We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Lodge Motel

Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (36)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Sitting on the base of Mt Victoria Apollo Lodge is a large motel in the heart of Wellingtons entertainment district offering many types of rooms from small studios to larger family rooms and deluxe units. 7 Mins fro Te Papa and a quick stroll top Oriental Bay, Courtney Place, Cuba St.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
491Reviews
69Photos
6Q+A
96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 238
  • 66
  • 14
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a place to stay to visit Wellington. We parked our car and were able to walk everywhere we wished to visit. The place was quiet and very clean. Laundry facilities on the property and for North Americans, it was the only full size washer and dryer, we found.
Read more
We stayed in the Edwardian house on a recent trip to Wellington in their two bedroom unit. This featured a small kitchenette (warning - only salt and pepper provided. BYO oil), dining room, lounge with double bed and a separate room with three singles. The bathroom was spotless
Read more
Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge Motel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review
Read more
Room was dated but clean. Typical amenities. Parking is limited near the rooms but there is a lot across the street. Located on the edge of downtown Wellington, with several good restaurants and a New World grocery within a few blocks walk. I will caution non-smokers that
Read more
Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge Motel
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Thanks for the review. Yes we would love to make the whole complex smoke free. We do however respect our guests rights and we also ask that they respect others.
Read more
This is probably the most beautiful room we stayed at in our trip to New Zealand. It's a classic restored old home in a nice neighborhood. I know there are some other rooms that have a Motel feeling. I wouldn't recommend staying in those and going for the old house rooms
Read more
Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge Motel
Responded 16 Dec 2018
Thanks very much for the review. Yes our Edwardian house offers something different and many guests will not stay anywhere else. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. (we do offer a continental breakfast on request)
Read more
Well located, clean and helpful staff. Perfect for a quick visit to Wellington with my teenage son. We were able to whizz to great restaurants, cafes, shopping and Te Papa Museum. The managers were terrific and minded our bags too the following day till we left.
Read more
Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge Motel
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Thanks for the kind words and pleased you had a good trip.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
All rooms have identical rust-coloured counterpanes
Unser Motelzimmer
Bathroom ceiling Apollo Lodge
PreviousNext
1234568
We are at the bottom of a hill. There is a small gradient up the hill to where we are. It is just off the end of Courtney Place. We and surrounding buildings have no damage whatsoever as the ground in this part of town is very solid.
0 votes
Show all answers
What dates. Rooms with balconies start at $175.00 per night
0 votes
There is a coin laundry for the guests at the far end of the main building.
1 vote
Show all answers
nope can't walk but you can catch the airport shuttle about $15.00 approx??
0 votes
what time is check out?
10.00am
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"I suspect ground floor rooms are bigger"
"Ask for a quiet room. They were most helpful."
"All rooms looked lovely, Edwardian accomodation just that or modern apt available"
"Get a room away from the road."
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 104 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apollo hotel wellingtonapollo motel wellington
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandGreater WellingtonWellington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing