We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trinity Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trinity Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trinity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Omarama, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and if it wasn't a busy weekend in Welly, I would have stayed somewhere else. First thing we noticed when we walked through the door was the fridge wide open with towel in it. Some of the mini bar stock were expired. Not sure when parts of the room were last hoovered as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C0untrygirl89
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C0untrygirl89 Thank you for your feed back. I must apologise for the towel in the fridge. This was just sloppiness by our housekeeping team and certainly not the standard we adhere too. Our WiFi is currently under going a revamp so the service is a little patchy presently. Rest assured we are looking forward to a fantastic new Internet...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

The centrality to the CBD is good.... but otherwise it was very noisy (from the rooftop bar/streets below).. VERY old furniture/carpet. No view. Everything in my bathroom was broken or breaking.. The shower head was hanging on the floor. I called reception to inquire about using the wifi as it would not connect to any of my devices and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret L Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed our central location however like any CBD Hotel, noise can be issue at times. I am disappointed to hear your bathroom fixtures & fittings were broken. We have investigated this & apart from a shower head that was loose & in need of replacing, everything else is...

Reviewed 2 December 2015

Good central location. 5-10 minutes walk to Cuba St Mall or Lambton Quay. Staff were friendly, room was clean. Tea and coffee facilities, TV and wireless internet etc. Room and bathroom were quite small... but tidy. The 'Arborist' restaurant and bar in the same building had good food &reasonable prices- they didn't have their rooftop bar open at the time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacob s
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacob S Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Yes, The Rooftop Bar is now open & is simply sensational. I do hope you pop in for a meal & drink on your next visit. Regards - Andrew B

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was basic.However there was no air conditioning,the hairdryer did not work,the toilet was leaking and it was a noisy room.We were on the 4th floor. There were also only 2 sky channels and no free to view channels.There was a roof top bar, but it was windy when we ventured up there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie B Thank you for posting your feed back. The Hotel does not have air conditioning however there are fans located in all rooms. We have 4 SKY channels in the Hotel. I am sorry about the hairdryer. We have spare hair dryers located at our reception. Thank you for taking the time again to let us know about...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Good location and reasonably priced. I paid NZ $120 when most other hotels in the CBD were over $200. Great location right near the heart of the CBD.The room was adequate, A few issues with a loose tap in the bathroom and big gap under the door letting a lot of light in (used a blanket to block out). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albywon
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Albywon Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for advising us of the maintenance issues which we have addressed already. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Trinity Hotel. Regards Andrew B

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Basic clean hotel, good wifi, staff really friendly and welcoming, the bar and restaurant very good and the food which is tapas great! The only downside was we was woken by a bunch of drunk noisy guys at 4am! but that wasn't the hotels fault, the first night was quiet Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley F
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beverley F Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the Arborist was to your liking! Next time you stay with us, check out our latest addition, the tallest Hotel rooftop bar in Wellington! We look forward to having you stay again with us soon. Regards Andrew B

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Great location-right on Willis st-close to CBD, Hangar Cafe-walking distance from inner city Wellington sites. Fairly basic rooms but clean. Free wi-fi. Good service. Book a carpark space -great to have car sorted in centre of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachlover360
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beachlover360 Thank you very much for your positive feed back. We are delighted you enjoyed our free WiFi and the central location we have. I look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards Andrew B

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Our first impressions of our premium king room was that it was very basic, cold and small. Although it faced the main road and was above the bar and next to the lifts it was in fact quiet. The king bed was made from 2 mattresses pushed together but they were comfortable. The tiny econopanel heater had to be kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViralPoet
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ViralPoet Thank you for placing your feedback. I am disappointed to read your comments. The King bed is a split bed and which is standard so we can either sell the room as a King or Twin share. The Heater is the required size for the room and does put out a good heat. For your added convenience there...

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We booked this hotel before we left Australia and found it very convenient and within easy reach of eating places and the shopping area. We were greeted very warmly by Andrew and found our way to our room on the 4th floor.The room was a little small, but the bed was very comfortable, and a large bathroom, although we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deblonay
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deblonay We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact me again should you be returning to Wellington. Regards Andrew B

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I was a little wary about this hotel after reading some of the comments. But luckily I was pleasantly surprised. Fellow travellers previously may not agree with my review but this is how I experienced during my stay. I got to this hotel after a delayed domestic flight (nearly an hour in holding pattern!) so I was a little tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giggler12345
Andrew B, General Manager at Trinity Hotel, responded to this review

Dear giggler12345 Thank you for posting your feedback. We appreciate your comments and are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying again with us soon. Regards Andrew B

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.9 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
624 reviews
0.0 km away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
0.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Wellington
Comfort Hotel Wellington
#20 of 46 in Wellington
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
West Plaza Hotel
West Plaza Hotel
#21 of 46 in Wellington
419 reviews
0.8 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,025 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Accommodation, affordable price, central location. A popular CBD hotel in Wellington ideally suited for the Business or Leisure traveler and only 10mins from the Airport. Perfectly situated for your convenience in the heart of Wellington’s entertainment, shopping, arts and business districts and only a short stroll to the Harbour and TePapa. Each of our 60 guest rooms having recently undergone a stylish, soft refurbishment, offer all you would expect and more including; modern tiled bathrooms, wireless high speed broadband, coffee/tea making facilities. SKYTV, radio/alarm clock. same day laundry and dry cleaning, telephone, hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Address: 166 Willis Street, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 4,803 - ₹ 7,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trinity Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Tauranga, New Zealand
8 months ago
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Trinity Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the left side overlook a lovely church.”
 of 5 bubbles ErylAnn, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Road sides room may be taken”
 of 5 bubbles ArghyaKolkata, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For quieter rooms stay away from the intersection”
 of 5 bubbles r0sswp, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo-O2006, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms which are close to the lift access on all floors to minimise security door noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Coastr27, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5