We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sport of Kings Motel

6 Peace St Fenton Park, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
6 Peace St Fenton Park, Rotorua 3010 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
1,018
228
23
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,018
228
23
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshly ground coffee glow worm tour private spa heated pool new zealand fresh milk quiet area wonderful hosts place to stay hot spa laundry facilities local attractions stayed longer free wifi home away from home stayed for one night visit rotorua
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quiet, fantastic welcome, the owner is so nice and accommodating. Great laundry facilities and just a few minutes drive from all the key attractions of Rotorua. There’s also a great pool to enjoy if the weather allows it!!

Thank Jofisch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice motel, nothing fancy, but clean and comfy. The staff were very very nice and helpful. We enjoyed talking with them and they gave good advice (and a drive to the airport). We used one of the spas after a busy day of sightseeing and...More

Thank Sonny747
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night at Sport of Kings. Lovely location close to central of town and good restaurants at walking distance Big and comfortable room and very friendly and helpful host-pair. Great breakfast at very reasonable price. Very good value for money

Thank Mogens-DK-49
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a perfect anniversary weekend getaway, room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed, including our own private spa pool. Tristen was welcoming and helpful inviting us to use the motel bikes for free. These were perfect for riding along the nearby river...More

Thank Brutess
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quiet pleasant and hospitable Welcome coffee beans and more provided for 2nd day when I asked Room small but clean and well serviced Public pool didnt see, would have liked to have had one of the rooms with private spa.

Thank caffie2016
View more reviews
About
Description
Come and stay with us and experience true Kiwi award winning customer service! Situated just off the main street and away from busy traffic noise, Sport of Kings is a home away from home! All of our rooms and More amenities have been newly refurbished over the past year to provide comfort and relaxation in a peaceful serene environment. We are Kiwi owned and operated and being locals have extensive knowledge of Rotorua and what our amazing city and surroundings has to offer and our hospitality is the best you could find - check out our reviews! Our 16 ground floor rooms range from two bedroom apartments that sleep 6 to one bedroom spa apartments where you can relax in your own private indoor spa pool day and night. Our studio units sleep two or three and are perfect for business travellers or those wanting a quiet comfortable room at a great price! All of our rooms have kitchen or kitchenettes, thermally heated hot water, individually controlled thermal heating, flat screen tv's, satellite channels and free DVD hire. Comfortable lazy-boy recliner chairs are included in most rooms and free unlimited filtered water is available in every room. All rooms are serviced daily! We have two public spa pools and a heated outdoor swimming pool for your use during your stay all year round along with a BBQ and BBQ table poolside which you are welcome to use - a great way to cater for everyone while enjoying the beautiful landscaped surroundings. And to entertain children we have a playground for hours of entertainment. Centrally located close to Rotorua CBD, Thermal Valleys, Maori Hangi and Concert Events and world renowned Mountain Bike Tracks, you have everything at your fingertips. We have a purpose built bike wash down area, bike 'service station', secure bike storage and a drying room to get your gear ready for your next ride!! Perfect for families, holiday makers, mountain bikers and business people alike. Our reception is a mini gallery showcasing our own original native bird art which also features throughout our apartments giving Sport of Kings Motel uniqueness not to be found anywhere else. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sport Of Kings Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sport Of Kings Hotel Rotorua
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (2)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 90 nearby hotels
Kings On Peace
39 reviews
.04 km away
Devonwood Manor
87 reviews
.11 km away
Arista of Rotorua
1,006 reviews
.13 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1,105 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 278 nearby restaurants
Ciabatta Cafe and Bakery
655 reviews
.64 km away
Urbano Bistro
971 reviews
.46 km away
Oppie's Fish & Chips
549 reviews
.82 km away
HELLS PIZZA
128 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 203 nearby attractions
Whakarewarewa - The Living Maori Village
2,160 reviews
1.06 km away
Te Puia
4,738 reviews
1.38 km away
New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute
128 reviews
1.43 km away
Te Whakarewarewa Geothermal Valley
82 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ridhi P
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello Ridhi P, Yes, we do serve a cooked and continental breakfast as below. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like me to book a room for you! Breakfasts All breakfasts served with... More
0
Votes
melaniet2066
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Sorry, we are not able to accommodate dogs so unfortunately they are not able to accompany their owner! Sorry.
0
Votes
705prashantt
15 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
We do not have a buffet breakfast but can deliver a breakfast to your room ranging from $5 for toast and condiments to $19 for a fully cooked including Bacon , Sausages , Eggs , Hash Browns , Beans , and Toast. I hope this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Away from road is quieter, but this is a small town and not a lot of noise."
Sonny747
3 weeks ago
Read review
"No noise problem at all even with kids all over the place. Room near front of hotel so close to car Easy to..."
caffie2016
4 weeks ago
Read review
"All the rooms are nice and clean"
glexnet
21 Oct 2018
Read review
"Book a rooom with a hot tub- delightful!!"
JDNZ
28 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing