We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We made a last minute booking and were pleasantly surprised at what we ended up with. Obviously not bright, shiny, spanky new at the price - but a great value option for when you just want to roll up and relax. Comfy beds, clean accomodations, the kitchen basics to cover those nights you want to throw something together - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna-Michelle_AKL
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there guest, thanks for reviewing us. Comfy beds and clean accommodation is what we are all about. Sorry about the heating though, sometimes when mother nature plays up, it can be out of our control in regards to the Geo-Thermal heating. We are so pleased that our part arrived the next day, and that the customers understood our situation....

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very average accommodation but the bed was good. Kids enjoyed the pools, Wifi not the best. Office staff very helpful Biggest concern was that the owner decided to charge all of our accommodation costs to our credit card 2 days before we arrived which is not how we intended to pay, a refund was given so we could pay our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Chris, thanks for reviewing us. Great to know that the bed, pools and office staff were helpful great! In regards to your payment being charged in full, we did apologies to you for that, as that was an over sight on our behalf and we did explain that to you on your arrival. So in regards to you...

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Good location but facilities and poor condition of rooms let it down. The room smelt old and musty and walls were very thin so it was very noisy. Wifi didn't always work in our room which was annoying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph_uknz
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there guest, thanks for reviewing us. Sorry that the room was not up to scratch, you should have come to office and said something, then we could have fixed the problem and maybe given you a different room. Management.

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Stayed here in a camper for 3 nights good value for money and loved the fact you could get free hot water showers. Loved the thermal pools, facilities clean, took a little while to get used to the sulphur smell. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLUFEE
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there guest, thanks for reviewing us. Sulphur smell is not always a pleasant,,but its what Rotorua is known for with its natural Geo-thermal areas. Pleased that we could accommodate you and that you all had a great experience. Hope to see you back next time. Management.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We hired a cheap cabin with a loo. It had lovely cotton sheets, and new toilet and kitchenette with all you would need. A hangi oven is outside the door, and bubbly mud. Hot pools are lovely to have a soak at night and the kids liked the tepid pool. This motel doesn't look much on arriving, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanneasaurus
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there guest, thanks for the feed back. Yes our location is the best isn't it, best kept secret I say! Glad that you all enjoyed you selves and had a wonderful time. Management.

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this spot, cleanest place we have stayed in New Zealand and Excellent value for money. We had a double room which had a double bed and a set of bunk beds plus a bathroom. The room had a very fresh smell the entire time and it was immaculately clean. There was a small kitchenette with microwave, stovetop, cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Peekaboo19
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Guest, thanks for reviewing us. Pleased to know that we are doing everything right, I must say we don't get everything right, but we are trying. Take care, and hope to see you back soon. Management

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stayed in a one room cottage with all bathroom and kitchen facilities. The room was clean and tidy when we got there and much bugger than i had anticipated. There was plenty of room for all 5 of us and i loved the couch. We all loved being able to soak in the hot pools after a long day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKW1969
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there reviewer thanks for reviewing us. Being clean and tidy is what we are all about, good to know that we are doing everything right!! We would love to see you back again, including your friends too. Management.

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great communication prior to arriving eg sending emails to confirm booking,how to get there ,what was handy to this camping ground.Office staff very helpful on arrival,giving map and directions for camping ground and attractions around Rotorua also offering discount vouchers for local activtes.The room was very clean with everything we needed could have done with extra stool or chair as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _lizedharihari
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there lizedharihari, Thank you for leaving a review for our Park, we are glad you found everything to your liking. Being under new Management this is what we are trying to achieve. Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Hope to see you and your friends back soon. Managemnet.

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a family visit to Rotorua. With three hot pools it was great to be able to have a pool to ourselves. Family friendly with outdoor pool and playground, however there was no smoke detector in the room which is a major concern. The room was also too small, double bed and bunks you would expect four chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brydget T
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks or reviewing us. Yes, family friendly is what we are all about, glad you enjoyed our facilities. Sorry about the smoke detector though, as soon as you put them up, they get removed, it seems to be a common problem with us accommodation providers. The room that you booked was a basic cabin, which only has kitchenette,...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We were really impressed with this site. The location was perfect and fascinating to have hot pools and streams on site with direct access to the lake. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btpenn
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there btpenn, Thank you for leaving a review for our Park, we are glad you found our staff helpful and enjoyed your stay with us, as well as out facilities and Pools, and yes our location is the best. Hope to see you back sometime soon, in the mean time take care, Management.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We specialize in providing affordable accommodation in Rotorua, like our “world famous” heated camping sites, powered campervan sites, and of course our namesake, cosy cottages. While you’re here we have plenty to keep you relaxed, soak in our geothermal hot pools, cook from our Thermal Steam Cooker to walks to the Rotorua lakeshore, where you can dig your own hotpools at the beach. Explore the natural geothermal area around and within the holiday park and meet some of the friendly wildlife that share these grounds with us. All without hearing traffic noise or sulphur smell but within a 20 minute walk to the city. Our staff are all well versed in the local attractions and can help you get the most out of your stay in with us while in Rotorua. Cosy Cottage is now under new Ownership and Management. We welcome you to come and Stay, from the team at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

Address: 67 Whittaker Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 3,368 - ₹ 6,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park Hotel Rotorua
Cosy Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every room is good, ask the owners to show you the amenities, they are accessible from every room”
remedialservicesltd, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want to use wifi ask for a room closer to the reception.”
lynge0ff, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2-4 people cabins are Small..not much storage space, so a bit small for more than 2 people..but if only for a night or two would be fine.”
, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cottages are worth the extra money.”
Bima77, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick your own camp site and go tell managers”
CelticConnexionsTour, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5