We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

QT Museum Wellington

Booking.comUS$ 141*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 191*
US$ 141*
Great Deal
US$ 191*
US$ 191*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
QT Museum Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,475: English reviews
Start your review of QT Museum Wellington
 Click to rate
Manchester UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is crammed full of art work, eclectic furniture and cosy areas to take it all in. Our 'studio' had two queen beds, a kitchen (with everything) and a well -appointed bathroom, with shower. We ate in the Hippopotamus Hotel and had the most delicious and adventurous dishes, with a definite nod to French cuisine. The hotel is situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmsManchesterUK
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in an apartment in this hotel: a spacious room with a little kitchenette. Perfect room with good beds. The hotel is conveniently situated opposite te Te Papa Museum. The art in the hotel itself is also very interesting. We would defenitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamEnjoyer
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear AmsterdamEnjoyer, Thank you for the excellent review! We’re ecstatic to hear our spacious apartment style room was to your liking. As well as our eclectic Art Collection and fab location. We look forward to welcoming you back next time! Best regards, Chris

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came here 26/4 expecting big things from previous QT Hotels. Appearances are typically amazing, but that's where it ends. 1. I stood at the empty bar waiting to be served for 10 min, he kept ignoring me. 3 other groups who came in after me got served first. I ended up walking out. 2. Room has no acoustic protection....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksydney70
East Fremantle
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 9 nights- longer than originally planned but this Hotel is so lovely. Lovely spacious room, great views over the Harbour, deliciously comfortable bed, and wonderful staff- mostly all from other parts of the world, but young and friendly and helpful throughout our stay. There is a New World supermarket around the corner which offers the best croissants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W W
Nz
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in a standard room, but it did boast a fabulous black bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and these two travellers had a great night's sleep. We returned for one more night later the same week and found ourselves in a larger room with a fine bathroom but without the theatricality of the first experience. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Christine S, Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear you’ve been able to experience our Hotel and Apartment style room offerings. We highly recommend you try our newly refurbished QT Executive Suite with Harbour view next time your bopping through the Capital. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best...

Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A really nicely done out hotel with character in a great location. The executive twin studio was very well equipped and comfortable. The bar is nice with friendly staff and I found the gym and swimming pool to be satisfactory. We would probably stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinO11
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Fisbis12, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stylish apartment and our convenient location. Thank you too for passing on the tiling issue, please be assured this has since been scheduled for repair. Warm regards, Chris

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an apartment in the building. Hotel rooms are to the front of the building, I sum with a sea view. We looked out over the road behind and on to a restaurant and small supermarket. The chairs in the room had, we felt, erred on the side of style over comfort. One of the chairs was wire mesh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fisbis12
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Starting with an iffy check in experience this hotel promised much but ultimately failed to hit the spot. The room was spacious enough and had a washing machine which was useful for us to catch up with our washing, however the room was a bit tired and could have done with freshing up. Breakfast was definitely sub standard with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FandDD
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear FandDD, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us, thrilled you enjoyed the location! We're disappointed to hear your stay missed the mark though, please be assured this is not our usually standard. We'll be following up in the areas raised. Best regards, Chris

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a 5 Star hotel should be. From the beautifully fitted out bedroom and stunning black and gold marble bathroom, to service where anything was possible and was delivered with aplomb. You must dine at their restaurant Hippopotamus (and have the 400gm steak for 2 calved at your table), or at least have a drink at their amazing bar, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt Y
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Matt Y, Thank you for your knock out 5 STAR review! That’s what QT Life is all about and we’re ecstatic to hear our quirky ways are to your taste! Sounds like you really get us, we look forward to having you stay again soon. Best regards, Chris

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay here - and not just because we were upgraded to the Penthouse! Comfortable beds, great showers, everywhere spotlessly clean just as you would expect from a hotel of this standing. The staff were friendly and attentive and we loved all of the quirky art everywhere. The location is brilliant - we were able to explore everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDW8
QTMuseumWellington, Public Relations Manager at QT Museum Wellington, responded to this review

Dear SDW8, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your fabulous review! Our friendly and attentive team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your upgrade to our luxurious Wellington Suite. Great you were able to immerse yourself in our eclectic Art Collection too. Warm regards, Chris

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (501)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.9 km away
InterContinental Wellington
1.5 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#2 of 46 in Wellington
1,361 reviews
0.2 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
1.3 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,791 reviews
0.3 km away
Amora Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in a fascinating fusion of high and low-brow art as you explore the creative depths of one of New Zealand's most eccentric art collections set in the country's Coolest Little Capital. QT Museum Wellington is both a backdrop and an active muse. This hotel is where those in the know come to create and hunt for a taste of the avant-garde, all while indulging in their most creative selves. Sitting harbourside in the heart of Wellington's cultural hub this creative haven and design driven hotel indulges you in cool luxury, including acclaimed French inspired dining at Hippopotamus. Art, design, curiosities and a dash of the absurd - QT Museum Wellington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QT Museum Wellington

Address: 90 Cable Street | Te Aro, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 8,802 - ₹ 16,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — QT Museum Wellington 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your QT Museum Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museum Hotel Wellington
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wellington
#5 Family Hotel in Wellington
#7 Business Hotel in Wellington
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from QT Museum Wellington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Longmont
4 months ago
Canberra, Australia
9 months ago
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Amelia Island, FL
5 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from QT Museum Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for harbour view.”
WendyWW779, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view - you know you are in Wellington”
T852GNchristines, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive suite - step less shower & laundry facilities”
lauramJ6992RB, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend booking on the Apartment Side of the Hotel, as the rooms can be a little small if going for the suites in the hotel”
oliviak751, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose an apartment if you want self catering .”
Chillywasps, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 141* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 191
Expedia.comUS$ 191
TripAdvisorUS$ 141
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates