We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive on Fenton

Show Prices
#43 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive on Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive on Fenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It was a disappointment on arrival, did not honour our booking. Hotel management seem unclear with the booking process and options available on booking site. Paid in full for two adults and a child prior to arrival and unable to provide right service. Also found hotel management rude and arrogant. Advice would be to double check what you have paid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deepa134
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Yes, I agree, it was disappointing to have these guests arrive, on a holiday weekend day, and to find they had booked 'three' persons for a room which very clearly outlines there is only 'ONE' Queen bed, and can accommodate a maximum of two people. The guest will find , if they look at their receipt for 'payment paid' (and...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly staff that made sure we had the best room for our family irrelevant of what we had booked. We stayed in a suite where my parents had there own room and I had a double bed in the sitting room. Was great to be in a real bed and not a put up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pen0811
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your comments, and we are very pleased that the room was ideal for your stay, and that you had a great time here in Rotorua. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we would look forward to seeing you again. All the best for the festive season, and the new year. Regards -...

Witney
Reviewed 18 December 2016

An excellent apartment with kitchen facilities and large spa bathroom. Breakfast delivered to the room was excellent and wholesome. Owners were very friendly and helpful and provided good advice on places to visit. Very clean and car could be parked at the door. Despite being on a main road the room was very quiet. Several eating places within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us for your time in Rotorua. It was great to meet you both, and it would be great to see you again in the future. All the best for the festive season. Martin

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed here for three nights. It was very comfortable and clean. The room we had was large and well appointed. The only thing I would have liked was a ceiling fan, just to keep the air circulating. It's a home comfort I'm used to. I loved the private spa. The owners where very helpful and made us feel welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your excellent review, and I would like to say it was a pleasure to be host for your stay here in Rotorua. We are really pleased you enjoyed your room, yes - it can get a little too warm, some days, and I agree, that the ceiling fan would be of more benefit than the...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Staff at booking time and on arrival were friendly. Room was relatively basic. Thin walls between units with the child next door being audible. Bathrooms and kitchenette somewhat dated. Free wifi. Recommend the restaurant across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trustme52
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your comments, we do hope you enjoyed your stay. I was a little surprized to hear of a baby next door, as it is rare that we are prepared to accommodate any children in the upstairs units. In future please do tell us of any disturbance, or incident that may need attention, so that we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Extremely helpful response from Management with my initial inquiry, who were very obliging in assisting with my booking which included elderly family members that required a unit without stairs. Upon arrival we were greeted by the Managers who provided some brochures, map and a brief overview of the points of interest which was very helpful. They showed us to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperHero05
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for the very good review, and it was a pleasure to have you all staying with us. We do work to make our guest - stay as comfortable, and enjoyable as possible, and to receive your thanks, and great recommendation is very encouraging for us to keep it all going. We would love to...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Upon walking in to book a room for 2 nights, I was greeted by Martin who was absolutely lovely throughout my stay. I was traveling on my own and he really made an effort to make sure I got the most out of my holiday- spending extra time telling me about local places to visit. They ended up upgrading me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
carolineRotorua, General Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there Kate, Thank you so much for staying with us, and it was a pleasure to be able to help you with your holiday. Your positive - get out there and 'do' some of these things (e.g. White Water rafter, Canopy Tours ) really is an inspiration to all of us, and it was great that you made yourself,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

After a rough hotel stay in Queenstown, we were impressed by Martin's flexibility and helpfulness. My husband is a light sleeper, so Martin let us peruse a few rooms to ensure we had one that was nice and quiet. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Spa was a decent size and there were free DVDs to access at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbyRL
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we would look forward to seeing you again. Regards Martin

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Friendly and very helpful owners. Great place but only 2 minor issues - one was a loss of hot water during what must have been peak spa bath time in the whole place. The other is the unusual occurrence of being stuck in the hotel most of the time I was there due to manflu. I learnt quickly that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotdevittydog
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review, and it was a pity that you were so laid up with the manflu. In regards to the hot water question, our hot water is heated using thermal water through a heat exchanger, and you are correct, that, on the odd occasion, when we may have seven 'hot tubs' being filled in the same...

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The motel was very nice at the time. worthy of a repeat visit. Later when that came about it was found that prices are advertised in a very misleading fashion. I have advertising in one price for this motel pop up on my Yahoo weather page. When you click onto that page another price appears on their web. So you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
carolineRotorua, Manager at Executive on Fenton, responded to this review

Thanks Alexander for your comment, however your query to us, like this 'misleading advertising' has tones of conspiracy theory. I would advise you need to appreciate that Booking.Com is an international booking system, and the prompts of prices do pop up in Euros. or in U.S. Dollars., on various web sites, totally beyond our control. I further advise you call...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
#39 of 93 in Rotorua
288 reviews
0.3 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#13 of 93 in Rotorua
375 reviews
2.6 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 93 in Rotorua
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#47 of 93 in Rotorua
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#30 of 93 in Rotorua
136 reviews
0.4 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Rotorua's newer properties. This Motel has 20 Rooms, there are One Bedroom Units, that can sleep up to 4 people. There are Executive Studios and Standard Studios. All rooms have a Spa Bath or Pool. FREE WIFI is available, also with a Restaurant right next door, open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive on Fenton

Address: 285 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 6,601 - ₹ 10,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive on Fenton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Executive on Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive On Fenton Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Executive on Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor in centre looking out to Fenton St”
 of 5 bubbles Trustme52, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs, with the private outdoor spa bath.”
 of 5 bubbles Raangi, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor with easy access to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeKWoodstock, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a thermal spa you will love it”
 of 5 bubbles emj52, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are larger and quieter but upstairs are ok too”
 of 5 bubbles woodywaka, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5