We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Marlborough

Save
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (50)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pillow menu”(17 reviews)
“the penthouse”(11 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
305
238
103
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
305
238
103
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuthe penthouselovely hotelfirst floorrestaurant staffreception staffone bedroom suitethe ground floorcentral locationlovely roomeasy parkingguest laundryfree laundrycomfortable bedlarge roomtown centrestayed two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 677 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Well located hotel in the center of Blenheim. Walking distance to main shopping area and many good restaurants. parking available. Well equipeed and spacious rooms. Good restaurant on site as well. Highly recommended.

Thank vommi01
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed here for three nights in April. Check in was quick and the reception staff were always really friendly and would say hello whenever we walked past the reception desk. Our room was clean and spacious and the bed and pillows were probably the most...More

Thank benas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a beauty. If you want luxurious accommodation at a reasonable price, give this a go. Huge rooms with every possible taste catered for, marvellous. Easily access from the Wellington to Picton ferry and a great stop on the way south.

1  Thank tomranda
Response from Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau MarlboroughResponded 1 week ago

Hi tomranda, Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay with us, great to hear your positive comments on our rooms and we do hope to welcome you again in the future on your next trip to Marlborough. Kind regards Matthew

Reviewed 1 week ago

Another trip to Blenheim and another stay at Blenheims Best, excellent location with it's proximity to the centre of town for catching up with friends and family. Great room, quiet and comfy with friendly and helpful staff.More

Thank rarowhere
Response from Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau MarlboroughResponded 1 week ago

Hi rarowhere, Thank you for your kind feedback, great to hear you recent feedback on your stay with us. Our staff strive for excellent service, and we are happy to hear your positive feedback on them. We do hope to welcome you back in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff and lovely, comfortable modern rooms. Close to the town centre. We were only staying for one evening, but still had time to make use of the free guest laundry. Plenty of parking and quiet location. Really good breakfast. ...My only disappointment?....we'd heard good...More

Thank BethanyScotland
Response from Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau MarlboroughResponded 1 week ago

Hi BethanyScotland, We thank you, and appreciate your feedback, and it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your room, facilities and breakfast. We do apologies you were not able to dine, we did have a large private dinner...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PennyW
11 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Susan H | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a hairdryer the rooms are well equipped
1
Vote
Annette L
31 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from philiphiggins | Reviewed this property |
Yes, good air con....we slept well there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the main road"
Read review
"Our room was in the new wing which is superb."
Read review
"Ask for a larger room - all the rooms are very different."
Read review
"Get as far away from reception as you can."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing