We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Wellington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Cambridge, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 January 2014

An older establishment but very comfortable. The two bedroom apartment was perfect for 3 adults and with an extra bed in lounge, 2 children. The only down side was no onsite parking but the parking provided was only a short distance away. Had to pay for that. The apartment was serviced every day and we had an abundance of towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janetm207
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for sharing your experience at Quest Wellington. We look forward to having you back in 2014. Kind Regards, Scott Bellingham

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arrived in Wellington on New Year Eve after 5pm when the Reception has closed. No problem contacting the after hours assistance and locating our apartment. However the off-site parking is a good 7 to 10mins walk from accommodation which is very inconvenient for loading and unloading luggages. The apartment is old and poorly maintained. Cooking area is very small. Stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JasOhML
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear JasOhML, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Quest Wellington. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not reach your expectations. You will be pleased to know that Quest Wellington are currently undergoing a refurbishment program to lift the ambience of the rooms and reflect the stunning heritage building we are so...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We arrived at Quest Wellington at 4.45 pm after a long drive on New Year's day to find that reception had already closed at 3 pm and the front doors were locked. We buzzed the after hours reception and then had to find our keys left on the unattended reception desk, and navigate our own way to the offsite car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We are sorry to hear that your experience at Quest Wellington was not to your expectations. Quest Wellington is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. . I am really disappointed about the feedback you have raised regarding the letter not...

Reviewed 24 September 2013

After booking a horrible hotel for a couple of nights while attending Sevens, we immediately looked for other accommodation. Here we were greeted by an amazing older man who was at the reception! Here he helped us out and got us a great room for a great price! The location was perfect and will definitely book this without hesitation! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael D
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Hi Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive comments. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you back at Quest Wellington in 2014. Kind Regards, Scott Bellingham

Wellington
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the Quest Wellington on Lambton Quay in August 2013 for 3 nights. We rented a two bedroom apartment on the 7th floor. The location is superb and the apartment was spacious, old fashioned but very cosy and warm. The traffic noise was kept out and we loved the view and the sun that the apartment afforded us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ngaioman
Questwgtn, General Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Ngaioman. We appreciate your feedback concerning your stay here with us at Quest Wellington. I am disappointed to hear about the service you received on the one off occasion, are you able to contact us at the property to give us more information in regards to the person you spoke with, so we can follow it up? Really glad...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Greatest location you could have stay in Wellington. Close to absolutely everything. Room is dated , old style but practical .130 $ / a night isnt so bad. Cable car is 2 mins walk from the hotel. Shopping street is right next door. Bars & Restaurants are everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wassana
Questwgtn, General Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Wassana, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at Quest Wellington. We look forward to having you back. Kind Regards, Scott Bellingham

Auckland, NZ
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed overnight on business. Dated interior - not an issue in itself, but a few things were... cut my finger on the loose shower door handle, couldn't see well in the evening as main light bulb was broken and had the noisiest nights sleep ever due to drunks outside. i realise the hotel can't control that the outside noise, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCTHUK
Questwgtn, General Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear MCTHUK, Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay here at Quest Wellington. I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to satisfy your expectations on this trip, and can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence at our property. We have a maintenance program in which all breakages are reported and fixed as...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 July 2013

On arriving at the Quest Wellington and not having been to Wellington for some twenty or more years,to find the only park outside the Quest was a 5 minute park which was taken up by some other vehicle,when asking the man at the desk I got shrugged shoulders,all this while my husband was curb parked,then I was told the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Y
Questwgtn, General Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Hi Sue, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. Whilst we understand your frustrations with the parking, due to our central city location, parking is at a premium and unfortunately if people do decide to park in the 2 car parks that are available at the front of the property (in your case it was a large...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We booked this hotel months ago for the Hobbit Premiere. We stayed for 10 days and they gave us a depressing room that never got sunshine at all because it was facing all 4 walls in the back of the hotel. The window couldn't be closed because it was broken therefore the pigeons started to make a nest there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5745edelweiss
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Hi 5745edelweiss, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. My apologies for the less than perfect stay; especially that the carpet felt greasy and the cooking odours. The carpet, in the corridors and guest apartments, is soon to be replaced, and the kitchens do have extractor fans above the cooktops to ensure that cooking odours are kept...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

The Quest Wellington is a well located apartment hotel at a good price. A small but good kitchen with a spacious room and a large comfortable bed. The room has a large bathroom with a very powerful shower. Free WiFi in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pounamu-s
Questwgtn, Manager at Quest Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Pounamu-s, Thanks for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our staff and we look forward to having you back here in 2013. Kind Regards, Scott Bellingham

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.3 km away
Quest on Johnston
Quest on Johnston
#34 of 46 in Wellington
150 reviews
0.1 km away
CityLife Wellington
CityLife Wellington
#10 of 46 in Wellington
786 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#15 of 46 in Wellington
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.2 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#11 of 46 in Wellington
1,945 reviews
0.1 km away
Gilmer Apartment Hotel
Gilmer Apartment Hotel
#3 of 54 in Wellington
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Quest Wellington

Address: 33 Hunter Street | (Cnr Hunter Street & Lambton Quay), Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 6,222 - ₹ 11,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quest Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Wellington Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Wellington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I cannot recommend this hotel. I would not return. It's all too bad as everything else about it is terrific.”
 of 5 bubbles 001GRYK, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing into the atrium (quieter but darker) or facing onto The Terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles E1123DValisong, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The location is central city, amidst office buildings so I'm not sure there are any particularl rooms that would be better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles K1travellers, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Ziggy176, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“single room or double room prefer”
 of 5 bubbles vuong561, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5