We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Show Prices
#10 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Easy to find, good off street parking, opp. supermarket and Speights Ale House. Hosts are most accommodating, we were traveling with dogs and although they have a no pets policy we were allowed them there,just not in the rooms :). We stayed in a family room upstairs and it was clean and of generous size for us. Plenty of towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property, we try very hard to go the extra mile and its great to know its appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards - Richie

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This motel was a good choice while in Blenheim. It had good off street parking, the rooms were well equipped, the beds were very comfortable and the owners were easy to get on with. It was not far from the town centre, and also close to a number of wineries, as well as being opposite a Speight's Ale House where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review John, we're glad the location was great for you as well. We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon. Kind Regards - Richie

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The Knightsbridge is well located, reasonably close to town and just across the road from Countdown. The hosts were very friendly and the unit was lovely and clean. The spa bath was huge. The unit was well equipped and supplies were replenished daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking to the time to review our property Wendy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you come stay again some day soon. Kind Regards - Richie

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Fantastic motel for the family. Highly recommend. Well equipped, quiet, they have thought of everything. The rooms are generous in size. Would make a great base for a family holiday. Thanks it was the perfect place to end our week of bring on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear everything was great for your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Kind Regards - Richie & Amy

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay here. Smart room with comfy bed, nice kitchenette which was well equipped. The room was quiet at night and was spotless when we arrived. The owner was friendly and helpful when we arrived and we enjoyed being able to borrow a DVD on a quiet evening. The location was right next to countdown and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Roger, thanks so much for the great review. We are thrilled you found the place to be spotless when you arrived and that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is actually a nice walk into Blenheim CBD from our property, this takes you down to a sealed path along the Taylor River and takes around 15 minutes, so...

New Zealand
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A motel room ultimately has one major job to fulfil: Provide a reasonable bed that allows for a good sleep. Unfortunately the family room 18 doesn't meet that simple requirement, because it's located next to the highway with the most traffic in town. The only thing between your head and an endless series of shipping container trucks is a papery-thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZLongTermTraveller
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry you felt our rooms were not comfortable as we do get a lot of feedback saying that they are. Whilst we are on a main road it is not the busiest road as you have described however over the past few weeks the grape harvest has...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This motel is located on the road to the wineries, and about 20 mins walk to town. We were greeted very warmly by the host and shown to our apartment which was on the second floor facing away from the road. We liked this as it minimised the road noise (the motel is on a main road). The wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. It is disappointing to hear you did not like the décor or the beds as both have been updated recently. The beds we use are commercial quality beds and all of the rooms have had a refurbishment within the last 4 years. We understand that things such as décor and the...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Great motel in a handy location across the road from the local Speights Ale House. Everything was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. Had all the amenities we required. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review David, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again next time your passing through. Kind Regards - Richie

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Awesome place to stay. Great service and the room had everything we needed. Fast free wifi, super close to a supermarket/mini mall & only a 15min walk into town. Really glad we picked this place! Thanks guys for making it a memorable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moongirl-nz
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Amy and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay and its great to hear your Mum's 50th was a great success. Amy and I look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Kind Regards - Richie

West Wickham, Kent
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We had 3 rooms there for 3 days and found everything supplied to a very high standard. It was very clean and comfortable and apart form no air conditioning we would return at the drop of a hat. The staff were very helpful and met our needs in every way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review of our property Derek, we have taken on board your comment about the Air Conditioning and this is currently under review, hopefully next time your are through this will be all installed. We were happy to hear that other than that you enjoyed your stay, Thanks again for the team at The Knightsbridge - Kind...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.4 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
520 reviews
8.6 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
0.7 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
293 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
183 reviews
1.1 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: ₹ 5,874 - ₹ 9,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Eudlo, Queensland, Australia
Eudlo, Queensland, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor unit with great access, perfect for over 60's etc.”
 of 5 bubbles mel19462015, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were located in the furtherest corner from Middle Renwick Rd (which is reasonably busy), so it was lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 374WendyD, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid #18, too loud next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles NZLongTermTraveller, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you are troubled by road noise I would ask for a room facing to the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles JoannaM990, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Unit 14 is close to the main road which does have a little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 905PeterS, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay