We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Hotels.comUS$ 124*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 124*
US$ 124*
US$ 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trinity Wharf Tauranga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got this Spa room with a nice Harbour view and it was worth it. The room wasn't big but was fine for us and had a nice balcony and lovely view out onto the harbour. The staff were nice friendly as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalehenders0n
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Yipeee! Thank you dalehenders0n. We love the fact you loved your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Of Plenty in the very near future. Kind regards, Michelle Morland Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean the air conditioning was very nosey bathroom was nice and clean the down full was the water pressure was poor and that was after we fixed the shower head the bed was ok a little hard for me but ok over all it was I nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Carol G. Normally our guests comment that they love the high pressure in our showers...so we will investigate the room in which you stayed and check both water pressure as well as the air conditioning unit. Pleased to hear that overall, you enjoyed a pleasant stay. Kind regards, Michelle Morland Director of Sales & Marketing...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff at the reception desk where amazingly helpful. Lee helped my husband with a tricky work matter which was beyond his call of duty. Thanks again. Beds are so comfortable. Best night sleep ever. Hoping to find and buy the same pillow for home. Loved how dark the room was, making for a lovely sleep in after a wedding we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose v
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Oh gosh - thank you for acknowledging the Reception Team Rose. Our team do work hard to deliver a level or care & service that is welcoming and supportive - so I know they will appreciate your appreciation. We have recently introduced the European Lodge pillows to our beds which are heavenly to sleep on. Thank you for taking the...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Trinity Wharf. The first visit was very good but unfortunately our experience this time was not good at all. The reason we were not happy was the fact that our room did not have any drapes, just net curtains. The lights outside shone the whole night into our room and kept us awake. Plus...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanwM8428TA
2NZexplorers, Director of Sales at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Hi susanwM8428TA, Oh dear - I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a good nights sleep. This does sound very unusual. Could you kindly advise the room number you stayed in, your full name and date of stay - then we would happily investigate, with a view to rectify. Kind regards, Michelle Morland Director of Sales &...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good size rooms, clean and walk to restaurants, breakfast was good yet expensive considering you had to pay extra for coffee machine made coffee, as opposed to standard on offer which was not great. good hotel in waterfront location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amibeltravelers
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location, our room had fantastic views overlooking the harbour, the food and service excellent. Only issue was the air con at night - the room was a little too hot for us, due to issues with air con.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our accommodation and the romance package were a wedding gift and we really enjoyed our stay! The food was delicious and our suite had amazing views. The only thing that dampened our stay was the waiter who spoke down to us and made us feel like we didn't belong there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randm219
Irvine, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed here a night but the location is 10m walk to downtown Tauranga with lots of options to eat. Also 15m drive to Mount Beach, which is probably the greatest attraction in Tauranga. Place feels new and clean and was priced at a great deal. To top it off Adrian at the bar was great to talk to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are a good size but be careful where you choose as it can be noisy especially if you are under the gym. I think the gym should be shut early. Breakfast is expensive as at the bar snacks. The hotel is out of the city so you have to have a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonhay
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ticked most the boxes for us. Great setting, quiet, good bed, excellent restaurant, attentive staff, nice bathroom. Good pool. Hotel room very nice. Gym disappointing. Overall a really enjoyable stay in a top hotel. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkyJetMan

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
512 reviews
0.6 km away
City Suites
City Suites
#8 of 57 in Tauranga
299 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#27 of 57 in Tauranga
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
288 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest Tauranga
Quest Tauranga
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
122 reviews
4.1 km away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Price Range: ₹ 8,359 - ₹ 12,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga South Pacific
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#10 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity Wharf Tauranga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trinity Wharf Tauranga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms overlooking the bay are quietest”
crestcastle, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own Wi-Fi to be certain of connection”
799nevilleb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad room for two or more nights”
carolgI7727FK, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not under the Gym!!!!”
tonhay, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for water views”
anita161, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 124* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 124
Expedia.comUS$ 124
TripAdvisorUS$ 124
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates