We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prince Motor Lodge

Hotwire.comUS$ 95*
View Deal
#16 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 99*
US$ 95*
Great Deal
US$ 96*
US$ 99*
US$ 95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Prince Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Prince Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights in a deluxe spa suite. It had a separate bedroom with a comfortable bed and its own large flat screen TV. It had a very large bathroom with a spa bath and separate shower. The only problem was that the spa bath did not work. There was a very well equipped kitchenette and a living area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phital
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is conveniently situated close to the shops and the lake itself. It was clean and quite spacious with underfloor heating. The kitchenette had everything that you would need.It has a Thai restaurant on the premises and they will deliver to your room, on plates not in plastic containers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catchfab
RonPH1, Owner at Prince Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi catchfab Thank you for kindly sharing your experiences while staying with us in Taupo - we appreciate you for posting that for others to read. It is great for our team to know that your accommodation was clean and comfortable and that you appreciated our in-floor heating (plus a heat pump), the in room cooking facilities, and our great...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very happy with our room and the service from the team at Prince Motor Lodge. As this is located off the lakefront, we found it to be very quiet and peaceful. Servicing of the rooms was done while we were out for the day and was more than satisfactory. Even though there is no smoking inside the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
RonPH1, Owner at Prince Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Diana C Thank you for kindly writing such a positive and informative review so quickly after leaving us. Really good to know that you were both comfortable for your stay, found your room to be quiet and peaceful, and would be very happy to return - which for us is the best measure of all. We also thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Prince Motor Lodge is in an awesome location with just a short stroll to town and the lake. We stayed for two nights in the deluxe spa bath suite which had a very comfortable super king bed in the bedroom, which was nice, clean and quiet and a separate lounge/dining room with 43" TV's in both rooms and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugh c
RonPH1, Owner at Prince Motor Lodge, responded to this review

High hugh c We really appreciate your fantastic review which is truly encouraging for our team - as it lets us all know that we are doing are the right things in the right way for our guests comfort and pleasure. Thank you for that. Yes, we are pretty lucky with our location, the huge courtyard setting, and the single...

Auckland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just one block from town and the lake, easy level stroll to both. The location is excellent. The lodge is single story with parking at your door. Simple furnishings but everything you need in the room. Bed and pillows were both comfortable. Large bathroom. Tea/coffee facilities available in room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbWats0n
RonPH1, Owner at Prince Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi BarbWatsOn Good to hear from you and to know that you had everything you needed in your room, and that you enjoyed one of our comfortable beds and the great pillows. Our single story property, the huge courtyard car park, on-site restaurant with room service, and our great location are difficult to beat. Put together with our friendly and...

Canberra
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 18/4 on our way to Auckland for World Masters. We had a one bedroom unit with queen bed with a table and chairs and lounge in front room. There was also a single bed in front room. Both rooms were quite large. There is also a kitchenette between rooms and a large bathroom with spa bath. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squeaker
RonPH1, Owner at Prince Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Squeaker Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us on the way to the Masters Games in Auckland. You have very kindly highlighted what we believe makes PRINCE work so well for our guests and we really appreciate your doing that for us. Reviews like yours are what encourage us and the...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The Motor Lodge is in a great location - a few minutes walk to town and the lake. Our hosts Ron and Mairi were so accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. The cleaning staff are also very friendly. Good WiFi and laundry facilities. The The Thai restaurant (Taupo Thai) is onsite and deliver to your room! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karazzie
RonPH1, Owner at Prince Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Karazzie We remember you well, and enjoyed meeting you both. We are delighted to see you confirm that you were as comfortable as we were wanting you to be and that you had everything you needed for your 4 night stay with us. Yes, we are very fortunate to have such a great location, an on-site authentic Thai Restaurant...

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great hosts friendly and very attentive went the extra mile. Nice room clean and tidy very warm just what we needed. Very close to Lake and shops (walking distance) Taupo is a great place to visit has lot of activities to do and great place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitapopple
RonPH1, Owner at Prince Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Anita What a great review, thank you for doing that so very quickly for us - the team will really appreciate knowing that all was as you wanted it to be for your stay with us over Easter. Taupo is a lovely place to spend a few days, with so much to see and do. As you have noted,...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

This place was the perfect location for our weekend getaway. It is walking distance to town, just up from the lake. The staff are friendly, the room was impeccable! The bathroom was huge! The shower pressure was perfect. Everything was clean and tidy, everything you would expect from a high class hotel. And the pillows!! They were comfortable and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbey C
RonPH1, Owner at Prince Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Abbey (Love the title!!) We remember you both, and we thank you for kindly letting the readers know that you were well looked after by our team, and that your accommodation was all you wanted it to be - clean, tidy and comfortable. The team will really appreciate knowing their efforts are being noted. Thank you for also mentioning...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We booked for one night. The room was awesome and very spacious suiting a family of 4. Clean and had everything we needed for the night. Great location, only a 2 min walk to shops, cafe etc and Thai restaurant right next door. I would stay again and highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahMcAlpine
RonPH1, Owner at Prince Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sarah WOW, what a great review, and published the day after you left us. Thank you for that. We are so glad we were able to help make that booking work for you in a way that allowed you all to be comfortable. As we discussed, it just goes to show that things always work out better when you...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.1 km away
Gables Lakefront Motel
1.2 km away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
285 reviews
0.5 km away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#21 of 69 in Taupo
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
2.8 km away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
1,990 reviews
0.6 km away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 69 in Taupo
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated alongside the heart of Taupo township with an on-site Restaurant, Conference Room, and two (only 2) pet friendly rooms, PRINCE motor lodge offers 32 fully appointed units only a two minute stroll to both the town centre shops and restaurants, and the shores of Lake Taupo. PRINCE has 32 generous ground floor units including Spa Bath Suites, all being serviced daily. Provides Free, Unlimited, Fibre based WiFi, new 42" Netflix enabled TV's with 10xSKYand a choice of King, Queen, and Single sized beds. This all helps to create the ideal location for your next holiday, corporate stop over or conference. We provide a choice of Studio's or 1 Bedroom Suites... or why not enjoy a 1 Bedroom King with a Spa Bath and a separate shower? Owner Operators, Ron, Mairi, and Rachel look forward to welcoming you to PRINCE, "We provide all our guests with clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in a great location" from where you can enjoy the wonders of the Central North Island, the stunning Geo-thermal valleys, and "Great Lake Taupo" itself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prince Motor Lodge

Address: Cnr Titiraupenga & Roberts Streets | 100 Roberts Street Taupo, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Price Range: ₹ 5,919 - ₹ 7,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Taupo
#13 Family Hotel in Taupo
#22 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prince Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking is first in first served, so you may not get one outside your room every day.”
F2778ZJdianac, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back I think are quieter. Own little outside area for all rooms.”
anitapopple, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“South side rooms could be quieter, however we always choose a room on the north side.”
pennyb375, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room had two queen size beds, large bathroom with dining and lounge seating - great stuff!”
T6747XMmarieb, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms at ground level with parking directly outside”
D9535AHfrankm, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 95* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 96
TravelocityUS$ 95
Booking.comUS$ 99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates