We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest On The Terrace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest On The Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, apartment clean and well equipped and lady on desk so helpful and friendly. Perfect for getting to attractions and parking available at extra cost. I would recommend these apartments to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emstraceynz
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great views. Easy to book and check in. Awesome location, walking distance to shopping areas. The beds were cosy. very tidy and clean room. Stayed here for 3 nights and noise was not an issue either. I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmamaeh
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Awesome location. Easy walk to CBD and Museum etc. 13th floor 2 bed apartment. Compact but adequate for family of 4. Very clean....just a bit dated. Hole behind door needed fixing. . Reading light in master not working and hood over range not working. Had everything else we needed and supermarket easy walk. Bit misleading about pool looking on website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s h
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review. If you had advised us of any maintenance issues if would have been great as we could have fixed them during your stay. We can always park your vehicle for you if you ask for our valet parking service. We are pleased you found it a good place to stay and hope you return.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

little bit niggle to find as gps and taxis get confused with "The Quest Atrium." which is forgivable. However nicely laid out the apartments were. One of the rooms was like a shoe box had no windows or natural light and had an incredibly weird odour. But it sufficed for the night we were In wellington. The bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eatsoutalotnz
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. All the beds have duvets and what in the industry is called "triple sheeting" This is a lot more cleaner and hygienic. We have safe and secure parking. Once you work out the logic of the parking layout it is easy to park. Otherwise just ask for our valet parking service which makes parking a...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the quest on the terraces for 3 nights. Good points: Not a bad location right next to motorway turn on, vuw etc Everything organised for our out of hours arrival Internet seemed to work ok Bad points: Parking - if you have a big car or are not good at parking don't book here. The parks are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjhandley
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the review. We have a great location, in fact the best location! Our internet is fantastic, fibre and fast! Again the best in Wellington. Parking is secure and safe and under camera surveillance. Just ask for our valet service to park the car for you. We have put net curtains in the apartment and fixed the other...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had booked studio room, but upon arrival, we were informed that we had been up graded to a two bedroom apartment on 12th floor,because we had requested a quiet room. View to sea and city,so very pleased. Apartment was clean, and beds and pillows were so comfortable, check in was smoothe,and received an e mail with instructions on key etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donut4u
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we were in Wellington for a few night, we wanted a kitchen and we're pleased when we found Quest on the Terrace as it had just what we wanted at a reasonable price. The location was good - just behind the main shopping area. Clear instructions were given to me in case I arrived after hours, which I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin835
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review. The window in the room you are referring to is being repaired next week as the glaziers were away on holiday and this is the earliest we can get them. We are contactable 24/7. You only need to call the main number. There is also someone on site at all times who would have moved...

New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Studio unit was very compact but had all the facilities required for a single night stay in central Wellington. The unit was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Small compact bathroom and excellent kitchen facilities including a washing machine. The room was on the first floor with a view of roof tops and close to the motorway. Traffic noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiwithKids
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in: The procedure was reasonably smooth and the person at the reception was efficient and helpful! However, it helped that we arrived during the working hours. It would have been horrendous trying to figure out the parking system without assistance. Parking: The secured car park is on a street parallel to the apartments, behind it. And it is a nightmare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya V
Andrew M, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi, we are glad you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. We have a safe and secure car park. You can always make use of our free valet parking service.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying at Quest On The Terrace in Wellington NZ. The self contained unit I stayed in for 3 nights was located on the 6th floor of 120 The Terrace in the city. I found the unit very comfortable and well maintained and I got a great nights sleep every night. The view was of city buildings with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
xavier77, Owner at Quest On The Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your encouraging comments onto our staff. Thanks for recommending us and we do hope you stay again

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
1,897 reviews
0.2 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
1,992 reviews
0.2 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,677 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 46 in Wellington
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest On The Terrace

Address: 120 The Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 6,279 - ₹ 14,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest On The Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quest On The Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On The Terrace Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest On The Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors good”
 of 5 bubbles donut4u, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms probably have a view of the city”
  • Kitchen and laundry facilities
  • Studio and kitchen compact room
  • Studio compact room
 of 5 bubbles KiwiwithKids, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor as this hotel is located in Wellington City to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles wayneg951, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Prime Location”
 of 5 bubbles krazikams, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Kayakersydney, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay