We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

Show Prices
#9 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We stayed at this hotel as part of a North Island driving holiday. The hotel is amazing. Great views of the lake. Wonderful personal service, extremely comfortable rooms and superb food. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the bed was enormous. I would recommend this hotel highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Mark T - it is great to read your lovely comments - thank you - so pleased you experienced a wonderful time here with us. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ also, and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Diane

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Spent 1 night at the Millennium Hotel; wish we were there longer! Beautiful room with balcony overlooking the lake. Near to town where there are many restaurants. Walked for miles aside the lake. Sunset was so lovely. Quiet and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Carol O - thank you for sharing your happy time with us and readers. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday also. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Diane

Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We were on a honeymoon at the end of last November in New Zealand with my wife and one of the destinations was Taupo. We decided to stay at the Millenium due to the excellent location by the lake. We enjoyed our stay at the Millenium very much. The hotel is clean, up to date and the location is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eero W
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Eero W _ I am so pleased to know that you had such a special time with us, what wonderful memories of your wedding and honeymoon. Maybe we will have the chance to welcome you back for an anniversary. Very best wishes to you both for a wonderful future from our team here Regards Diane

Manukau, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We booked this hotel for our 30th wedding anniversary trip for two nights. We chose their best room (executive king) and the studio type hotel room was a good size, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. We had a room on the first floor (ie. the top floor) and it is only about 30 metres from the balcony to the water's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grant P
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear GrantP - thank you for your lovely review - so pleased you managed to experience some of our fabulous summer, which, we are actually still enjoying this weekend. Happy anniversary from us - happy to hear you enjoyed this is Edgewater too. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Diane

Ibiza, Spain
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We stayed here for one night during a months tour of New Zealand as it was directly on the lake. However, although the concept was fine it somehow didn't work for me. The glass doors slid open to give one an uninterrupted view of the lake, but also a whole waddle of ducks pooping in the entranceway. The restaurant has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripparsnip
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear roadtripparsnip - i am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and very disappointed to read about some particular staff letting our friendly happy team down - Yes the ducks cause us a lot of continual cleaning duties, and you know what causes the biggest problem to us is, some guests find them really cute (which...

Cambridge
Reviewed 19 March 2015

As usual we had a Junior Suite with a lake view. The room was spacious, comfortable with a large bathroom. The views over the lake are wonderful especially for sunsets. The bar is lovely and relaxing and we love staying here. Around 3K out of cental Taupo but we walked both ways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David716
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear David716 - I am so pleased you returned to enjoy another stay with us - Thank you for sharing this review and be sure to mention return guest with your next booking - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Diane

Rotonda West, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed here for one night on a three week tour of New Zealand. Fabulous hotel with good sized rooms over looking the lake. The views were outstanding and the tranquillity superb. Some of recent reviewers must have been in a different place as we could not fault it. Certainly not a motel!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andbeegee
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear andbeegee -THANK you for your appreciation and comments - you are so correct there is a lot of difference between us and a motel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as that is what our great reputation is based on. Hopefully you will return to NZ and we have the opportunity of welcoming you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We stayed for 2 nights here and paid for the best room on the first floor with lake view thinking it would be a relaxing stay in the nicest hotel before long trip after. We expected 5 star hotel standard. However we found out it's a very expensive motel, no more, no less (hotel to me have different service standard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane M
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Jane M - this is indeed a very upsetting review with comments that I am not at all used to dealing with. We have many, many reviews and continual guest comments in house about how friendly and helpful our staff are so this has really shocked me. I ask that you contact me please with reference to your stay...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way back home to wellington and we are so glad we did. The reception staff were lovely and while our room was a little on the small side the proximity to the lake and the gorgeous outlook more than made up for it. Walking from your room right into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank part-timepirate
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear part-timepirate - so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us - thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. I will give your comments to restaurant manager who may know the waitress to pass on your lovely compliments. Hopefully you will return in the future and may I suggest you check our a larger room type and...

Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Stayed here when passing through taupo on business. Room was great with lovely view of lake. Bed was amazingly comfortable and really large. Bsthroom was a really good size. Restaurant was fantastic. Was really busy but service was great and food was delicious. The whole experience was worth the splurge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EggGirl
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear EggGirl - Really appreciate your lovely comments - thank you for sharing your enjoyment. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Diane

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
1,944 reviews
1.3 km away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.3 km away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#4 of 69 in Taupo
257 reviews
0.3 km away
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
1.2 km away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#11 of 69 in Taupo
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo boasts magnificent lake edge location, luxurious ambience and welcoming professional service makes this a very desirable popular destination for your Taupo accommodation and dining experience.Accommodation includes superior lakefront studios, junior queen and king suites, some with spa baths, all with air conditioning, large screen TV, DVD, radio, telephone, mini bar, coffee, tea, hairdryer, iron, ironing board. All rooms are elegantly furnished. Most units are absolute lake edge, step from your room to the beach or balcony.Edgewater Restaurant and Beach Brasserie are renowned for award winning, superb cuisine with a wine list and stunning views to match. Recreational - on site - heated swimming & ‘Grotto’ plunge pools, sauna, gym & tennis court. Near by- fishing, boating, hot pools, 4 fabulous golf courses, helicopter, scenic flights, parachute, snow skiing, art and vineyard tours to name a few.Guest testimonials confirm our excellent reputation for BEST location, food, facilities, friendly personal service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

Address: 243 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Price Range: ₹ 7,989 - ₹ 15,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Manuels Taupo
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#7 Business Hotel in Taupo
#7 Family Hotel in Taupo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved ground floor, mum enjoyed the ducks coming up on the grass to feed.”
juliehZ1221EE, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have more privacy”
Lbattye, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face Lake Taupo - Junior King Suites are a good size”
GrantP869, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose lake side room, amazing views!”
ewf191, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A Lake View Room is worth it! Would come back in the winter just to enjoy the thermally heated pool.”
paulasO9598KH, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5