We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Marlborough

Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (53)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough's premier 5-Star boutique hotel overlooking Seymour Square Gardens prides itself on offering guests 80 luxury studios and suite accommodation with enviable attention to detail and all just a short walk from Blenheim's town center. Enjoy an environment of seclusion, comfort and intimacy with attentive yet unobtrusive service. Our staff continually strives to exceed guests expectations. Chateau Marlborough will cater to your every need with breakfast restaurant, full conference, house bar facilities and swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Centrally Located
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 274
  • 115
  • 24
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in a chateau studio room which is just a basic hotel room but everything in the room was very good. Our room was on the street side but privacy blinds make this ok and it was quiet. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool and complementary laundry facilities. Nice place to stay
Read more
The Chateau Marlborough is well located in centre of Blenhiem. It has a nice restaurant and bar with a pool to cool down in. The rooms are modern and clean and mostly face the pool area. The service was very good and would highly recommend to travellers.
Read more
Good location, easy walk for a stroll around town. Our room was on the ground floor on the back side on the street. Traffic noise was not a problem and the room was spacious. We were here only one night, no complaints.
Read more
We called in here for one night, and found the hotel light and airy. Our room was an easy access one on the ground floor, was large and overlooked the pool. The breakfast was good, but we ate out in town in the evening (lovely Thai restaurant, easy walking distance). Good staff,
Read more
Response from MatthewM5435, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Camper803119, Thank you for placing your fantastic feedback with us, great to see you have enjoyed your time with us and that you found our staff great, and the room comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind regards Matthew
Read more
We had lovely rooms and lots of amenities, laundry room available, lovely service. Breakfast was average. Lots of walks nearby. Parking available. Staff were very helpful. Everywhere was in walking distance. Lots to see and do nearby. Lovely pool. Great for families
Read more
Response from MatthewM5435, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi sari_chavda, Thank you for your kind feedback, great to see you have enjoyed your time with us and found our amenities and staff lovely. We do hope to see you again. Kind regards Matthew
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementChateau Marlborough
Lounge Area
This is the bedroom off the main living/kitchen area
Our very comfortable room.
Our very comfortable room.
Everything is really close suggest within 10km. Tours are available to avoid driving. There are some great wineries in this valley enjoy. FYI March is vintage in NZ
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Sari, check in time is from 2pm and check out time is 11am. We look forward to welcoming you. Kind regards, Matthew
0 votes
Yes there is a hairdryer the rooms are well equipped
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, good air con....we slept well there.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Choose a room on ground floor facing the pool"
"All rooms seem to have views"
"try to get rooms way from the main street (even if the noice when we were there ins not disturbing)"
"We had a pool/garden view"
"We had a ground floor room in an annex which looked out onto a main road. It was quiet as it was a residential street."
US$ 129 - US$ 406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
chateau marlborough blenheimchateau marlborough hotel blenheim
New ZealandSouth IslandMarlborough RegionBlenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing