We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Orbitz.comUS$ 118*
View Deal
#17 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 122*
US$ 118*
US$ 122*
US$ 118*
US$ 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Palm Court. There's not one thing we can fault. Comfort, cleanliness and service was excellent. Thank you for making our room up daily and for the wee treats - you went above and beyond!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracywZ6475OE
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review and what a review it is. All the very best to you.

Terrigal
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Booked a 3 bedroom apartment ,which is actually a 3 bedroom town house about 2 streets away from the motel, the rooms are med/small in size, clean but do need some TLC ,locks on most windows need repair, large garage with laundry facilities (washing machine broken) a 20 min walk to the lake, botanical gardens and eat street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us. the washing machine was awaiting parts and we did offer to do your washing free of charge at the Motel. We do not offer the house for sale as an apartment, rather it is offered as a 3 bedroom house (off-site) to the motel. The house is well equipped with BBQ, ultra-fast broadband, Sky TV, loads...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Friendly check in and the room was immaculately presented. Real value for money. I would happily stay again on my next business trip to Rotorua. The next family trip we will defiantly be staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsM2852NM
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We don't get many of our corporates taking the time. Coming direct to us our corp rate is $128 and we are a member of the ASURE accommodation group which has a loyalty programme whereby you get $100 off the 10th night stay.

Taranaki Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Our room was set back from the road so we didn't hear all the traffic. Comfortable and generous sized room (king and one single bed), with 2 reclining chairs. Own private spa with bubbles. Staff were helpful and offered discount vouchers to main attractions we wanted to visit. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. The main Road is reasonably quiet as the speed limit is 50 KMH. It used to be 60 KMH and was a lot noisier. Research tells me that stony roads, wet roads, and the speed that traffic goes are the 3 major reasons for road noise. All the very best from Palm...

Reviewed 5 March 2016

Stayed here on a number of occasions. Friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms with in room spa pools. Room to store mountain bike out back. Close to town and the redwood forest. In room breakfast and good advice about attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaereereNoa
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. We very much value our return customers as not only do we get to know them better, we also see that we are doing most things right. Cheers for now.

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We think this is the best place to stay in Rotorua. When the kids were young we always stayed here. Toni and Glen are lovely friendly people. We quite oftened walked into the CBD. It kept us fit. Our rooms were very quiet with off street parking. We will definitely be staying here again when we visit Rotorua. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and for staying with us throughout the years. We have operated the business for over 13 years now and it is always a pleasure to meet and greet regulars, share experiences and generally catch up.

North Shore City, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Lovely spotless comfortable unit, with good facilities, including spa, crisp white linen and towels and a couch to sit on while relaxing instead of having to sit on dining chairs or the bed! We were so impressed, we decided to stay for an extra night. Lovely welcoming hosts. All in all, a great weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwendah701
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and for staying the extra night. All the very best from us here at Palm Court.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Stayed for 9 days. Our unit was spotless. Staff changed towels daily and linen after 4 days. Friendly and helpful.. if I could.recommemed air con in summer unit had a small fan and.room was warm at night. Having said that. Plan another trip in June and intent to stay.again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We look forward to greeting you in June. All the very best from us here at Palm Court.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

A clean, well maintained motel, not far from the centre of Rotorua and less than a mile from the thermal area at Te Puia. I found the large blue spa in the bathroom a bit incongruous, but these spas appear to be a feature of all motels in Rotorua.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewwE6860IO
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and explaining how close we are to most things in Rotorua. The spa pools are a Rotorua feature and most guests very much enjoy them. thanks for staying and we hope to look after you again sometime in the future.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Our two bedroom unit was spacious and clean - our hosts were helpful and are very knowledgable with Rotorua i.e. places to see and also have discount vouchers. The location is close to Te Puia also central Rotorua where Eatery Lane is situated and enjoyed a great stone grill meal, not far from here in Kuriau Park there is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmae48
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Certainly we have a number of discount vouchers for attractions in Rotorua and beyond. We also offer a free booking service for restaurants and attractions and activities either before arrival or during the stay. Sounds like you really enjoyed Rotorua and we wish all the very best.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.1 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
383 reviews
1.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#12 of 92 in Rotorua
553 reviews
0.6 km away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
0.1 km away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 6,529 - ₹ 9,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ASURE Palm Court Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't leave the light on and windows open (security latches) when you go out - it lets the sand flies in.”
Heyannieruok, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i think all the rooms are good.”
83amys, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ours was a double bedroom unit at the back of the complex which suited us well.”
venture992, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the back best”
Europahol, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A really nice room with tons of space and excellent furnishing.”
GazRoy, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 118* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 118
PricelineUS$ 122
TravelocityUS$ 118
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates