We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Six on Union

Show Prices
#50 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Six on Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Six on Union
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed at Six on Union for two nights in May, 2016. The room was very clean and well equipped. Everything we needed and a fabulous location. The motel is located a short distance (walking) to all sites, shops, and restaurants. The owners, Lisa and Tony, were the best. Friendly, knowledgable, and willing to go out of their way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn0717
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your kind remarks. Tony

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2016

A friend and I went to New Zealand and, while in Rotorua, stayed at the wonderful inn, Six on Union. The suite was beautifully appointed, the location convenient and the owners, Lisa and Tony, made us feel welcome. They are knowledgeable about the things to do and see. They made our stay, once again, a delight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

Thanks again Julie. Hope the floods abate in Florida Tony

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed in room 5 on 30.04.16. the room was musty and gloomy. The chain on the plug for the sink pulled out of the wall. The toilet rocked on its pedestal. The cheap plastic bathroom basin had what looked like burn marks in it. The sheets were 101% polyester, like sleeping in a shower curtain. Wifi was shaky and hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterCalder
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

At first read we thought you must have stayed elsewhere but realised that it was a different unit you stayed in. We believe the root of this is that you were not happy with the price, agreed to by your companion should you have gotten out of the car you could have had some imput, and an average price in...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here - quiet, comfortable, and clean - also, very well located to shopping, center of town, etc. The owner/managers - Lisa and Tony were very pleasant. We appreciated Tony's sense of humour. We would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorothyElaine
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

Hi Dorothy & Bruce Thank you so much for your positive review. It was a genuine pleasure meeting you both. All the very best for your future travels. We hope you get around to New Zealand again. Tony & Lisa

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This was ideal - very friendly and helpful owners, adorable cats, a quiet, leafy street, just a few minutes walk from shops and cafes. The units are attractive, clean and comfortable. Have been back several times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0808Karen
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

Thanks Karen, see you again October

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed here one night at Easter. Room 6. Room was clean. Sink & shower base you could just about see your reflection, so shiny. Tea, coffee & small jug of milk provided. Vanity cabinet is getting old. that not a big thing & a broken window latch in the toilet. Would stay again. Had off street parking. Wi-Fi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments, repairs will be done in the winter. Sorry about the Wi Fi but as you can imagine over Easter there could be 20 or more using it the same time

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We have just returned from another stay at this cosy, quiet, clean motel over the Easter holiday weekend, our home away from home. Hosts, Lisa and Tony are very friendly. Within 3 minute walk to Mall and a good walk to the lakefront and cafés.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davros49
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

Thanks , sorry you could not have your usual suite but hope next door was up to scratch. Don't buy a house in Rotorua to soon we can't afford to lose regulars like you.

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Owner was very friendly and personable! The place is older, so if you're looking for flash and modern, this is not the place. If you want a quiet, clean, and comfortable place to stay this is a great choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

Thanks Steve for your positive comments.

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 February 2016

My 2nd tiwillc here on business and will certainly be back. The Location is fantastic - 3 mins walk to main shopping centre and supermarkets. The rooms are well presented, very clean & roomy, and everthing you need for a comfortable stay. The peace and quiet at night is great - with no noisey traffic to worry about ! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanonsn
Lisa W, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

Hi Dean Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was great to see you again and we look forward to seeing you next time. Tony & Lisa

Velten, Germany
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

First arriving to Rotorua with my friend we checked in at a different hostel which was extremely terrible. We fled while it was raining dogs and cats and couldn't find a place to sleep because it was holiday weekend. The owners of six on union had no room for the whole weekend eather. But they gave us one for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskia W
Lisa W, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this review

Hello ladies So glad we turned your disaster into something much better for the Friday, Sunday and Monday. The Saturday was a challenge but at least you didn't have to camp out, we were really concerned about you doing that. Love that you loved our rooms and it was a delight meeting you both. See you next time Tony &...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.0 km away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#47 of 93 in Rotorua
103 reviews
1.1 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
109 reviews
0.3 km away
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
#33 of 93 in Rotorua
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rose Court Motel
Rose Court Motel
#59 of 93 in Rotorua
77 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
126 reviews
0.1 km away
Union Victoria Motel
Union Victoria Motel
#53 of 93 in Rotorua
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Six on Union

Address: 6 Union Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 4,923 - ₹ 8,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six on Union 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Six on Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six On Union Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Six on Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay as close to the office/ unit # 1 if you want wifi signal. Forget unit #3 if you want wifi”
henrysU5187GE, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 5 and it was nice. Lower numbers on ground floor.”
dhreeves, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lisa and Tony have several types of rooms available. Ask when you call.”
JulieE354, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs around the back side of the motel was quiet.”
MacKiwi, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front overlooking the street”
Laseni, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5