We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Atrium Wellington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quest Atrium Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quest Atrium Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. It was very comfortable, fitted out with everything you need for a self-catered stay (not that we did). Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location for the CBD, Queens Wharf, museums etc. Would happily stay here again.

Thank Higgos
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Higgos Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us at Quest Atrium. We really appreciate your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Kelsey

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Booking.com where it had received 4 stars, however was sorely disappointed on arriving - reading other reviews it's clear that they have good rooms, however we clearly didn't receive one for our ($110) room rate. The room was tiny, with cupboards surrounding the double (yes - double) bed lending to the feeling of claustrophobia. The...

1Thank nztraveldiva
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

To nztraveldiva My team and I regret that your recent experience with us turned out to be disappointing for you. We wish to assure you that your feedback is important to us and helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. The apartment you had booked was our standard studio apartment. We do offer other room types...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2016

While staying in the capital on business I spent the night here. The room was not large but contained everything I needed for my stay. Cooking facilities, washing machine, etc and a television with ample available channels. Slightly shabby but clean. The available gym and lap pool was a bonus I especially appreciated. I will not hesitate to stay here...

Thank butham
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear butham My team and I are truly heartened by your generous review and recommendation of Quest Atrium. It is such a pleasure to know that our in room facilities and the gym and swimming pool highlighted your experience with us. Thank you for all your kind feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip to...

Hawkes Bay
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights while in town for the rugby. Staff were friendly. Room was small and with windows opening directly into the atrium there was no privacy unless the curtains were drawn. Central location and there is a taxi rank over the street at the Grand Chancellor.

2Thank celery2013
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear celery2013 Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay at Quest Atrium. Whilst we are glad our staff members and location was a highlight for you, I am sorry to hear the apartment you had booked was not up to your standard. You'll be happy to know, we do have a larger apartments available which are located...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights in Wellington where we stayed at the Quest Atrium. The rooms are a bit smaller then usual, but enough for the two of us. It is approx 15 minutes to the wharf and about the same to most places in town, so the location is good. Cons include the lifts which are a bit rough when...

Thank James W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed for 3 nights, 2 adults and 2 kids. Very modern apartment, full kitchen, with all the mod cons. A stroll to the main street and waterfront. Great to be able to have brekky in the apartment each day. Centrally located, and heaters and blankets. Really, really nice. Only downside, which is minor, is that the bathroom was a...

Thank damocraig
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The reception staff were very professional, accommodating and very informative. The room was quite nice. The cleanliness could be slightly improved but overall a good stay. Very central which was great.

Thank Kirsten T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Shabby / small / cramped overall very disappointing May have been relatively late booking but no excuse for this tired dump ! Staying for two nights and can't wait to check out !! Advertising smoking room but has none then told smoking allowed on external balcony but then told my room doesn't have an external balcony! Place is a joke...

1Thank Mullso
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Central location. Clean and tidy. Great service. I visit Wellington quite regularly and would not hesitate to stay here again. Atrium was quiet and a pleasant atmosphere. Only one thing that could be improved is placing air conditioning/heat pumps in rooms

Thank Annmarie555
QuestAtrium, Front Office Manager at Quest Atrium Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Annmarie555 Thank you for your kind review of Quest Atrium, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed our service and the view from the room. Your comment regarding the air conditioning/heat pump has been noted. Currently our alternative is fans and portable heaters however we are...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Our room although not luxurious was very comfortable. It had a kitchen that we only used for breakfast. The location was very good as we were just across the road from access to the lifts down to Lambton Quay. We would stay there again.

Thank JannienadKev

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
View from Room (4)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 46 in Wellington
2,288 reviews
0.3 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
1,945 reviews
0.1 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#8 of 46 in Wellington
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.6 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,628 reviews
0.0 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Atrium serviced apartments are situated at 154 The Terrace, one of Wellington's best Central City locations. The apartments are within easy access of Lambton Quay, Parliament, boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants, and theaters. Wellington's waterfront is within walking distance, as is Te Papa Museum, Victoria University, Westpac Stadium and the Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Atrium Wellington

Address: 154 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 5,565 - ₹ 14,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Atrium Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest Atrium Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Atrium Wellington Hotel Wellington
Quest Atrium Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Atrium Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter away from the lifts, Noise from the Atrium was quite loud.”
  • The Atrium
 of 5 bubbles grantb2013, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here definitely request a room not overlooking The Terrace!”
 of 5 bubbles rosec782, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had an outside apartment which was good.”
 of 5 bubbles Higgos, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the middle section were a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles butham, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room with an atrium balcony, away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwiconnection2016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay