We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pukekura Motor Lodge

Hotels.comUS$ 105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pukekura Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Pukekura Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Hard to rate this, it was a lovely unit new, clean and modern with good parking and close to the centre of town. However there was a fold down seat in my shower that decided to fall down on me during my shower as I was getting ready for my days meetings. I know from my family having one of...

Thank Jade H
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologised to you and was very concerned that you had been hurt. I did ask if you were alright which you then said you had a huge bruise. We locked the room off that day and had it inspected. All the staff have been informed of what happened also. I'm sorry that you felt...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I travel often for work, and find accommodation hit and miss in New Plymouth, I wish I found this place sooner!! Pleasant host, and very quiet room. Good off street parking, quick checkout. Will definitely stay again.

Thank mattinthehat25
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Great motel with gym. Super friendly hosts - nothing was a problem. Spacious living area and is as good as it looks. Close to city centre and supermarkets. Walk along the coastal boardwalk a must do. We will return when next visiting!

Thank Elisa M
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. See you next time.

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We had family of 4 adults and 3 kids so booked 3 rooms, 2x studio and 2bdrm. The rooms are very modern and clean. The 2bdrm was great having the kitchen and lounge area. Lady from reception bought over a bbq for us to use which was great. The motel is across from racecourse and close to town which is...

Thank baz j
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi guys thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was our second visit to Pukekura Motor Lodge and it now has new owners. We were as pleased this time as our last visit, the service is exceptional, the units are well laid out and or good quality, and the cleanliness is impeccable. An added bonus is having the full range of Sky channels which we loved, nothing worse...

Thank Glynnie18
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay again. See you next year.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Arrived with four bikes and they gave us the use of a large cupboard and it's key so we could store them safely. Rooms had everything we needed, fridge, sink, crockery, cutlery, heatpump, TV and Sky and free internet. Shower was lovely and clean and plenty of hot water. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept on...

Thank Lyndaanne16
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights early Jan. We had a two bedroom family room. It was well furnished. For the size of the bathroom we would have expected a bath being a family room, there was ample room for one... the cook top in the kitchen didn't work nor did the oven. On check out they tried...

Thank Kijaco01
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad experience. All the issues you had would have been solved quite easily. I understand at the end of your holiday you didn't need these issues. It appears that everything that could go wrong in your room did. We hope you had your key tag in without this the wifi oven and cook...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights during the Round the Mountain Cycle Classic and found it to a pleasant place to stay. Supermarket is a 10 minute walk away, Pukekura Park is 5 minutes walk and the walk into town took me about 20 minutes. The motel was well appointed,cleaned to a high standard and serviced to the same level...

Thank UmJoel
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next year.

Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen. Very spacious. Excellent shower. Very modern and clean. Close to race course and pukekura park. 2 min drive into town or 10 to 15 min walk. The staff very helpful. Washing machine , clothes line and dryer available. Also a gym

Thank Debbie B
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make use of our facilities. Thank you for your feedback.

Esher, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Welcoming, friendly, flexible staff. Very clean, good wifi, we had a 2 bedroom apartment which we could not fault. Shower good. Easy to park. We also used the small gym that is in the motel. For the price, very happy indeed.

Thank RichardAJohn
Melissa P, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed staying at our Motel.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
1.7 km away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
296 reviews
1.7 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
229 reviews
1.0 km away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#3 of 30 in New Plymouth
138 reviews
1.3 km away
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 km away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#5 of 30 in New Plymouth
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly welcome awaits you at Pukekura Motor Lodge, New Plymouth’s newest luxury Motor Lodge where we provide superior self –contained motel accommodation and an air-conditioned conference and meeting venue.Our quiet, central location is just 2km to New Plymouth’s town centre where you will find great shopping and a wide range of excellent cafe's, restaurants and bars. A short stroll to the Bowl of Brooklands, Pukekura Park and the famous seaside walkway in New Zealand’s rugged West Coast of the North Island makes Pukekura Motor Lodge the perfect location for business, family, holidays, meetings and conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pukekura Motor Lodge

Address: 141 Coronation Avenue, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 5,828 - ₹ 7,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pukekura Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pukekura Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pukekura Motor Lodge New Plymouth, Taranaki
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New Plymouth
#6 Family Hotel in New Plymouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in New Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pukekura Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The studio units are wonderful and if you have trouble sleeping in the heat the aircon is perfectly located!!”
Glynnie18, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had rooms 21 and 22. Upstairs, quiet and morning sun with table and chairs to sit on the deck and enjoy it.”
Lyndaanne16, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for 2 "keys" as once the key is removed from its wall mounting, the power goes off.”
UmJoel, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 15 at the back of the complex. 2 nice sized bedrooms.Quiet and private”
Bridgegirls, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in Num 12 great for the sun that came up in the morning and stayed most of the day out front.”
daibach999, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 108
Orbitz.comUS$ 105
TravelocityUS$ 105
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates