US$ 107*
US$ 138*
US$ 107*
US$ 110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pavilions Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 564: English reviews
Start your review of Pavilions Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great stay. We were in the two bedroom apartment which turned out to be a cottage at the back of the hotel. Very clean and felt very homely. The staff were extremely helpful and the location of the hotel between town and Merivale was ideal. We will certainly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessV7372TF
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff friendly and helpful, making your stay easy and enjoyable. Excellent clean comfortable room. Good food in the restaurant and coffee. I arrived late at night and the heater and lights were already on in my room which very nice on a cold evening. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlandNatasha
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the staff. The rooms were large and clean with everything we could have ever needed available in the kitchen. Thanks for everything. I will be staying again the next time I'm lucky enough to be in Christchurch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darren2035
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived late at night, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We received a free room upgrade. It was in a quiet area and our room was off the road. It was clean, comfy and well furnished. We had a small kitchen area which was good for breakfast and lunch. The bathroom was clean and a good size, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehumphrey2016
Reviewed 1 week ago

was a lovely place with nice surroundings and shops nearby; never heard any outside noises and had blackout curtains so we had a lovely sleep in. Breakfast was good with lots of different foods to choose from: Had dinner in the restaurant and that was divine. We are headed back AGAIN THIS WEEK

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandik42
Christchurch
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here 3 times, and on each occasion have been more than happy with the accommodation, along with the friendly staff. They are laid back and always happy to help. Even though I am local, I take up any grab-one voucher opportunity so as to celebrate a particular event with friends or family. None of us have ever been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilsy101
Haast, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

un-professional bar staff, rooms were smelly and staff were very rude. Beer was served in warm glasses, and barmaid was the rudest! location is ok, breakfast was the highlight. wouldn't stay again and will not be recommending to anyone. also the parking is confusing and our motel door had trouble locking from the inside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nbhaast
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

In the 10 years I have managed this hotel and the 25 years my family has owned this hotel we have never experienced the behavior of this kind in our small house bar. I am unsure of who you are specifically however the group you were with were nothing but low class. A member of your group was refused service...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect Location in the heart of the city, nice clean rooms with easy access. Everything you need at your finger tips. Bar and restaurant onsite which makes it very handy. Staff are very accomodating and respond to your request straight away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjeverleigh
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. Our staff are fantastic I agree as you will see from the majority of reviews on this site. Our bar and restaurant facilities are of a high class as is the quality of the food we produce. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent facility, accomodation, food and service. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Would recommend for any business or private stay. Pavilions has lots of personality. I have stayed several times, and can confirm absolute consistency and professionalism on each occasion.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipmT3252WK
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for comments on your stay and conference facilities with us. I am glad you enjoy our staffs personable approach, along with their helpful and accommodating attitudes. We look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plenty of parking, easy access from the road. The room was clean and comfortable. Tea varieties, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits supplied. Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thank you Tava

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amd218
Horncastle, General Manager at Pavilions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay. Free parking is certainly a luxury these days. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and facilities and will pass on your feedback to Tava and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.6 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#14 of 144 in Christchurch
1,703 reviews
0.5 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
604 reviews
1.6 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
1.9 km away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch Hotel
0.8 km away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#6 of 144 in Christchurch
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pavilions Hotel is conveniently located near the central city. We have 86 beautifully designed and appointed guest rooms and we can provide rooms with full kitchen, spa bath and disabled facilities. Just 7 km from the airport and 2 minutes from Hagley Park, it makes golfing and our famous Botanical Gardens just outside our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pavilions Hotel

Address: 42 Papanui Road, Christchurch 8014, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: ₹ 5,931 - ₹ 11,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavilions Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilions Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christchurch
Christchurch Quality Inn
Pavilions Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#19 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#22 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#25 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pavilions Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pavilions Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottage 3 is a 2 bedroom house and great for family stays”
jamessV7372TF, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Just fine for me.”
685rexs, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are upstairs, so if you can't handle stairs ask for a ground floor room. We had a different room on each of our visits to Christchurch and there both VERY GOOD. Very much the feel of a "Family Owned & Run Hotel".”
petermariealexm, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from main road.”
chrismI9331YX, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom suite is very nice.”
811joes, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 107
Booking.comUS$ 110
CancelonUS$ 138
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates