We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Marlborough

Save
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (50)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pillow menu”(17 reviews)
“the penthouse”(11 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Marlborough
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
310
239
104
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
310
239
104
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuthe penthouselovely hotelfirst floorrestaurant staffreception staffone bedroom suitethe ground floorcentral locationlovely roomeasy parkingguest laundryfree laundrycomfortable bedlarge roomtown centrestayed two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here while passing through the Marlborough region. While the room was modern enough, the housekeeping seemed a bit lazy; bins were not emptied and tissues and toilet paper not replaced. These are things you shouldn't have to ask for. Advice at...More

Thank Glenn K
Management response:Responded 4 January 2017

Hi Glenn K, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. I will pass on the issues you had to our housekeeping team to make them aware and also to our front...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Looks great in the photos, and indicated by the room rate, but is very very disappointing when you get there. We booked two rooms for one night and was quite impressed on arrival. That went rapidly downhill. Receptionist was clearly not interested in engaging with...More

4  Thank Sharon H
Management response:Responded 4 January 2017

Hi Sharon H, Thank you for your feedback, we are very disappointed to hear the issues you had while staying with us. Please note the room type that you were in are currently undergoing refurbishments and these are due to be completed this year, this...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Very nice, clean and the staff are very helpful. Good free wi-fi and it is located near good places to eat. lots of free parking. The rooms are newer and the beds are very comfortable. There is a pool but no hot tub.

Thank Jen A
Management response:Responded 4 January 2017

Hi Jen A, Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the nearby places. We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Great hotel, quiet, amazingly comfortable bed. Decor was nice and modern and seemed very new. There aren't any gardens or views as such as you are in the town. There is an outdoor pool and seating are which looked clean and tidy but we didn't...More

Thank Rokrio
Management response:Responded 4 January 2017

Hi Rokrio, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our decor and our beds. We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

So I have finally had the chance to stay in this hotel. As a young person in Blenheim the Chateau seemed the height of class and sophistication. So when I had a few nights in Blenheim on my way from A to B I decided...More

Thank Dawn M
Management response:Responded 27 December 2016

Hi Dawn M, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blenheim
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PennyW
11 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Susan H | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a hairdryer the rooms are well equipped
1
Vote
Annette L
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from philiphiggins | Reviewed this property |
Yes, good air con....we slept well there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Quieter rooms are away from the road side."
Read review
"Upper floor would sort the security issue, as only windows are a patio door."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the main road"
Read review
"Our room was in the new wing which is superb."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing