We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Marlborough

Expedia.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 176*
US$ 103*
Great Deal
US$ 113*
US$ 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 583: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Marlborough
 Click to rate
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here as a top hotel in the Marlborough region and first impressions are great but considering the cost of it was surprised the wifi was rubbish and the equipment in the gym didn't work - on a positive the hotel room had everything you needed including a microwave and toaster which was surprising.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
Management response:

Hi Jacqueline S, Thank you for your feedback, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our WIFI and gym facilities but are glad that you enjoyed our rooms. We do hope to welcome you again Kind regards Matthew

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, comfortable executive accommodation, but in a city of amazing food choices, the meal here was one of my favorites! (Esp the triple chic brownie with vanilla bean icecream, pistachio dirt and salted caramel!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k1w1chick
Management response:

Hi K1w1chick, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Matthew

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Chateau has recently been refurbished and extended. We had a room overlooking the park. It was very spacious very well furnished and the bed was a good height. The staff were friendly and the room attendants excellent. While the breakfast range was limited compared to the large Asian 5 star restaurants it was still very good. I would choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
Management response:

Hi Graham F, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our staff and your room. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Matthew

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Chateau Marlborough is a very good hotel in a modern building. The front desk is exceptionally good; we had a very good welcome, excellent briefing and lots of help in choosing tours and restaurants. Our spacious room was very clean, well appointed and well equipped (Wi-Fi, TV, fridge, minibar, iron/board, microwave, 2 ring cooker and free milk. A big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paymonger
Management response:

Hi Paymonger, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and our facilities and amenities. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience, and I will pass your feedback to our team to look into for the...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable with fresh and modern decor. Warm and toasty. Great breakfast room. Motel has good off street parking. We had a suite which was of generous proportions and very affordable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Easy location, ticks a lot of boxes!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilHBNZ
Management response:

Hi NeilHBNZ, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed your room and our amenities. We do hope to welcome you again. Kind regards Matthew

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay here. The hotel has obviously been recently refurbished and this has been done to a high standard. The room was very clean and presented well. Staff were friendly and we will definitely stay again when we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Management response:

Hi Martin H, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our new rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Matthew

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As above, it could be better. That said it's by no means a bad place to stay. Staff are friendly. The rooms are well furnished. Beds are comfortable. Plenty of parking. Close proximity to all the local amenities. You can't complain but it could be better with the inclusion of breakfast. Also 5 star seems a little over the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HVB2689
Management response:

Hi HVB2689, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms/amenities and our staff. Please note most of our room prices are not inclusive of breakfast, and breakfast can be added for a extra cost. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Matthew

Raglan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay here. The room was very nice with a nice little balcony and it was good to have free WiFi. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean and roomy. The local toiletries were a nice touch as well. The hotel is close to town and we were able to walk everywhere including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbied4763
Management response:

Hi Debbied4763, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Matthew

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in March on a our road trip. Our initial impression on arrival was good and we were show to good size room, but this soon turned to disappointment. Bathroom was in a very poor state, Room was overlooked by other rooms, very noisy at time due to the pool proximity, over looked by other rooms unless your curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJR9992014
Management response:

Hi KJR9992014, Thank you for your feedback, please note that the room you booked is currently being refurbished, and this is due to be completed this year. This is also reflected in the reduced rate. We are also getting privacy blinds installed shortly which will improve privacy in these rooms. I will also pass your feedback to our restaurant team,...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Chateau Marlborough recently while on vacation in area. The location is about 2 minute to city centre including Countdown super market. We had the Grande Suite which I recommend to get at least that type of room. There is kitchen and eating area. Plus separate bath tub and shower. Good A/C in main room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank u2fan56
Management response:

Hi u2fan56, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and our facilities. Please note that most of our rates advertised are on a room only basis, unless organised during the booking process. Breakfast can be purchased and added to your room at...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
9.9 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
337 reviews
2.1 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
202 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#19 of 32 in Blenheim
158 reviews
0.2 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlborough's premier 5-Star boutique hotel overlooking Seymour Square Gardens prides itself on offering guests 80 luxury studios and suite accommodation with enviable attention to detail and all just a short walk from Blenheim's town centre. Enjoy an environment of seclusion, comfort and intimacy with attentive yet unobtrusive service. Our staff continually strives to exceed guests expectations. Chateau Marlborough will cater to your every need with breakfast restaurant, full conference, house bar facilities and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Marlborough

Address: Corner High and Henry Streets, Blenheim 7240, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: ₹ 6,240 - ₹ 11,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Marlborough 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Marlborough Blenheim
Chateau Marlborough Hotel Blenheim
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are rooms facing High Street but they are probably noisier than the other rooms.”
657grahamf, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor overlooking the pool.”
debbied4763, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apartment type room”
u2fan56, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please choose a room at the swimming pool level, or just above. If not you will get a grand view of the parking lot.”
jdeh2016, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard with a Balcony”
452hilaryg, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 113
Hotels.comUS$ 106
TripAdvisorUS$ 103
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates