We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sport of Kings Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“glow worm tour”(17 reviews)
“private spa”(79 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
1,006
224
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,006
224
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly ground coffeeglow worm tourprivate spaheated poolquiet streetnew zealandfresh milkplace to stayhot spagreat hostslaundry facilitieslocal attractionsstayed longerfree wifihome away from homestayed for one nighta wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I enjoyed a relaxing study break here in the spa apartment. Great location, super handy to have access to fast free wifi and the breakfast was yum. The staff were all so lovely, it was cosy, quiet, secure and had everything you...More

Thank sianaleabroughton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to this motel on a rainy weekend earlier this month. Didn't have any regrets as enjoyed every bit of the evening in the private hot spa in our apartment. The apartment was just so cozy and felt like home away from home.. The...More

Thank SwatiUmesh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night at the Sport of Kings, in low season. Coming from Auckland we left very early in the morning, and were very pleased that our room was available at 9 AM. There is a kitchenette comprising fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, and French...More

Thank nollik
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a one bedroom spa room. Service was great and the freshly ground coffee was a hit after a long drive. Our room featured a spa off the bedroom which was really nice and a great way to relax at...More

Thank Robin M
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hospitality! The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. They also gave good tips on our travel. The rooms, albeit basic, were spacious and comfortable. Our room also had a private spa pool, which was fantastic. Good value for money!

Thank byw0987
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 94 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 94 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (245)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (2)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ridhi P
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello Ridhi P, Yes, we do serve a cooked and continental breakfast as below. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like me to book a room for you! Breakfasts All breakfasts served with... More
0
Votes
melanie t
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Sorry, we are not able to accommodate dogs so unfortunately they are not able to accompany their owner! Sorry.
0
Votes
prashant t
15 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
We do not have a buffet breakfast but can deliver a breakfast to your room ranging from $5 for toast and condiments to $19 for a fully cooked including Bacon , Sausages , Eggs , Hash Browns , Beans , and Toast. I hope this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All look OK to us."
Read review
"Discuss your requirements with Peter and Tristen - they helped us find the accommodation we wanted."
Read review
"Rooms with your own spa are amazing"
Read review
"choose a room by the poool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing