We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    At The Right Place

    85 - 87 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Savings alert: 30% below average rate

    The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 43/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 30US$ 45
    View Deal
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (8)
    Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
    1,793 reviews
    #14 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Amross Court Motor Lodge
    707 reviews
    #2 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
    952 reviews
    #5 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
    930 reviews
    #19 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good37%
    • Average22%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
    1,793 reviews
    #14 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Amross Court Motor Lodge
    707 reviews
    #2 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
    952 reviews
    #5 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
    930 reviews
    #19 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (70)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for At The Right Place
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 57 reviews

    Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

    It was my first hostel in NZ. Easy to find, nice people and everything can be reached by foot, bike hire was very easy. Unfortunately it got very cold in the rooms and the kitchen and the heating was not turned on. You had to...More

    Thank Anja S
    Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

    Had a short night to spend between 2 busses and booked tjat one... little to enjoy I'm afraid. The location is on a main street, at leasy 20 min walk from any bus station , even to find a pub around there was again 20`...More

    Thank Irene Lisette C
    Response from Denise L, Manager at At The Right PlaceResponded 27 March 2016

    Thank you for your review, we always appreciate the travellers point of view as it help us improve our business. Our hostel offers great accommodation and at a good price. As you mentioned, you booked a dorm bed and you got a room with private...More

    Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

    The place is more than 15min walk to the centre...which can be a lot if you carry heavy lugage. The staff is not too friendly. Rooms with bunk beds and tiny ensuite bathroom are standard. Kitchen spacious.More

    Thank ViajeraJen
    Response from Denise L, Manager at At The Right PlaceResponded 27 March 2016

    Thank you for your review, we always appreciate the travellers point of view as it help us improve our business. Our hostel offers great accommodation and at a good price. As you may be aware, there is no town centre in Christchurch since the Earthquake...More

    Reviewed 11 March 2016

    The location itself is nice. Near to the city center. But dont stay there for more than one night, and only if you have to! There was lots of mold in the double room I stayed in. The Kittchen that we got to use was...More

    1  Thank Kevin M
    Response from Denise L, Manager at At The Right PlaceResponded 27 March 2016

    Thanks fro your review . We do appreciate comments that help us improve our business, we really would've love to have the opportunity to listen at your comments before reading them on trip advisor. We do our best to ventilate the rooms, however sometimes guest...More

    Reviewed 15 February 2016

    We stayed here for one night as our flight got in too late to pick up our campervan. The staff were very welcoming annd helpful, the room was a good size and thankfully had a heater and a massive plush duvet and blanket. Good showers...More

    Thank zero353
    Response from Denise L, Manager at At The Right PlaceResponded 27 March 2016

    Thank you so much for your review, we always like having feedback from our guests. . WE do our best to keep the place safe and enjoyable for everybody, however It is unfortunate when other backpackers are not respectful to their own mates. Happy travels...More

    Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
    1,793 reviews
    #14 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Amross Court Motor Lodge
    707 reviews
    #2 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
    952 reviews
    #5 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
    930 reviews
    #19 of 144 hotels in Christchurch
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 21 - US$ 62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your At The Right Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Christchurch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Amross Court Motor Lodge
    707 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
    930 reviews
    1.24 km away
     
    CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
    952 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
    1,793 reviews
    1.25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pedro's House of Lamb
    805 reviews
    .32 km away
    King of Snake
    628 reviews
    .32 km away
    Mexicano's
    456 reviews
    .36 km away
    Carlton Bar & Restaurant Christchurch
    346 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Christchurch Art Gallery (Te Puna o Waiwhetu)
    243 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Victoria Street Clock Tower
    93 reviews
    .47 km away
    Christchurch Casino
    219 reviews
    .64 km away
    Downtown Farmers Market
    6 reviews
    .77 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ifbigboy
    9 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from atrp |
    in the motel units we provide one mini-fridge in each room.thanks
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Watch out for mould!"
    Read review
    "I only saw my room, room 6, which was great because it had red walls (my favourite colour) and has two huge..."
    Read review
    "There are plenty of options here. The motel rooms will obviously be the most private and quiet. Choose a dorm..."
    Read review
    "The "Motel" rooms seem better than the other option."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing