We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Atrium Wellington

TravelocityUS$ 100
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 103*
US$ 100*
US$ 103*
US$ 100*
US$ 103*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Atrium Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Access id difficult, cost me over $11 from the railway station that is not very far away. The driver passed the hotel and told me to walk back to cross the busy street. Next day I took an early taxi to the airport on the other side of town, better value and driver came into the lobby to get me....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiwiconnection2016
South Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We have stayed in the Quest in CHCH and loved it. Unfortunately we cannot say the same for this hotel. We ordered a one bedroom apartment however it was more the size of a studio unit with a bedroom partitioned in between lounge and small bathroom. We found the room to be stuffy and pokey and had nowhere to put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vicki028
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear vicki028 It is our deep regret that your recent stay with us was a disappointment. Please be assured that your regular patronage with Quest Apartments has been of great value to us all and we appreciate your honest feedback. Whilst we are pleased that you were happy with our staff, we sincerely regret that certain aspects of the apartments...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I had booked the Atrium Quest through WotIf site and then read the negative & picky reviews on it inTrip Advisor afterwards and thought maybe not a good choice, however always willing to take peoples views with a grain of salt. Firstly, the staff were great, nothing a problem. Got a later checkout at 12 mid day without occurring a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connrion
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Connrion, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Quest Atrium, we appreciate your valuable insights and are glad that our staff and in room facilities highlighted your stay with us. You will be glad to know, in the second half of 2016, we will be undergoing a refurbishment with our apartments which does include new light fittings, installing...

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here before so had no worries when booking but things have deteriorated. I'll start with some positives, the staff were excellent and happy to help, it was great to have a parking space and the room was clean. Not so great was the fact that our room, a superior studio, overlooked the inside atrium, the previous room (1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mapua1962
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Mapua1962 My team and I regret that your recent experience with us turned out to be disappointing for you. We wish to assure you that your feedback is important to us and helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. We do offer different apartment types depending of guests preferences. Some guests prefer the external facing...

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Have been a regular traveler to Wellington and stayed at Quest Atrium during weekdays since a year ago. Front desk and housekeeping staff has always been friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable with external balcony for fresh air, although furnishings do need refreshing soon. New owners have been actively involved to bring up the property. Need to know that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin J
Seaham, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I've stayed at numerous Quest properties in Australia. We stayed in 2 rooms. The first one was a larger 2 b/r suite( with friends) overlooking the motorway. The living area and kitchen were spacious, but the bedrooms and bathroom were way too small for 2 + 2 adults. Bedrooms were very stuffy. There was a huge tear of one on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This hotel is in a pretty good location but that was about it. The apartment was quite dirty with mold and broken tiles in the bathroom and stains on pretty much everything else. The verandah was coated in a layer of bird droppings that was so thick it made us physically ill to look at it, Clearly no one ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan S
Auckland
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The staff and the check-in process were just brilliant. Warm and welcoming. However the property, whilst was under maintenance with scaffolding from floor to roof on the building, looked tired and not inline with the Quest brand. The common areas and also the room were in a condition that was "just acceptable" and nothing to talk about. Certainly will not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TexKiwi
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The atrium is a grey airless space that acts like an echo chamber. The only source of air (not fresh air) and to get it you must leave your window open and you will then hear all the talking and unhappy children all night long. There is a table and chairs on the first level but really it is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Careful_One
New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Arrived later than reception closing hours, and was grateful that the staff waited for us to check in. Had been to Wellington several times to visit, first time stay at this place, price for the apartment was reasonable, comes complete with a full kitchen, living lounge, full sky with movies - kids channels available and keep my kid occupied, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keviwo

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.3 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,092 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,519 reviews
0.9 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.1 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
814 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Atrium serviced apartments are situated at 154 The Terrace, one of Wellington's best Central City locations. The apartments are within easy access of Lambton Quay, Parliament, boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants, and theaters. Wellington's waterfront is within walking distance, as is Te Papa Museum, Victoria University, Westpac Stadium and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Atrium Wellington

Address: 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 5,187 - ₹ 8,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Atrium Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Atrium Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Atrium Wellington Hotel Wellington
Quest Atrium Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Atrium Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location we found, for our needs very good & central to parliament & CBD.”
  • The
  • Kitchen facilities are all you may need.
warrenpats, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no view, all the apartments we saw were internal”
MarieAnnNZ, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a bit extra and get a 1 bedroom onto the street”
Josocach, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Atrium rooms have less road noise”
rosiesview, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location in Wellington and the friendly staff”
trevm935, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 100
Hotels.comUS$ 100
TripAdvisorUS$ 100
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates