We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Lodge Motel

Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (36)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Sitting on the base of Mt Victoria Apollo Lodge is a large motel in the heart of Wellingtons entertainment district offering many types of rooms from small studios to larger family rooms and deluxe units. 7 Mins fro Te Papa and a quick stroll top Oriental Bay, Courtney Place, Cuba St.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
495Reviews
69Photos
6Q+A
97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 240
  • 67
  • 14
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were travelling as two couples and stayed in a deluxe one bedroom unit in a modern new block. Parking was on site. The unit was accessed through a locked door into a carpeted lobby and staircase to the first floor. Our unit had one bedroom with King bed and a Queen bed in the
Read more
Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge Motel
Responded 1 week ago
THanks for the review and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Every time I go to Wellington I stay here. I stay in a deluxe queen suite, which is a little pricier, but well worth it. It's always clean, fresh and bright. I've never been disappointed. The bedding, towels etc are really nice quality. The location is perfect. Quiet, yet right
Read more
Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge Motel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks and pleased to have you. Noted about the coffee however always extra at reception. See you again.
Read more
We had an Edwardian room, this was quite small, just no space to unpack toiletries, or room to put suitcases in bedroom. Kitchenette space was minute, small fridge and no sink or worktop, just a cubby on corner. Room was freshly decorated, and clean and good location for all
Read more
Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge Motel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the review. The Edwardian House comprises a number of units from Queen only to family rooms. They are amongst our most popular rooms and offer high ceilings and character. Thanks for the review.
Read more
The room was clean, although dated. Parking is available on site, unfortunately it is very limited. It is located in a easily accessible area for things to do. Mount Victoria is close and easy walk to orient beach.
Read more
This is a place to stay to visit Wellington. We parked our car and were able to walk everywhere we wished to visit. The place was quiet and very clean. Laundry facilities on the property and for North Americans, it was the only full size washer and dryer, we found.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
All rooms have identical rust-coloured counterpanes
Unser Motelzimmer
Bathroom ceiling Apollo Lodge
PreviousNext
1234568
We are at the bottom of a hill. There is a small gradient up the hill to where we are. It is just off the end of Courtney Place. We and surrounding buildings have no damage whatsoever as the ground in this part of town is very solid.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi can I give me price for room for one on dates provided .balcony would be great .
What dates. Rooms with balconies start at $175.00 per night
0 votes
Hi, is there any laundry facilities at the property? Thanks!
There is a coin laundry for the guests at the far end of the main building.
1 vote
Show all answers
nope can't walk but you can catch the airport shuttle about $15.00 approx??
0 votes
what time is check out?
10.00am
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Deluxe queen suite is great"
"I suspect ground floor rooms are bigger"
"Ask for a quiet room. They were most helpful."
"All rooms looked lovely, Edwardian accomodation just that or modern apt available"
"Get a room away from the road."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 104 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apollo hotel wellingtonapollo motel wellington
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandGreater WellingtonWellington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing