We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Wellington

Hotwire.comUS$ 98*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 206*
US$ 98*
US$ 206*
US$ 206*
US$ 98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,944: English reviews
Start your review of ibis Wellington
 Click to rate
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You know what you will get everytime.... I always find it very easy and comfortable to stay here. It is always clean and the service is polite. It is ideal for the one or two nighter when you have plenty to do during the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timtT6478JH
Townsville, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very well organised from start to finish. A staff member rang the day before to confirm our arrival and whilst i was unable to take the call he left a very welcoming voice message. We arrived direct from our international flight in the early our hours of the morning. Check in was fast and efficient and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filthyrichfil
About Hotel's Favourite Review
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am so glad you had a wonderful stay and I hope you will come again soon Regards Jade Stunden Hotel Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had another good experience staying here recently which underscored for me the value of sticking to tried, trusted and true hotel brands. This was a short stay but the no frills nature of the experience was counterbalanced by the no fuss aspect of good, efficient service and pleasant greetings from the Reception staff in particular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry B
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Finding a centrally based hotel in Wellington is getting harder and harder at a reasonable price and the Ibis is no longer affordable as it was around the $130 to $150 price range was great but average cost these days is $230 and up may have to look at other options as very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam P
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is fantastic. I asked them to put a picture of Nicholas Cage in my room as a joke for a friend, and they did not disappoint. Thank you so much, Ibis, you guys rock and I will stay here again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
Chelmsford Essex
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Big soulless hotel but in a good location. The room was clean and comfortable. No view but to be expected in a city. We walked to the quayside to eat and drink which was a short walk away. Had the feel of a business hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theoldone
Taupo
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated in the heart of the CBD and is very convenient for all activities. The staff are all very helpful and pleasant and makes one feel at ease. Nothing is too much trouble. Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. A well laid out Dining room and the food is excellent. All in all good value for money...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards Jade Stunden Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although check in was quick, not great, were told they didnt have our booking after 10mins finally found it but was told Trivago had entered it wrong, was also told you have to book parking n they had none, not impressive as one of the reason we booked was the parking. No info on breakfast or anything else for that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HB_Sara
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

I was sorry that your stay was not to your liking. Our parking is subject to availability so I will check on Trivago to ensure it is mentioned as most hotels in the CBD have limited and chargeable parking. Thank you for the feedback so that we can aim to do better next time Regards Jade Stunden Hotel Manager

nottingham uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed at Ibis throughout the world i was really disappointed on 2 points at the Ibis Wellington. 1) the parking situation is a farce, £120 for a room and still having to dash out to the street every couple of hours to feed the parking meter is just unfair & really expensive. Surely some kind of agreement could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carNottinghamUk
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you could not locate parking in the CBD area. You can book our carpark if it is available for $25 per night but it is true that unless you have this pre-arranged then you will need to pay the meters or the public parking. I am also sorry about the WIFI, we...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for work. It's a busy hotel, and in a really good location for business people. The room was 'no frills' and definitely catered for male travellers rather than female - no shower cap or lotion. There was also quite a frugal amount of tea and coffee sachets, but plenty of hangers. I had an internal room, looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahfromAKL
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review Sarah, I am sure other travellers will be pleased to gain all this information. In case you need any additional items in the room such as shower caps or coffee, please contact reception who will happily oblige. We try to minimise as we find a lot of wastage of these small items. We do...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,430 reviews
0.4 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,751 reviews
0.1 km away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.2 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#12 of 46 in Wellington
1,944 reviews
0.5 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Wellington is in the heart of the city near the bustle of Lambton Quay and walking distance to Parliament, TSB Bank Arena, Westpac Stadium and the waterfront. A Qualmark rated 3.5 star hotel with 200 contemporary guest rooms; Ibis Wellington's quality has been recognised with international ISO 9001 and its environmental commitment with ISO 14001. Vivant! Restaurant and Bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's the perfect casual dining venue. Limited secure parking is available at the hotel for guests. Ibis Wellington is part of AccorHotels New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Wellington

Address: 153 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 5,441 - ₹ 11,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your ibis Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wellington
#16 Business Hotel in Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Wellington staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Severna Park, Maryland
2 months ago
2 months ago
8 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor rooms are more peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors might be quieter, away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TNBOY, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room with harbour views.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffR605, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go high, lifts are efficient.”
 of 5 bubbles Kayhel2011, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for the Harbour side!”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 206
ibisUS$ 98
TripAdvisorUS$ 98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates