We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North South Holiday Park

Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
North South Holiday Park is the closest Holiday Park to Christchurch International Airport being just a 5 minute drive away. We are also close to all major rental car and campervan depots. We provide a wide range of accommodation options. Make use of our airport shuttle service operating during office house $5 per adult $2.50 per child. We are a pet friendly park however we require to be prearranged with management, unfortunately not inside our accommodation units. FREE WIFI
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
289Reviews
94Photos
5Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 102
  • 64
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stay here often as it is comfortable and tidy. They also welcome dogs with open arms which is a biggy for us. Ablution facilities are great as are the rubbish and recycling stations. There is a nice park and lake just behind the park for exercise - dogs and humans alike.
Read more
we Stayed in a tiny hut in a area that felt quite seperate to rest of park and facilities but it was clean and basic and price was cheap. Oven was not working - no hot water in kitchen to wash dishes. Shower on a timer and one time it went ice cold -the next day scalding hot -
Read more
Response from Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Lee - i can see you stayed in our most basic backpacker cabin which is just a short walk to our facilities block. We had no other guests bringing these concerns to our attention during your stay but if we had known we would have fixed the problem asap. Our showers which have been recently renovated have full instructions of how they operate including the times. I'm sorry to hear that our standard sized towels were not big for you. Kind regards Dan
Read more
North South Holiday Park is quite popular, presumably because of its location close to Christchurch and Christchurch Airport. The facilities are good and there is a reasonable amount of space between camper vans, at least for those who don’t require power. The location is very
Read more
Response from Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Clive for your review and feedback. Being the closest Holiday Park to Christchurch Airport we are a popular choice for those arrival or leaving including dropping off or picking up vehicles. Our non powered site area does have plenty of space for everyone even when we are really busy. We hope you had a great holiday. Kind regards Dan
Read more
Had everything I needed and were very welcoming, easy to book by phone and knew me the second and third time I went. You could arrive after hours, facilities were very clean, showers were always hot and people friendly.
Read more
Response from Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Fiona - thank you for your review. We always love welcoming back repeat guests to the Park and i usually have a pretty good memory for those who are returning. We hope to see you again some time. Kind regards Dan
Read more
Had such a great 3 nights here! The staff were friendly and so very helpful, the whole camp ground was clean and well cared for, the suite was spacious and well stocked. Had such an enjoyable time! Close to the main highway but heard no road noise, plenty of information in the
Read more
Response from Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review - great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we are close to the main Highway however the trees surrounding our park generally block the majority of the road noise. Kind regards Dan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Cabin
Surroundings
Bathroom
A hole in our door like a peep hole.
Photo provided by managementNorth South Holiday Park
PreviousNext
1234569
Hi there - our airport shuttle operates during our normal office hours of 8:00am - 8:30pm in the Summer and between 8:00am - 7:30pm in the Winter. The cost for our shuttle services is $5 per adult and $2.50 per child. Please let me know if you have any further questions.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello there - if you are booking our Deluxe Standard Cabins they consist of a double bed, TV Fridge and Cutlery etc.. There is a full kitchen which is close by which all the equipment you require for cooking. These cabins do not have their own shower or toilet but again the share facilities are all close by. If you do require a room with these features may i suggest one of our Ensuite Cabins, Self Contained Unit or Park Motels. Please check them out on our website.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, we have a small shop with basic items on site at the park. However there is a 24 hour petrol station with Burger King right next door and a bar/restaurant walking distance across the road.
0 votes
Hi there. Powered sites start at $40 for two people. And yes we do have availability. Please contact us on either 03 359 5993 or by email to make a reservation. Thanks and regards Dan
0 votes
Show all answers
For the site costs,you will need to contact the park direct as prices do vary with the seasons.Your vans will not be a problem as the park is large and can accomodate all sizes.The owners are very helpful,give them a call.
0 votes
"Tents, power sites and cabins."
"We were in number 9 which was a wild goose chase to find iin the dark so keep your wits about you :)"
"Deluxe standard cabin was great"
"rent the house behind the office for good value"
"Backpacker rooms are great for an overnight. Cabins have better facilities."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$ 34 - US$ 59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing