We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Wellington

Save
Share
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good50%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lambton quay”(291 reviews)
“accor member”(23 reviews)
“cable car”(81 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,096 results
Traveller rating
666
1,006
339
63
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
666
1,006
339
63
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambton quayaccor membercable carvalet parkingdirect accessaccor hotelsthe main shopping streetcentral locationgood sizetwo double bedsbreakfast was includedfree wifinew zealandhotel restaurantper nightcomfortable hotelquiet room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,096 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

the most comfortable i have been in a hotel for some time. warm and cosy. even had a few baths to survive the cold! the restaurant was amazing - excellent, healthy, really creative meals at really affordable prices. the location was brilliant - in the...More

Thank Janice D
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed here one night during a whirlwind tour of the North Island. We arrived by bus after dark and had difficulty finding the place. Hotel is on The Terrace, which is hard to find on Google Maps. Once we finally got there, it was...More

Thank Brewbaker
Reviewed 1 week ago

What is best option for 2 adults and one child ...15 years for room options. Prefer eco comical option. We a re coming down sometime this year as a family and want a comfy place to stay with a good buffet breakfast

Thank Shona C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel. Very comfortable, and good location central to cbd. However, quite noisey with random banging day and night. Unsure if it’s other rooms or outside things, but definitely a bit noisey thought the night. Requested a different pillow and had to...More

Thank Shellie M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the best experience we have received in years. Outstanding staff, nothing, absolutely nothing is a problem to these people. Hotel room had a bath and was comfortable. Convenient location in town, just over the road from David Jones.

Thank Dave D
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Wellington
#7 Family Hotel in Wellington
#8 Business Hotel in Wellington
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Wellington
#7 Family Hotel in Wellington
#8 Business Hotel in Wellington
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gina S
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AlexandraMelbourne | Reviewed this property |
No unfortunately.
0
Votes
WallaceWanderer
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from C K M | Reviewed this property |
Valet parking is $30 a night self parking at $20 a night. We used valet parking and ended up with a scratch. Parking is a real issue even when you're checking out.
0
Votes
peerapatp
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from delb0inz | Reviewed this property |
There are different rates. Some include breakfast. Always best to double check what is included. It's a nice buffet breakfast with plenty of choice.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"we had a room on the western front corner with great views of water and city (room 902)"
Read review
"9th floor harbour views...Stunning"
Read review
"Ground floors apparently have larger rooms"
Read review
"Choose a higher floor above the surrounding commercial buildings to secure the best view of the harbour."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing