We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Wellington

Save
Share
Traveller (551)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (65)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Overview
Hotel website
2 Grey Street, Wellington 6011 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from InterContinental Wellington
Special Offer: 20% off or more
Hotel deals
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
904
490
173
52
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
904
490
173
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungechameleon restaurantbooked a club roompre dinner drinkshigh teaconcierge staffwake up callan upgradenew zealandcable carharbour viewpillow menua bit tiredvalet parkingbed was very comfortablelocation is excellentthe heart of the city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I stayed here for a night with my partner before an early flight out and was really disappointed. Its been a few years since I last stayed at the InterContinental and it was not as I recalled it. Our room had huge stains on the...More

Thank TillyHolmes
Response from ICW1, Admin at InterContinental WellingtonResponded yesterday

Dear TillyHolmes, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited at the beginning of August. A family trip so we had 3 rooms . Our rooms were spacious and spotless. Upon check in we were informed that the gym and pool were out of use due to refurbishment. We were not notified of...More

Thank 187Kelly
Response from ICW1, Admin at InterContinental WellingtonResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 187Kelly, Thank you for your feedback. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us whilst in Wellington. I have read your comment and I am saddened we did not meet your expectations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed here for the many business trips in Wellington. Service is good. Staffs are well trained, friendly and helpful. They have pretty decent breakfast and if you prefer to get food elsewhere, there are plenty of restaurants around the corner as well. It is situated...More

Thank addixon777
Response from ICW1, Admin at InterContinental WellingtonResponded 2 days ago

Dear addixon777, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. Thank you for taking the time to share your exprience. We strive for high level of service in all aspects and we certainly appreciate...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Needs a clean - we booked a romantic get away to the capital and stayed in our favourite Wellington hotel.( we stay there regularly) We had booked a spa room - well on our first night ran a beautiful bath and as we sat in...More

Thank kiwising2018
Response from ICW1, Admin at InterContinental WellingtonResponded 3 days ago

Dear kiwising2018, Thank you for your feedback. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed a night for a birthday celebration in August, had a complimentary upgrade and also received a birthday cake delivered in the room right after our dinner at the Chameleon restaurant on level 1. Service was good and prompt, our luggages were immediately sent to...More

Thank eleanoryphen
Response from ICW1, Admin at InterContinental WellingtonResponded 1 week ago

Dear eleanoryphen, Thank you for your lovely review. I am please you chose to stay with us to celebrate your birthday. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Adjacent to Wellington's waterfront, InterContinental Wellington is the most centrally-located and experienced global five-star hotel in New Zealand's capital city. It is the seamless and personal service ...More of the team that makes your Wellington experience truly memorable. Spend time with the award-winning concierge team whose tips and insider knowledge can help you discover Wellington arts, events, shopping, and culinary cultures. Whether you choose a standard room or upgrade to a fully-refurbished Deluxe Guestroom you will always stay connected with state of the art technology. Awake rejuvenated after a tranquil night's sleep from your brand new bed with a personalised wake up service. Treat yourself by selecting a Club InterContinental Guestroom or Suite. These offer access to the world-class newly recreated Club InterContinental Lounge with expansive harbour views which will leave you feeling impressed. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
234
Price range
US$ 152 - US$ 337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Intercontinental Wellington Hotel Wellington
,
Wellington Intercontinental
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Photos
Traveller (551)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (65)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 hotels in Wellington
ibis Wellington
2,375 reviews
.08 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Wellington
39 reviews
.11 km away
CityLife Wellington
958 reviews
.13 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
3,162 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,033 restaurants in Wellington
Chameleon Restaurant
402 reviews
.03 km away
Charley Noble Eatery & Bar
903 reviews
.09 km away
Smith the Grocer
212 reviews
.15 km away
Louis Sergeant Sweet Couture
184 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 375 attractions in Wellington
Wellington Museum
1,129 reviews
.13 km away
New Zealand Portrait Gallery
70 reviews
.18 km away
New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts Academy Galleries
17 reviews
.09 km away
TSB Bank Arena
21 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris P
6 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Adara A | Reviewed this property |
Valet is $25. There is alternative parking away from the hotel, but you will need to walk back to the hotel. Meter parking around the hotel and it’s free after certain times in the evening but you need to make sure it’s not... More
1
Vote
Pamela C
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Judith M | Reviewed this property |
We stayed over Xmas and were disappointed to find out that Xmas lunch and dinner had booked out three months earlier. We had room service - nothing and I mean nothing... is open in Wellington on Xmas day. Make sure you book... More
0
Votes
nofam_wattsy
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from tris F | Reviewed this property |
11am check out and from 3pm check in
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Magnificent views of Wellington Harbor."
Read review
"Go for the club rooms."
Read review
"7th floor Room facing the Harbour."
Read review
"Select a spa room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing