We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,029: English reviews
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

On the first night, we had an engaging conversation with the hotel manager Jason, he was so helpful and polite and sat with us in the bar for a minute to chat about the area. It's great to have such a human face to a business and he made our stay much more comfortable. At breakfast the next morning, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-Fig-Cafe-3880
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Anth_007 - thank you for your fabulous 5 star review. I'm so pleased you had a great stay with us. I love to get such positive feedback about our staff - thank you once again. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back one day in the near future. Kiaora

Kidderminster
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Nice rooms overlooking the lake. Interesting to see the steaming geysers from room. A bit of a conference hotel and very noisy bar. Very pleasant staff although parking outside hotel a bit difficult as few spaces. We had a complimentary upgrade to club lounge which was poor and the breakfast choice was even worse. The meal in the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for your review. I appreciate receiving your feedback as this is the best way to ascertain our standards of comfort and service. I was surpised to read you had difficulty finding a park as the hotel has over 100 free off-street carpark spaces. In addition there is plenty of free on-street parking right around the hotel. Even...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

room was nice and clean and I could get a decent night of sleep The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful even though my late arrival. There is also plenty of parking available. Overall a good experience however wifi quality is poor and expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paniek
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Paniek Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you were able to enjoy a good sleep. Your comments regarding Wifi are noted and will be shared with our corporate office. thank you once again.

Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This hotel is our favourite when visiting Rotorua. This time we stayed in a club room overlooking the lake. The bed was excellent and though the hotel was busy with tourists the room was extremely quiet. The staff are unfailingly helpful and friendly, always ready to help. This time, though we've always found the restaurant excellent, we opted for room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josied1
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback. I'm delighted we are your favourite hotel in Rotorua! and that you enjoyed your return stay on the Club floor. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Our first night was a sleepless night due to the central heating noise that sounded like you were on a plane... even when it was off! They relocated us to another room that was much quieter for the other 2 nights. The one big positive was the indoor heated swimming pool. Warm enough so a winter dip for the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hugo T
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Hugo T. Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations in the first room, however I'm pleased we were able to offer you another room to suit. Our final stage of rooms refurbishment will be completed this year. I was very disappointed to read...

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Super comfy beds and pillows were a plus. Single glazing and the loudest banging doors ever ensured poor rest. Our first room had the worst bathroom I've had in a hotel, but after speaking to staff politely we were shifted to a much better room. The evening dinning at the restaurant was a very pleasant surprise - great service from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrenl931
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Darrenl, thank you for posting your feedback. I'm happy that our staff were able to help you with a different room and also that you were looked after so well in Restaurant Nikau. Our lastest menu is receiving some great feedback. Thanks once again for taking the time to write, and I do hope we will have the pleasure...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We have stayed here 3 times now and it is fantastic family friendly hotel with all the extras that make it a special holiday every time we visit Rotorua. We always manage to get a great room rate which includes all the extras: buffet breakfast for 4, complimentary massage p/night in the Spa, Storage for our bikes. The buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 105rachel2015
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel following your stay. I always enjoy hearing from guests who have experienced the hotel on more than one occasion. I'm delighted you and your family had such a great time and look forward to your next visit. The 'Something for Everyone' deal is likely to continue to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Rotorua is a fantastic town and this is the ideal spot to explore from. A short stroll to the Polynesian Spa, the Museum and town centre. Lovely pool in the hotel. Free parking and friendly, helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boyceyoz
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed the hotel and Rotorua. I do hope we'll have the opportunity of welcoming you back should you ever visit Rotorua again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Family rooms bed configuration are enough even with teenage/adult kids. We initially booked 3 rooms with 5 adults and 3 kids , but changed to two when we saw the room sizes! The location is fantastic- stone throw away to Polynesian spa, Lake, geothermal activities and shops. The breakfast spread is impressive with beautiful view of the pool. Spa area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manjari G
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Manjari I'm delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Excellent indoor pool. Outdoors only 2 degrees Celsius but we were still able to swim without getting cold. Lovely thick, warm towels in room. Comfortable beds, pillows and good black out curtains. A little noise comes into room but not bad considering size of place. We had twin queen beds with nice view of lake. Worth it. Booking directly with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda2525
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Lynda 2525. Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy you and your family had a good time staying at the hotel and using the facilities. The swimming pool and spa pools are very popular with families over the holidays and I'm pleased you made use of them. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.4 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
641 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
1.6 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.5 km away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#38 of 93 in Rotorua
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qualmark rated 4.5 star Resort Hotel with unique architectural design, located across from Polynesian Spa, near shores of Lake Rotorua, government gardens & commercial center. Fantastic facilities including gymnasium, inhouse Dayspa, The Spa, for Beauty & Massage, 2 free hot pools and a private for-hire Spa pool, saunas, 15metre heated swimming pool, Bar Zazu, Restaurant Nikau, Magically Maori Hangi & Concert, Rotorua's only Executive Club Floor with hosted Club Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: Corner Eruera & Hinemaru Streets, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 8,454 - ₹ 18,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Expedia so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Kingston, Ontario, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from elevators if you want to sleep in during the mornings”
 of 5 bubbles JamesS_Aust, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a view of the lake if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Kfrancis, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“THe Club floor(s) will offer the best rooms at higher prices”
 of 5 bubbles accidentaltourist_8, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view room looks amazing but cannot use the balcony as it smells of sulphur.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have needs or expectations make sure you express them when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Cxw05, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5