We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$ 107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 224*
US$ 107*
US$ 224*
US$ 107*
US$ 224*
US$ 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stayed two night Marts 2016 in Superior Room Room with the purpose of a New Zealand round trip. Hotel is placed in the suburb of Rotorua near the Te Puia. The room (514) was really a luxury. View over the pool area, separate sleep room, well equipped tea kitchen, two balconies and two 50 inch televisions (not that we used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllanBJ
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Greetings AllanBJ, Thank you for your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to read you have enjoyed your time at our hotel.

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I travel extensively and this hotel whilst nice rooms, bar and outdoor area was chronically poor service. Reception was a shambles. I was woken through the night w traffic by main road and noisy guests in hallways leaving in the middle of the night. I was then pestered by reception to check out when I was trying to catch up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stjohnc2015
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Greetings stjohnc2015, my apologies you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our check out time is 11am, an our after most other hotels nationally. Our records show the team contacted you at 2pm in the afternoon as there had been no contact made regarding a late check out request. We trust you enjoyed the conference you were attending.

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as apart of the sweet suite deal, had a great suite on the ground floor, it's huge! Very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was great! Lovely bottle of bubbles greeted us on arrival in our room. Only thing I would like to see improved is there was no microwave or sink in the kitchen area. Not a biggie though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s0phs_12
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

s0phs_12 thank you for your recent stay with us in our suites. Great t hear you enjoyed the room and the service the offered during your stay. We hope to see you again in your travels.

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Got a grab one deal..after a long day around rotorua, in pool & dinner. Went for sleep around 11pm..stains on bed, blood spots someone's hair on pillow..manager was called. Imagine paying $290p/night u get to sleep on something disgusting. Food n restaurant was gud..but seriously room was very bad. Wen we checked out, no 1 bothered to apologise for previous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheemal
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Kia Ora Sheemal, my sincere apologies your stay at our hotel was not up to your standard or the standard that we do expect our clients to receive.

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Very enjoyable one night stay. Pleasant breakfast. Helpful staff. No air conditioning did mean we had to choose to sleep with the window open and we could smell the geyser. That was quite a nice reminder of the area we were staying in ! Very nice pool. Nice view from our window we could see the geyser to one side

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Kia Ora Catherine, I can see you have traveled extensively. We are pleased you chose our hotel to stay at during your visit to Rotorua and found it of good quality. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

A wonderful place to stay. The rooms were very spacious, clean and very comfortable with excellent views. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the food excellent in both quality and quantity. We would highly recommend this hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monty553
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Greetings Monty553, thanks you for taking the time to place these comments online. Great to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll visit us again sometime soon.

Thames, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed here for two nights at Xmas and loved it. The pool was big and they had a huge spa pool and hidden 'grottos'. My 6 year old had a ball, they are so well set up for children with a kids movie room and a lot of space to run around. It was near the Redwoods so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Michelle A and family. Thank you for staying with us over Christmas holidays. Great to hear you made good use of the pools and the holiday games room during your visit. Filter coffee is not for all, next time order an espresso coffee of one of our team. Thanks again for staying and for the great feedback. We hope...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We arrived in Rotorua with no where to stay bad planning on our part a lot of places were fully booked due to Chinese new year we walked in to this one on the off chance of there being a room we were very lucky they did it was in the perfect location for everything in the area and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelDawn72
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Greetings RachelDawn72, Rotorua often becomes busy with several different events throughout the year. It's great we were able to offer a room and your stay has enjoyable. Can I suggest you check out our website as we have a few deals that might interest you to visit again.

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

My only concern about this hotel was that it had no air conditioning in the room. The day we arrived it was warm and you could smell the sulphur from the geysers in the room. However, the air did clear the next day. The room was good and the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve l
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Kia Ora Steve, Rotorua is well known for it's geysers, it's one of the main reason why people visit our special oasis. The sulphur does take a bit to get used to though. We hope you got to enjoy the facilities at the hotel during your visit. Travel Safe.

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

The management and staff have to be congratulated for the excellent service and friendly atmosphere they created. A special mention to Kris and Shannon as well as the rest of their special staff they went over and above to contribute to our Reunion. Many thanks Glenn Frow ( Rat )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
DistinctionHotels, General Manager at Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Greetings Glenn, thank you for your kind words. We have acknowledge Kris & Shannon on your behalf, great to read the team looked after you well. Hope you'll visit again in the future.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
810 reviews
2.1 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
2.8 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
2.9 km away
Ibis Rotorua
Ibis Rotorua
#32 of 92 in Rotorua
1,118 reviews
0.6 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 390 Fenton Street | PO Box 983, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 5,882 - ₹ 10,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distinction Rotorua Hotel And Conference Centre
Distinction Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite in room 314 is lovely, spacious and airy.”
Darren_R_Beckett, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Delux King rooms haven't been updated yet.”
matu64, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“noisy ground floor, only one working lift”
ash139, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors facing south have nice views.”
  • View from room
  • Inside room
jeffr415, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose GF room”
JohnnnyBGood, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 107
Hotwire.comUS$ 107
AMOMAUS$ 224
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates